2014 Brownlow Medal

So how are people structuring their multi bets?

Boomer Harvey. Similar to Goddard he is not that favourable with umps and this year id say even more so even though i see it as his best year of footy. On my votes both Cunnington and NDS arent far behind. Cunnington is an unknown although from memory has polled (similar type to Libba IMO) and NDS i have probably under polled slightly. Does he get 3 for the fremantle win? and 3 against the hawks when they won and he had 37 posses.

What? Boomer is a prolific vote getter

so looking at an order of Carton votes for the "Brownlow Team Quinella Carlton"

Gibbs 1st?
Judd 2nd?
Murphy 3rd?
Simpson 4th?
hence is it Worth getting on the Bryce Gibbs / Chris Judd Brownlow Team Quinella @$3.75 or is murphy too dangerously close?

Gibbs 13
Murphy 11
Judd 8

i understand & Thats fair enough mate.
And to be honest no, i didnt get to watch every game of carltons this year to do a proper count, hence i can only go on the games ive seen, + matching up corresponding feedback from others responses who have seen their games.
If i had to predict what i thought, id go Gibbs 1st with murphy&judd neck and neck for 2nd atm.
Sorry if it came across hard. Ive hardly started smashing bets down in the brownlow so im not gonna let everyone know where the value is if im confident with them.

Certainly havnt watched every game and no one would have. Even then ive had plenty of success purely relying on stats in the past.

Pretty simple to see whos had the most possessions, then i look at whos kicked the goals if someone has had 27 and 2 goals i favour over that 30 possession game and its hard if they have kicked a goal, makes it real even, then id look to who has had the tackles/CP and mainly CC/Clearances, then who had a good finish to the game fresh in the umps minds and if its really staying a 50/50 i favour a NDS over a Boomer Harvey.

Or a Heppell/Watson over a Goddard for example.

This year ive seeked votes from elsewhere, mainly coaches votes (but taken with a grain of salt as to them favouring role players or players who did jobs ie: Crowley, Macaffer, key backs, backmen ect.

Also similar to eagles, looked alot at the board votes because i think the fans are pretty accurate especially when 30-50 votes are coming in it evens out those with a heavy bias towards the players they like or dont like.

What do people have Treloar on? Have him on 9 votes.

Seems to have that clearance/goal kicking/ CP, accumulating ways that can catch more votes than expected.

Also for massive value. I dont mind Kennedy/Hanneberry quinella for swans. If Buddy under polls.

Murphy will not go near Carlton top 3 pollers. Gibbs > Simpson > Judd for me, however Judd could easily come second.

Continuously underpolls.
Yes and no.. This year is one of his best ever seasons, if not the best. I give him the polling potential near his previous best in 2007.

What do people have Treloar on? Have him on 9 votes.

Seems to have that clearance/goal kicking/ CP, accumulating ways that can catch more votes than expected.
Only have Treloar around 5 votes or so. Hard to know if he polls given no history, but he plays the right game.

anyone else think the goddard/zaharakis quinella is ridiculous value at $91?

i have goddard on 13, zaha 11, heppell 10 as essendon's top 3. Heppell is way unders in all the markets imo

Tom Rockliff 1.36
Steve Johnson 3.20
Brent Harvey 9.00
Hamish Harlett 21.00
David Mundy 21.00
Luke Shuey 26.00
Brendon Goddard 26.00
Josh J Kennedy 26.00
Brett Deledio 26.00
Mark Le Cras 34.00
Steele Sidebottom 34.00
Hayden Ballantyne 51.00
Jarryd Roughead 51.00

anyone reckon boomer at $9.00 is easy money

Ineligible players minus fyfe

I can see a lot of punters burning a lot of money on Heppell, assuming him to get a high tally. I have him on 9.
Doesn't he have 3 clear BOG in a losing team? Vs geel/ Rich and one more I think or.maybe its just 2.

I reckon umps will love him, but he has plwnty of 4th-5th bogs. He has zero value and isnt worth it at 1.16

Tom Rockliff 1.36
Steve Johnson 3.20
Brent Harvey 9.00
Hamish Harlett 21.00
David Mundy 21.00
Luke Shuey 26.00
Brendon Goddard 26.00
Josh J Kennedy 26.00
Brett Deledio 26.00
Mark Le Cras 34.00
Steele Sidebottom 34.00
Hayden Ballantyne 51.00
Jarryd Roughead 51.00

anyone reckon boomer at $9.00 is easy money

Ineligible players minus fyfe

Hes value.

I actually dont have Rocky killing it like others seem. Have him on 16 can see him getting cpuple more b/low night.

I think Deledi9 is the value here but then again I cant see him getting the required 17 to win it. Think he falls just short.

am confident mumford wins GWS to be honest, really not sure that ward has a dozen votes in him
Ward has had his best season by a stretch. Mumford will be interesting though. I gave him 5 in the first 4 and the only other gane is really that magpies game from memory where he could go zero or 3

Check his last 3 years.

2014 season similar numbers to 2013 - polled only 4 votes.

First of all he polled 9 votes last year, which is almost exactly what I had him down for.
2012 he only polled 4 but he wasn't expect to poll many that year. 4-7 was about his range

I would love to know which matches you think he was hard done in

Are sportsbet still the only multis?
Nah mate...... i have been corresponding with Betezy(Beteasy) and have talked them into letting us multi some stuff....they have put up groups and 3 leg team leader legs you can multi together......Since Tripp has taken over there they are trying to get rid of the stigma of the last dodgy owner and I have expressed to them the best way is to let people have a good dig on the brownlow and not be pussies like the other bookies,looks like its worked....some great value to be had over there right now guys....and they will give you the 100% $500 matched free bet after you have had one bet......I have just been smashing heaps of markets there,some great value to be had guys

Is that you Tripp?

??? nah mate...Tripp is the bloke who made Sportsbet from scratch then sold it...earlier this year he bought Betezy and has made some big changes there,used to be called Betsleazy by a lot of us as the previous owner had heaps of scams like turning over LOSING free bets 3x and once a week withdrawals and crap.....Tripp is really trying to get customers back now.....and some damn good multi markets he has put up too....cant multi team votes,but you CAN MULTI team vote trebles...check it out guys,i just got some ridiculous odds

2014 Brownlow Medal