News 2014 Membership and Seating Plans

Section 537, Row J, seats unknown at this stage as I'm part of a larger group.
Smack bang on the centre line and at the front of the section. Easy access down to the bars etc.

Happy chappy.

Where do you sit at AAMI to get those? We are in the North at AAMI but looking to move East. Trying to gauge how far back we'll need to go to get on a wing.

I was told there is no guarantee that Black Diamond in particular the front rows are protected from the elements. So I took the option of as far back as possible. I guess 2014 is all about trial and error. Ive got seats 11,12 Section 336. Would that be middle of the bay?

I got seat 2 which is the LHS isle so I think so

Im only a first year 3 game member this year. For Adelaide Oval I'll upgrade to 11 game general admin, I shift work so dont often make games. I have a few friends who go to port games here & there but no-one I know is a full member. I want to sit else where but dont know if its worth sitting elsewhere on my own on the games I can make. Any other sugguestions?

Same thing has happened to me. Someones stuffed up there big time.

The group leader of the cheer squad holds a platinum membership, so was allocated those platinum seats. Only the club can move members into the cheersqaud Bay, 124. As this allocation is computer generated that happened, so the club will just manually move those guys into, 124. Apparently this was always going to happen and it's no issue.

I was told yesterday that if you have a seat in the one of the grand stands you will not be allowed on the hill.

There will be a fence between the eastern stand and the hill and only people with a general admin ticket will be allowed into that area.

In other words, if you have a ticket for a seat, you will be forced to sit in that seat. There are no standing areas in any other part of the ground apart from the hill.

Pity about not being able to visit the hill if you're not GA (if it's true...) but I'm all for having no standing zones in the grandstands. Standers piss me off.

the only thing that annoys me is if I want to catch up with some mates who sit in other areas where the hell are you supposed to do that?

Cantgo and have a beer on the hill... what a joke.

I'm annoyed that I want to sit with my father but he is gold member (who sits dead centre wing now) but we are being forced to sit on the 50 even though I have platinum

This seating segregation idea isn't going to work
They tried it with fences at AAMI and our crowds nose dived

Why can't platinum and gold sit together?

I'm annoyed that I want to sit with my father but he is gold member (who sits dead centre wing now) but we are being forced to sit on the 50 even though I have platinum

So contact the club and change to Gold?

No one's being "forced" to sit anywhere.

This seating segregation idea isn't going to work
They tried it with fences at AAMI and our crowds nose dived

Why can't platinum and gold sit together?

Huh?

So contact the club and change to Gold?

No one's being "forced" to sit anywhere.

Huh?

Gold and platinum can sit together at football park....why change it?

What's the huh for?
They tried the fences between bays to stop people moving about between areas
Our crowds nose dived

Why can't those that buy platinum stand on the hill with a mate for a beer?

I wonder if you could get a pass out from BD/Platinum area and then go around to the gate in the GA area?

How would we know? The smart thing would be that you have to use your card to scan to get back into your designated area just like you do with certain areas of Docklands.

Could you imagine the congestion, crowds if everyone decided to congregate on the hill at the same time. Not something that would realistically happen, but possible if everyone was allowed.
Imagine Butch kicking for his 100th goal next year at that end :p , everyone would head around the hill to watch it. Chaos !!

Where do you sit at AAMI to get those? We are in the North at AAMI but looking to move East. Trying to gauge how far back we'll need to go to get on a wing.

Current seats are in Bay 231 under cover.

Could you imagine the congestion, crowds if everyone decided to congregate on the hill at the same time. Not something that would realistically would happen, but possible if everyone was allowed.
Imagine Butch kicking for his 100th goal next year at that end :p , everyone would head around the hill to watch it. Chaos !!

That's a good point thanks.

How would we know? The smart thing would be that you have to use your card to scan to get back into your designated area just like you do with certain areas of Docklands.

I don't know REH it was just a simple question I found out about the fence on here so I thought maybe it would be a good place to ask sorry.

The club is struggling to manage people wanting membership and seat changes at AO. That sort of thing they will worry about down the track.

The club will have to work out if they can sell standing memberships. The SMA will have to come up with a way to police it, especially at the start of the year when the weather is great and heaps of people want to stand there.

Pity about not being able to visit the hill if you're not GA (if it's true...) but I'm all for having no standing zones in the grandstands. Standers piss me off.

I love standing at the footy.

I get pissed off and agitated sitting down. In the members or even the outer at footy park I've never had someone ask me to move because they couldn't see over me and I'm 6'5.

Should I have received an email or letter regarding AO seating for my current memberships(obtained well before march this year)? Or is this happening over a number of weeks due to volume.
I don't want to hassle the club unless I should have....cheers

Should I have received an email or letter regarding AO seating for my current memberships(obtained well before march this year)? Or is this happening over a number of weeks due to volume.
I don't want to hassle the club unless I should have....cheers

Reckon it might be worth flicking the club an email...

News 2014 Membership and Seating Plans