2014 QFA Northern Conference

Hey Tiger G, I have it on very good authority that one A. Housego is going to be investigated for an incident in last weeks game. Were you at the game and can you recall any incident?

I saw it and he got sent for 15 mins yellow card but he was going for the ball and the other Noosa guy was over the ball as well just came from different directions both went in low for the ball I think Housey got him high cause the Noosa guy was shorter...Housey is not a dirty player and has no record so I doubt much will come of it...
No he's not a dirty player, if that was the case as you say tigerhawk just sound like he was careless. So maybe time served or short suspension.

Just wondering how the finals fixture works this year. I'm sure its been mentioned but not 100% sure! Any help?
My guess is 1st week 4 v 5 elimination and qualifying 2 v 3, top team bye,

2nd week loser of qualifying v winner of elimin win to prelim
winner of qualifying v 1 winner to gf loser to prelimin
3rr week prelimin
winner 1st semi v loser 2nd prelim

Gf
winner 2nd semi v winner prelim

hope that makes sense sorry for messiness of this post

I'm going upset of the year. Caboolture to beat Mayne.
facebook-funny-comment-bat-man.jpg

Suncoast any match report? Fantastic win for the Panthers, the GF will be Mayne vs Noosa/Kedron but could Caloundra upset any of the latter come finals?
Good win to Caloundra, but no disrespect to Caloundra just unusual for Maroochy to lose in both grades. Maybe Maroochy suffering from injuries or just had a dirty day??? Maybe Smy could fills in?

Caloundra in both grades played very well. Seniors had a dirty day, Normo on 1 leg half way through 2nd qtr did not help, made poor decisions and poor disposal. Roos work hard to kick goals, Caloundra respond easily. No answer for young Hipwood.
Reserves missing a few, but out coached. Never seen it before, Roos bought mobile scaffolding for coaches box. Genius!
Caloundra Seniors carried on like they just one the Grand Final. Let's hope they didn't put all there energy into beating Maroochydore. IMO they have already played there finals.

Respect to caboulture must be tough for all involved with the club, but despite the scorelines all the players continue to put in genuine effort. Hope you hang in there recruit well and gain match experience continue on in future years. I hope and am sure it will get better:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Ave Winning margin of 159.75 Points on the weekend even with the 8 pointer
gee tiger weren't u telling me before u had the more even comp? 2-5th on same points and only separated by % down our way :) (tongue firmly in cheek)

completely agree - full credit to them for fronting up each week - that last game in august probably cant come quick enough. At least there hasn't been any reports of them just trying to snipe blokes which u often see when teams are so far behind.

gee tiger weren't u telling me before u had the more even comp? 2-5th on same points and only separated by % down our way :) (tongue firmly in cheek)

completely agree - full credit to them for fronting up each week - that last game in august probably cant come quick enough. At least there hasn't been any reports of them just trying to snipe blokes which u often see when teams are so far behind.
Haha unfortunately it's only the bottom teams copping a thrashing, we don't have the 2nd top team belting the 3rd top by a hundred odd points (Yeronga d Burleigh) do we :p Our top 5 have had a good battle have had Kedron topple Noosa and Maroochy in tight contests Mayne just getting over the line in the last few minutes against Noosa, Maroochy and Noosa have had close matches. Caloundra upsetting Maroochy etc But do admit other than Springwood the comp down south is settling in quite nicely

All tongue in cheek mate - in all fairness both comps would receive plenty of ticks with regards to what they hoped to achieve.

Without getting to far ahead - if mayne or kedron were to win 2nd semi which ground would the gf be played at?

Obviously if noosa were first to qualify for gf maroochy would be box seat.

Could be a very real possibility of both comps having gf on same day in Brisbane metro

All tongue in cheek mate - in all fairness both comps would receive plenty of ticks with regards to what they hoped to achieve.

Without getting to far ahead - if mayne or kedron were to win 2nd semi which ground would the gf be played at?

Obviously if noosa were first to qualify for gf maroochy would be box seat.

Could be a very real possibility of both comps having gf on same day in Brisbane metro
Should be a neutral ground I reckon, would be a good idea to have both North and South GF on same day should be a good day of footy. Maybe Zillmere's ground O'Callaghan Park??

Nah disagree Tiger - different comps, tbh couldn't give a stuff about the south conference. Play the game at Burpengary imo if Noosa was to make it. Closer to Nth Bris than Noosa but so be it. Noosa isn't really close to anywhere...

South Conf should be played at yeronga or Coorparoo.

2014 QFA Northern Conference