2015 Division 1

Snakey, obviously not everything fine with president which I alluded to a month ago. Should I still take my tablets???

You ought to try being President of a footy club knackers, particularly one as old and as proud as Heidelberg. Work reasons have meant Trevor Barrot hasn't been able to commit to being President for the past two seasons and now that his new business is off and running he's back. Pretty simple ey?

monty i dont know if you know but we bury one of your life members today Clem Steward just tought i let you know

Justin Sherman signed at Whittlesea

Interesting move! Can play but is he worth it..

Sacked from dogs with year to go..
Left Williamstown after one year even though signed two year deal..
Left Pascoe vale after one year even though signed two year deal..
And this year "coached" (lose term as Sheldon did most of the coaching ) Kyabram to a grand final yet they still didn't reappoint him..

Hope it works out for the Eagles but his track record isn't good..hasn't left many places on good note

Deer Park

Hope he likes playing in uncompetitive games. But he will be getting lots of $$. Deer Park will win every game by 20-30 goals including the GF. The WRFL div1 is currently in a bad shape as no one can compete against Deer Park and most other clubs working to a low budget as they know they have no chance..

jason has gone to play with his best mate Shannon Burns who has gone to Deer Park.He will be sadly missed by all.spoke to everyone and treated all equally. truly a man to be respected by all at Heidelberg.

Huge lose for Heidelberg. More the person than his playing ability. With that said his playing ability and attitude on the park are second to none.
He was a true clubman, he would be there to watch and support the 19's and the twos prior to the seniors. Also helped the the lower grades in training and on match days.

Played a handful of 2's and did it with his usually gusto for the club and the game. Not sook and moan and go about it half arsed as someone of his ability and statue could have. Plenty have done it before.

Handy little CV

- 160 Matches
- 3x Premierships
- Best & Fairest
- 2 x MVP
- Team of the Decade
- 4 Years as captain
- NFL Rep Player & Captain
- Victorian Captain

I'm led to believe Elthams leading goal kicker ratta has signed at Shep swans. Can anyone confirm or deny?

Can confirm but has left on good terms. Have on very good authority lower have had a big exodus. Matt Duckworth, kingy, dyl Ronnals, Heath Ayres, Morris and maybe a club stalwart to Macleod to play under old coach Ramsey.

Geez, people reckon I have an obcession with particular opposition clubs! Ronald's going back to St Mary's, Duckworth I heard considering somewhere down peninsula way, Ayres retired, King I think struggling with travel from other side of town. Can't answer re Morris or "club stalwart". You may have to be a bit more specific re that one.

Also heard that one of your boys was spotted in deep discussion with the Bundoora hierarchy at a Northern suburbs watering hole as well.

Geez, people reckon I have an obcession with particular opposition clubs! Ronald's going back to St Mary's, Duckworth I heard considering somewhere down peninsula way, Ayres retired, King I think struggling with travel from other side of town. Can't answer re Morris or "club stalwart". You may have to be a bit more specific re that one.

I didn't ask for your life story mate, just telling people what the rumours are at the moment.

2015 Division 1