Preview 2016 AFL Grand Final - Sydney v Western Bulldogs, MCG, 2.10pm, Sat Oct 1

It's not idiotic to suggest that the Bulldogs will run out of steam due to being emotionally drained just getting to the big dance.
Sydney are waiting and they will belt the Bulldogs by over 100 points.

Sydney are fresher and this will be like Ivan Drago knocking out Apollo Creed in Rocky IV.
Stop showing your age old flog.

Spewing I'm over in WA this week.
Being from the western suburbs of Melb and having every second mate as a dogs fan I can only imagine the excitement back home.I'm actually nervous and excited as though it were my own team in it.
Can't recall looking forward to a GF more.

Ok Western Bulldogs is the shark from Jaws and Sydney is Chief Brody. Chief Brody is going to save the town by killing the shark :).
When Fonzie jumped the shark it was all downhill from there. Happy days was just never the same. And you will be eating your words come late Saturday arvo friend.

This is how the GF gonna play out, I've seen it in my dreams!

Swans come out of the blocks despite great intensity on both sides to kick the first three goals, one to Parker snapping out of a contest and another quick grubby CHF clearance by Parker resulting in a Heeney mark 20 out. Dogs get some momentum but can't hit the scoreboard early with Dickson and Stringer both missing gettable goals. Huge tight contest with no side giving an inch, Daniel gets a quick running goal late to make it 3.2 20 to 1.3 9 at qtr time.

Q2 starts much the same as the first, with the doggies winning the contested ball but bombing it forward and Rampe, McVeigh getting multiple uncontested marks, experience starting to show with Hanners and Franklin consecutive goals seeing the Bulldogs fairytale fade heading into half time. Goal for goal, the Bont goes forward after being nullified by Mitchell and takes a great contested mark, against McVeight who's injury is noticeable, doggies fans get on their feet. Swans lead 7.5 47 to the dogs 4.6 30 at half time.

Third quarter starts with a dog's clearance and Dickson mark, goals inside first minute. Consecutive goals to Hunter, Picken and Stringer sees the dogs take the lead with 8 mins left on the clock. Enter Hannebery who kicks a team lifting goal sprinting from the back line into an open goal, the swans get their tails up, however the dogs respond with interest tightening the screws and looking the superior side. Tippett kicks a goal after the siren as the dogs lead 11.9 75 to Swans 9.9 63.

A nervous backline error from Johanisen gifts Papley a early goal to start the final quarter as the dogs look unsettled and the swans are playing possessed, with Kennedy and Hanners starting to dominate everywhere. Hannebery sets up Franklin 52 out on the right forward flank who plays around and bombs it home to level the scores, dogs look in trouble, Libba goes to Hannebery. What follows is 10 minutes of unbearable pressure leading to 6 consecutive points between both sides. 6 minutes left and Clay smith tackles Grundy who deliberately out of bounds 25 out left pocket, Smith snaps it dogs up by 5. Instant reply from Swans as Mitchell peels of Bont to dog an easy goal, swans by 1. Tired legs = many errors and bomb it long is order of the day, umps put the whistle away. Tippett marks 45 out on 45 degree angle to seal the game, it fades to the left late. Boyd instantly plays on, and looks to bomb down the guts but instead quick hands over to JJ who sprints down the left wing, hits Daniel on the tit. Daniel plays on and finds Tom Boyd 48 out on the boundary. 50 seconds left He kicks it, looks good everyone gets up off their seats, but it stops 2 metres short, Roughead smashes it down. lands at the feet of Picken and he quick snaps goals with 12 seconds on the clock. Ears burst. Centre bounce, Kennedy locked up by Libba. Game is done, Doggies prevail scoring 13.12 90 to Swans 12. 14 86.
Hannebery wins Norm Smith with 34 disposals, 9 tackles and 2 goals.
Wow if it actually pans out like that you could start a religion on back of that, I'd join (except wouldn't agree to barrack for Dawks).

Spewing I'm over in WA this week.
Being from the western suburbs of Melb and having every second mate as a dogs fan I can only imagine the excitement back home.I'm actually nervous and excited as though it were my own team in it.
Can't recall looking forward to a GF more.

watching the GF at lunch time will be new for you too

I think (Hope) we will win comfortably TBH. No disrespect to the Bulldogs but I think the GWS game gave us the the kick up the arse we needed and our last 2 weeks have been sensational.

The Bulldogs have been sensational all year and to even get to the big dance is an amazing effort and I have no doubt that they will get another chance to win one in the next couple of years, I just hope it is not this year though.

On another note: What mate who lives in Melb currently would allow their bucks party to be on GF weekend FFS. ( I most enjoy watching GF's on my own TV in my lounge room by myself ).
Try not to take it too hard when we beat you again. It's been a great effort by the swans to make the gf, so be proud of that. You'll no doubt get another chance to at least try again in the next few years or so. :thumbsu:

The first 15 minutes will tell us a lot. If the Dogs can withstand the Swans onslaught early, and can settle, then the belief will set in and it should be a cracker of a match.

Yes for sure...and take their chances.

The only grinding to be done will be the swans heads into the ground, while there arses will be up looking for a piece of sunshine.
Unfortunately for you, the doggies fairy tale will have to end on Saturday. Good luck

Try not to take it too hard when we beat you again. It's been a great effort by the swans to make the gf, so be proud of that. You'll no doubt get another chance to at least try again in the next few years or so. :thumbsu:
Bulldogs supporter talking like a grand final regular. World officially gone mad.