D1 2016 discussion

Have it on good authority the umpires are putting in a report over the appalling behaviour of some Kew supporters yesterday. Apparently they have more flogs outside the fence than all other D1 clubs combined. Not a good look!
I have it on good authority that the Ormond supporters behind the goals were downing bourbons during the game. That is, when their mouths weren't hurling feral abuse at players and umpires. Not a good look!!

Have it on good authority the umpires are putting in a report over the appalling behaviour of some Kew supporters yesterday. Apparently they have more flogs outside the fence than all other D1 clubs combined. Not a good look!

They are a Premier C club in 2016.

Amen to that.

I have it on good authority that the Ormond supporters behind the goals were downing bourbons during the game. That is, when their mouths weren't hurling feral abuse at players and umpires. Not a good look!!
The umpires reported the feral behaviour of supporters from one club as I understand it. That club was not Ormond. The behaviour of supporters has to be extraordinarily bad for umpires to take that action. Perhaps you were one of the Neanderthals who has brought discredit on your club.

As I understand it the supporters of one club have been reported by officials for consuming alcohol during the game. That club was NOT Kew. I myself was not involved in any 'feral' actions nor did I overhear any. I guess unfounded accusations like that typify your behavior on this forum. But hey, I suppose that's what Big Footy is about isn't it.

Your 'accusation' about the consumption of alcohol is 'unfounded' as I understand it. Two posts from you. Both replete with 'unfounded accusations' Sort of what one expect with a username like yours.

If there's something in what you say I'll be more than happy to apologise. If my information suggesting your supporters are the subject of an umpires report for bad behaviour is correct, I trust you'll do the same.

Your 'accusation' about the consumption of alcohol is 'unfounded' as I understand it. Two posts from you. Both replete with 'unfounded accusations' Sort of what one expect with a username like yours.

If there's something in what you say I'll be more than happy to apologise. If my information suggesting your supporters are the subject of an umpires report for bad behaviour is correct, I trust you'll do the same.
Yes, I have posted twice - and you have posted near on 14,000. If you are suggesting that the credibility of either of our respective bits of information is somehow related to this figure, then I think you may take this whole big footy thing a bit too seriously.
I never suggested that Kew had not been reported, I have heard nothing at all on the matter - that doesn't mean it didn't happen. I was merely stating that if that were the case, then they were not the only supporters on the day that were behaving poorly.
Seems to be a lot blame and not much responsibility coming from behind your keyboard

Umpires always post a report on the conduct of spectators at ALL games. They wouldn't know if or what the spectators were consuming. Just general behavior. VAFA has hired security from outside the association to monitor such as smoking outdoors that some nanny objects to.

Yes, I have posted twice - and you have posted near on 14,000. If you are suggesting that the credibility of either of our respective bits of information is somehow related to this figure, then I think you may take this whole big footy thing a bit too seriously.
I never suggested that Kew had not been reported, I have heard nothing at all on the matter - that doesn't mean it didn't happen. I was merely stating that if that were the case, then they were not the only supporters on the day that were behaving poorly.
Seems to be a lot blame and not much responsibility coming from behind your keyboard
It appears after making unfounded accusations about Ormond supporters in your first two cracks at posting, you are running for cover in your third. Let's hope the standard improves if there is a fourth;)

Sad, because it was an admirable win by the Bears without their your two guns.

There were some near the scoreboard with cars that were kicked out, they knew people from Ormond, but are not part of us, but maybe a SFL club. Anyhow security did the right thing and threw them out and good on them.

Probably Perspective claiming he has mates at Ormond.;):thumbsdown:

It appears after making unfounded accusations about Ormond supporters in your first two cracks at posting, you are running for cover in your third. Let's hope the standard improves if there is a fourth;)

Sad, because it was an admirable win by the Bears without their your two guns.
Not running from anything mate. Was just trying to make the point that there's usually two sides to the story, despite what big footy will lead you to believe.
It was a good win by the bears, but it'll count for nothing if they don't back it up in two weeks time. Let's hope it's another cracking game as yesterday's was

Not running from anything mate. Was just trying to make the point that there's usually two sides to the story, despite what big footy will lead you to believe.
It was a good win by the bears, but it'll count for nothing if they don't back it up in two weeks time. Let's hope it's another cracking game as yesterday's was
It was a shit game as Kew dominated. Its a shame the weather was shit.

Thing is, your side turned out to be false. You not only named Ormond you made a claim about the nature of the drink. The person who would actually know has said no Ormond people were involved.

Next weeks encounter with OGGS should be a cracker. With your team getting back Brazzale and possibly Maibaum for the GF you will go in hot favourites whoever the opposition is. Let's hope your supporters behave better.

Thing is, your side turned out to be false. You not only named Ormond you made a claim about the nature of the drink. The person who would actually know has said no Ormond people were involved.

Next weeks encounter with OGGS should be a cracker. With your team getting back Brazzale and possibly Maibaum for the GF you will go in hot favourites whoever the opposition is. Let's hope your supporters behave better.
Pressure is off Kew. Yesterday was their GF and the win sets them up nicely for 2016.

If this is true then it's a disgrace. Learned nothing from a $4000 fine from two weeks ago.
Good luck to the two civilised teams competing this week

Ormond civilised? Really?

Anyway its a tough call this week, love OG to get up, but that means putting up with Ormond in D1 for another year, which means yet another year of their constant whingeing. Is there anything they like in the VAFA?

Geez, you really are caught up in this big footy world, aren't you? I don't think someone behind a username (nothing against you Bedford) who is trying to protect his club really qualifies as definitive proof. Let's sit on it and see the outcome, then you might get your apology.
Brazzale and Maibaum might struggle to get back into the team that played yesterday! Especially if it's Ormond that makes it through! There were a few match ups that gave them some headaches. Again, I guess we'll have to wait and see

I think Ormond should concentrate on their own game next weekend rather than picking fights with a passionate cheer squad. Maybe they should even check in with Martinov, he's not exactly shy with his fists. Not very becoming of a veteran. Easy to deflect, harder to take some sort of responsibility. Bedford took some responsibility, so has Kew. there are people who get a bit carried away in every cheersquad/supporter group. Same to Hedgefund, your under 19 supporters acted like a pack of rats the other week. Never heard so much filth out of a bunch of kids' mouths.

Your mob try to bully people in this thread because you think your club is above playing Div 1. Accept that you're no longer the powerhouse you once were and maybe you'll be able to rediscover that it's not about the bullshit you spout off the field, but the footy you do on the field. Good luck in your prelim, mate.

Also, having gator boy in your own corner is nothing to be proud of, he should be in the Div 2 thread hanging his head in shame... Bad luck.

Anyway, it has been a great season, can't wait for the prelim. I still expect Ormond to win because they are solid across the ground. Old Geelong will need big games from their stars to win.