2016 Olympics Boomers

It's not outrage. It's calling them out for being soft as **** entitled primadonnas.

So soft they can't slum it with the rest of the US athletes in the athletes village, they gots to be put up in a luxury boat.
Saw an interview with klay

He's gutted he can't 'mix' with other athletes in the village.

The outrage over a tiny thing George said is hilarious and classic bogan Australia.

it was reported in USA media outlets as well.

no outrage here. just reporting what he said. it clearly bothered him, despite backing it up with shit like this

“Personally, we were doing the same stuff that they were doing and we were getting (nabbed) for it,” George said. “We’re fine playing physical. That’s our game in the NBA. If they’re going to allow us to play that way, you’ve got to let us play it both ways.”

the instigators were delly, bogut and ingles. all nba players.

Saw an interview with klay

He's gutted he can't 'mix' with other athletes in the village.
Can't spell slay without klay! Seriously though, given the NBAs guys profile and $'s, they could hit every and all athletes if they were in the village.

I understand why they don't live in the village, but they should have a private shuttle organised to ferry athletes from the village to their boat.

We play basketball like people who from a young age played some footy and basketball. Our national Soccer team is the same. Playing like people who've played other sports involving contact and we carry that hard at em mentality to basketball.
What confuses me about the US is most if not all of their guys would have played gridiron when young but none of that physicality translates to basketball. The Aussies just want it more, despite their being less skilled and athletic.

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk

They need to make basketball like Olympic soccer, u/23's only.

The appeal of having veteran NBA players has lost its mystique long ago.
Nah.

I love it

The gasols, manus, gazes, Schmidt's and the ilk are the reason to watch

It is a dis from George. He could have said physical rather than dirty. Could have avoided the 'role players' quip altogether. He could have not whined about the refs when they clearly had the better of things.

Boomers squad rings:4
'Murica Yacht Squadron rings:4
Paul George rings:0

What confuses me about the US is most if not all of their guys would have played gridiron when young but none of that physicality translates to basketball. The Aussies just want it more, despite their being less skilled and athletic.

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk

Why would they bother to play physical?
  1. Their first priority is the NBA - this is a gift gold medal and nothing else and some players are not even interested in that.
  2. The game plan of DeAndre on the boards providing 2nd opportunities while 4 other blokes jack up 3's is more than enough to beat everyone pretty easily. Australia played at their limit today and lost.
The Australians today were pests. The USA will crush them if and when they need to.

Things are looking up, with Brazil beating Spain it looks like we will either play them or Croatia in the quarters.

The cross over game will be tough, even finishing second.

Irving is seriously clutch
jesus irving. what a 3. like game 7!
Kyrie
Clutch
Kyri3.

Klay not so clutch
Poor Klay.

Just had a Finals flashback with Irving's stepback :(

Here you go :D

I hope Kyrie chokes on his gold... arseh*le not playing for us
kyrie is a flog

Ahhhhh, that's the good stuff right there :D