• Collingwood by 40+

Votes: 26 5.8%

Even the weather is ******.

Definate flat feeling surrounding the GF...nowhere near the excitement / anticipation of last year.

I think the media have even conceded.

Should have been Eagles vs Tigers and the footy world knows it.

hahaha.
thanks for your input mate

Playing a defender injured.... Thinking back to 2011 when we played Ben Reid injured, and Tom Hawkins tore him to pieces. Can see Cox tearing McGovern a new one tomorrow.

Settle. Pods went off injured early in that game before the Cats/Hawkins destroyed us, and both Stevie J and Cyril Rioli have had pretty good performances coming into a granny injured.
Bucks has said the Pies are expecting a fully fit Gov tomorrow - I think as fans we should expect the same thing. (If it doesn't happen - great, but us Pies fans have seen way too many GF losses to get overly confident before a ball is even bounced)

Bit worried, not many seem to be giving the Eagles much credit.
They dismantled a strong Melbourne midfield and have good KPPs.
They won't be here to **** spiders.
Reckon they go in favourites, hoping we can repeat last week's start and get them on the back foot.

Melbourne was crap. Melbourne might have done us a favor by giving the Eagles a training run. They haven't played a game of football involving any pressure or hard contact since they played us four weeks ago. Since that game we have played two strong teams in GWS and Richmond. This game should be no problem at all..

Even the weather is ******.

Definate flat feeling surrounding the GF...nowhere near the excitement / anticipation of last year.

I think the media have even conceded.

Should have been Eagles vs Tigers and the footy world knows it.
Oh of course it should have(not) actually it should have been a melbourne richmond final if it weren't for those two teams getting so far ahead of themselves and not showing up. As for the excitement not being there why would it be there for anyone but wc and pies supporters. We neither want or care for any other team supporters barracking for us thanks anyway.

We're used to being on the back foot and coming back this year. Thinks Pies fans can only relax if they build a considerable lead. Hopefully for us it doesn't come to that but just know we'll keep coming and coming hard.

Melbourne was crap. Melbourne might have done us a favor by giving the Eagles a training run. They haven't played a game of football involving any pressure or hard contact since they played us four weeks ago. Since that game we have played two strong teams in GWS and Richmond. This game should be no problem at all..

Melbourne also destroyed GWS.

It might be slightly different from that time as gov more intercepts than be man on man as reid was as i recall.

Yeah, Reid couldn't catch Hawkins on the lead due to a Quad injury from memory. But Gov Vs Cox could be a deciding factor if Gov has trouble marking the ball.

Oh of course it should have(not) actually it should have been a melbourne richmond final if it weren't for those two teams getting so far ahead of themselves and not showing up. As for the excitement not being there why would it be there for anyone but wc and pies supporters. We neither want or care for any other team supporters barracking for us thanks anyway.
Don’t know if you’re from Vic, but impartially speaking, this GF week in Vic doesn’t actually feel any different to other ones, no more, no less. Don’t know what that poster was on about.