2018 Gold Coast SUNS Fixture

Smart really. Two weeks in a row at same place cuts down on travel time. Yes it will suck for the boys being away from home, but it still means we will be fresher. And the money we get from hosting a game at a sold out Perth stadium will be fantastic!
Gives the W.A. boys on the list a chance to tour the Eagles and dockers facilities for the year after :(

bummed that there are 4 night games at metricon out of our 7.
not good for junior members of which we have quite a few.

I have just booked my trip to perth for the freo home game - leave on Thursday, game sat arvo, back wed - and comm games athletics session already booked for the friday

Agree with Boddsy that we got short changed on our Metricon fixtures.

Our home and away breakdown is normal.

4 home games in our first 9 games.
bye.
7 Metricon games in our last 13 games.

If the AFL was really doing us a solid, it would be 8 home games in our last 13. The home game at the Gabba is a dud.

Smart really. Two weeks in a row at same place cuts down on travel time. Yes it will suck for the boys being away from home, but it still means we will be fresher. And the money we get from hosting a game at a sold out Perth stadium will be fantastic!
Will probably be 2 of the biggest crowds the teams ever played in front of also. (whats our current record?)

Next year will be a nightmare
I’ve come to accept this fact already.
If Lynch buys in then he will have a good season and enthuse us and maybe we will draw another free agent or two.
If he doesn’t then he will be indifferent like last year and we will get another 2 first round draft picks giving us 4 first rounders

Then I expect no matter what the outcome is we see some good things in 2019

And then in 2020 I think we will see some really good footy from the mighty Plastics.

Round 7 Against Bulldogs @ MSB ?????
Where the hell is that ???
signarama-ballarat-comp-banner-59a67d0893fb0.jpg

:D:D:D Mars Stadium Ballarat - Pack something warm.

mars-stadium-1.jpg

Mars_Stadium_Ballarat_-_August_2017.jpg

DFxysH7UQAAg2m4

I, for one, support the Mars venture. Who knew Martians would be so into aerial pingpong?

I spend half my time in Ballarat and Geelong these days. I went past the Ballarat ground today it's small and i worry about how many Suns fans will be there but will be a cool experience. There is a lot of traveling in this fixture even more than i thought. Geelong, Ballarat, Etihad and MCG and that's just Victoria. I feel for someone like Witts on the plane flights.

Melbourne Suns fans will no doubt be heading to the 'Rat. I myself am considering making a weekend out of it. Can't ever see myself going to Kardinia Park, but maybe if the Suns have a chance at Finals I'll head there in round 23 and put up with the inbreds.

Up until you said inbreds i was with you.. but there will be a lot hostile crowds this year.

Brisbane and west coast having a sook saying we cost them View attachment 434062

The Lions are just unlucky with the timing.
As is Port.
The Suns have to play home games elsewhere this year, so the AFL rightly locked in the Suns to big money deals for the new Perth Stadium and China.

Sook away but the logistics meant it was always going to be the Suns.

Would also be ecstatic to swap our travel this year for the Lions. Any time they want....

Up until you said inbreds i was with you.. but there will be a lot hostile crowds this year.

Geelong's a lovely place and I have family who live an hour out of town. But seriously, Geelong has some of the most feral fans in football and the Cattery is more one-sided than even the MCG. What is their record at Cardinia Park in the last 11 seasons? 95% win rate?

2018 Gold Coast SUNS Fixture