List Mgmt. 2018 St Kilda Trade Thread Part 2

You guys aren't going anywhere either though. If I was him I'd go to Collingwood or Richmond or even the Hawks. Why go from one irrelevant club to another, you guys are just 5 years behind where we are.

He's close to Brent Harvey but Brent was mistreated by you too, why would he want to go there?

I just realised I thought TB was the North dude, sorry about that.

Our rucks are the worst in the AFL, we will have Pruess but you don't get Gresham still.

Ha, trust me mate, I see no way anybody is extracting Gresham from you guys.

He's close to Brent Harvey but Brent was mistreated by you too, why would he want to go there?

I'm not sure 400+ games is mistreating somebody but either way Boomer still works at our club with our young players. Is very involved with our next generation.

No doubt we throw our hat in the ring for Preuss if we felt he was available. What would you expect for him?

Hard to say... is contracted so there's more value there. I'd say realistically a second rounder. There'll be some interest I imagine from clubs like Geelong/GWS/Western Bulldogs. Player wise we have a massive need for a midfielder or a small forward (not saying that's the trade scenario).

Since Gresh has been linked to North, we should expect an announcement of a 10 year, multi million deal to stay in the next few days.

Anybody else you want to keep? We'll get some tweets out linking them to us.

Hard to say... is contracted so there's more value there. I'd say realistically a second rounder. There'll be some interest I imagine from clubs like Geelong/GWS/Western Bulldogs. Player wise we have a massive need for a midfielder or a small forward (not saying that's the trade scenario).
Unfortunately we don't have a second rounder this year. We can give you our next years, but it's likely we would look to trade a couple of players out.

Something like

Dunstan to Carlton for 26
26 to North for Preuss

Unfortunately we don't have a second rounder this year. We can give you our next years, but it's likely we would look to trade a couple of players out.

Something like

Dunstan to Carlton for 26
26 to North for Preuss

I actually think we might have your second rounder... we grabbed it for Academy/FS points last year.

What's the deal with Dunstan? Always liked him. Surprised to see his name come up.

I actually think we might have your second rounder... we grabbed it for Academy/FS points last year.

What's the deal with Dunstan? Always liked him. Surprised to see his name come up.
We've just got too many slow inside mids that don't win enough contested footy anyway. He's shown little to no improvement this year and needs a change.

Port have our second, I think you have our third.

We've just got too many slow inside mids that don't win enough contested footy anyway. He's shown little to no improvement this year and needs a change.

Damn... we've got a glut of him too.

He's mates with Du Mont, they were always linked in juniors. Perhaps we'll let you take him off our hands for a future first rounder. We are generous like that. He's got good skills and very big tank, you'll love him. ;)

Damn... we've got a glut of him too.

Yeah we are always linked to the same players like Gaff and Kelly who can get into space because we are both short in those. At least Cunnington is an inside mid who wins his own footy. We have inside mids with leather allergies.

He's mates with Du Mont, they were always linked in juniors. Perhaps we'll let you take him off our hands for a future first rounder. We are generous like that. He's got good skills and very big tank, you'll love him. ;)

I have a feeling that we have one of those already called Dumont.

You’re forgetting Brisbane in these equations. Ideally, the suns pip the lions in their clash which advances us by two picks, unless Brisbane would be most likely to take Lukosius/Walsh, in which case Brisbane winning and the suns snagging the King twins would be perfect.
Walsh is a Brisbane supporter and has stated he will be loyal to the team who picks him.
So Lions would take him if he got to their pick i would think

Your forgetting Trade Week.
Live trading of picks on draft night. Say Blues take Walsh, and then GC take the Kings.
Only then will Adelaide know that Lukicous is available and have 10 minutes in the clock to trade with the Saints.
Or other way Saints on the clock to get best deal from whoever wants that pick for Lukicous.
But can't trade players

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Hilarious.
Acres wants out because he was dropped ( never was) contracted
Billings wants out because he was dropped ( got 53and 3 and has been good since) - contracted

Gresham wants out because some Hawks fanboi's wish it to be - contracted.

Trade them all and we end up with about 6 top ten picks.

Really?

FMD

Ideal results for us will be Lions beating Suns and the Sun's taking both Kings.

Alternatively if Lions lose to Sun's then we end up with pick 3 and end up with Rankine as Walsh will go to Lions if not taken by Blues.

Realistically, we can't really lose. Worst case scenario would leave us with Max King who in my opinion would've pushed himself into the pick one spot if he didn't do his knee anyway so surely we can't be disappointed on draft night.

Live trading of picks on draft night. Say Blues take Walsh, and then GC take the Kings.
Only then will Adelaide know that Lukicous is available and have 10 minutes in the clock to trade with the Saints.
Or other way Saints on the clock to get best deal from whoever wants that pick for Lukicous.
But can't trade players

Realistically it would take three top 15 picks for me to want to trade the pick to select Lukosius. 8 and 15 in this draft for Lukosius isn't in our favour imo and it would need next years first to make me consider it. I don't want to be the club to trade away Bont for Christian Salem and Corey Ellis.

Agreed.

Would need to be massively in our favour

The only thing I can see giving us the absolute headache - is if GC take Walsh and Rankine pick 2+3.

Would be totally up in the air then.

Reckon Smith suits the GC best of all the top 10.

They’ve already got the skilled outside speedsters & decent talls. They desperately need inside muscle... having said that, hopefully they take the King boys.

Scoop reporting we offered Hannerbery 5 year deal..
Also watching. Certainly an interesting one and i don't hate it. He's had a shocking year but has a lot of runs on the board. Could be the environment doing it to him in the same sense that many on our list in 2012 really fell away simply because their spirit had been broken from multiple GF losses.