List Mgmt. 2018 Trade, Free Agency & Draft thread MK II [Polec ✔️ Hall ✔️ Gaff ❓ Newman ❓]

No doubt it's easier to get Polec but we shouldn't be taking the easy option when it would still cost us a lot

Rather go the harder option in Shiel and if we miss out so be it at least we went for the best

We then have more cash for others to reload and still pickup bargain options like Aaron Hall or Jamie Elliot etc and bank the cash for the next year
Polec is a lock. I’d rather take the sure thing than risk a highly unlikely outcome, but each to their own.

For what our list needs, I'm not sure Shiel is that much better than Polec. I'm not even sure he's that much of a better footballer in general either.

Great accumulator and tough as nails, but what is his point of difference given we have Cunnington, Higgins, Anderson and Ahern in there? Polec on the other hand is probably one of the five most damaging kicks in the league.

Seems strange that the Giants are shopping him then. If he was the type of player you build a team around, why trade him before his current deal is even up?

Gws have probably got a whiff that there is huge offers out there for him and I suppose if trading this year they maximize his value and make clubs pay through the nose

No doubt it's easier to get Polec but we shouldn't be taking the easy option when it would still cost us a lot

Rather go the harder option in Shiel and if we miss out so be it at least we went for the best

We then have more cash for others to reload and still pickup bargain options like Aaron Hall or Jamie Elliot etc and bank the cash for the next year
Do you live in the real world?

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Is that merett and Cripps.

What’s this dawks talk re gaff

I don't know about specific players but the asking price would likely be that high. The general consensus is they are sick of receiving draft picks and I reckon the price from now on will be getting steeper for in contract players.

As for Gaff and Hawthorn, like I said, there are six clubs with contracts in front of him.

As of last week's update, St.Kilda are out. Hawthorn are one of a few clubs who have a contract before him, and like Essendon and Melbourne, they are having a red hot crack.

From what I understand, Snake's mail a few weeks back was bang on. He had picked us, his incident happened, wavered a little, but we're still very likely leaders and I think it's us or West Coast.

The move for Gaff is not just about money, it's about success. I do think he is in possession of information that means he takes us seriously as a club that can contend.

I have strong mail he has been in contact with an other player we're having a go at, as of July this year.

Craig Hutchinson said on Monday night the club think they are close and that's the impression I get it.

Now I haven't heard anything for a week now, which is probably fair enough considering his personal situation.

I don't get mad at opposition posters, especially at Hawks, Dees or Dons fans, cause they're getting mail their club has a contract before him, which is true.

What makes me believe from objective information we are in front is:
1) my initial source
2) industry sentiment
3) mentioned by name by said player apropos of nothing in July.
4) media reporting

From what I understand, Snake's mail a few weeks back was bang on. He had picked us, his incident happened, wavered a little, but we're still very likely leaders and I think it's us or West Coast.

I wonder if the wavering had anything to do with the Brayshaw link to North, and if it also had anything to do with Mark coming out and publicly backing him?

GWS have told Essendon and Carlton the starting bid is a player for Shiel. And it's not bit parts, it's a serious footballer.

They are going to start jacking up their prices. Our targets are progressing just fine.
pick 1 and Zac Fisher?

From what I understand, the conversation just said basically, we want you to pay up to get a seat at the table. No mention of names.

This was at least two weeks ago.

I thought the pinch incident made him more likely to leave his action has truely ****ed things up. Also he is of a quite introverted type hence he needs to go to somewhere with less media profile so the big clubs r out. We r also paying huge dollars and one of the mid tier teams showing great potential for upwards mobility. So all criteria aside, we r the only club in contention and not one of.

He’s a ripper. I reckon he’d cost more then that though. Somethings not right at gws with all these players wanting out.
It's a plastic club. Players would have stayed thinking win a flag and get out. It's still possible they win one of the next two but as more and more players depart it becomes less likely.

Hawks get the job done is why they are being linked
Mitchell, Omeara, Burgoyne, Gunston, etc

I don’t think they can match the coin we’re offering hence why were the clubhouse leader.
Also Connors knows Kelly is coming here next year.
Gaff knows that and it makes us the stronger candidate knowing that both of them will make us a premiership contender come 2020.
I also think NicNat going down doesn’t make staying at the Eagles that more attractive nor the fishbowl effect of a two team town in WA.
He and his partner want to start a family and move back to Victoria - to me it’s a no brainer.
I mean if he’s umming and arring about staying or going I wonder what Simmo, Brady, Pratt and Drew would have to say on what they think of North?

Hawks get the job done is why they are being linked
Mitchell, Omeara, Burgoyne, Gunston, etc

I don’t think they can match the coin we’re offering hence why were the clubhouse leader.
Also Connors knows Kelly is coming here next year.
Gaff knows that and it makes us the stronger candidate knowing that both of them will make us a premiership contender come 2020.
I also think NicNat going down doesn’t make staying at the Eagles that more attractive nor the fishbowl effect of a two team town in WA.
He and his partner want to start a family and move back to Victoria - to me it’s a no brainer.
I mean if he’s umming and arring about staying or going I wonder what Simmo, Brady, Pratt and Drew would have to say on what they think of North?
Simmo sending him our way so he can coach him again in 2020 ;)

We are targeting other players as well, but Essendon has not spoken to Gaff. He will not be at your club next year. I also don’t believe he will be a Essendon next year. I will be back on to tell you told you so when he nominates someone else.
baited breath.
Although you're importance in the machinations initially bamboozled me, all the analytics surmise that you are a flog.
And interestingly, the analytics say that you beat feed until seven. Seven!