Dylan Stephens
Liam Henry
Cody Weightman
Josh Worrell
Will Day
Trent Bianco
Finn Macginness
Miles Bergman

Cooper Stephens & Trent Rivers still on the board according to them.

Herald Sun Top 20

Matt Rowell
Noah Anderson
Luke Jackson
Lachlan Ash
Tom Green
Sam Flanders
Fisher McAsey
Devin Robertson
Hayden Young
Caleb Serong
Kysaiah Pickett
Brodie Kemp
Dylan Stephens
Liam Henry
Cody Weightman
Josh Worrell
Will Day
Trent Bianco
Finn Macginness
Miles Bergman

Cooper Stephens & Trent Rivers still on the board according to them.

1 trent rivers pls

1574507432048.png

Fothergill-Round-Mitchell Medal winner (best 'young' vfl player) JAKE Riccardi - people seemed to have gone a bit quiet on him. is he slipping to richmonds third round mega haul of picks?

GAMES. 2019: 20. Career: 22. GOALS. 2019: 38. Career: 38. Height (cm): 195. Weight (kg): 92. Date of birth: 7/11/1999.

might plug the garthwaite sized hole better than hilder?

might turn out a good defender? many forwards do...

We all thought Prestia was a shit kick early on, now look at him, kicking lasers to Lynch. Rantall could do likewise. I wouldn’t say someone like Treloar is a particularly great kick either, but these sort of mids are worth their weight in gold with all the heavy lifting and grunt they provide

Prestia wasn't that bad a kick...

Rantall's kicking is horrendous. That's his most significant weakness. If he could kick, he'd be a first round pick given his ball winning/distribution by hand/endurance/awareness in traffic.

Liam Delahunty
GWS GIANTS/Allies | Forward/Defender
13/02/2001 | 192cm | 90kg

DRAFT ANALYSIS:
“A talented 192cm utility with elite speed, great vertical leap and sticky hands who uses the ball well, and now needs to develop further consistency within games and greater presence at ground level.”

DRAFT RANGE: Mid-draft

Giants won't be able to match bids for him

GWS GIANTS/Allies | Forward/Defender
13/02/2001 | 192cm | 90kg

DRAFT ANALYSIS:
“A talented 192cm utility with elite speed, great vertical leap and sticky hands who uses the ball well, and now needs to develop further consistency within games and greater presence at ground level.”

DRAFT RANGE: Mid-draft

Giants won't be able to match bids for him

Nick Haynes?

View attachment 783703

Fothergill-Round-Mitchell Medal winner (best 'young' vfl player) JAKE Riccardi - people seemed to have gone a bit quiet on him. is he slipping to richmonds third round mega haul of picks?

GAMES. 2019: 20. Career: 22. GOALS. 2019: 38. Career: 38. Height (cm): 195. Weight (kg): 92. Date of birth: 7/11/1999.

might plug the garthwaite sized hole better than hilder?

might turn out a good defender? many forwards do...
Most of the better defenders in the competition were drafted as defenders and played junior football as defenders.

I’d prefer to target a genuine defender if we wanted to bring in a long term replacement for Astbury and Rance.

In saying that I think Riccardi is a fantastic prospect and I’d jump at the opportunity to bring him into the club. Get another year or two under his belt in the VFL and see how he develops. We also need to start looking for a long term replacement for Riewoldt too.

Ok we're almost there.
Now you'll just need to do that maths that l spoke about.
3rd time lucky my man. Get some thongs on if you feel the need..
You are really testing my patience now , You are really stupid even more than i thought if you think that anybody would do such a stupid deal.

Now mods rather than warn us about treating these fools with contempt how about getting some rubbish out of here .

Urgent house keeping required to clean out some trash

Ok that’s enough
You are really testing my patience now , You are really stupid even more than i thought if you think that anybody would do such a stupid deal.

Now mods rather than warn us about treating these fools with contempt how about getting some rubbish out of here .

Urgent house keeping required to clean out some trash

Firstly, we treat oppo posters much more harshly than our own. If we do not remove or act on something then either 1. We didn’t see it. 2. It didn’t break rules.

Second, we don’t read or monitor every single post on this site. Especially since it’s the off season, so us mods might not be around as much as we would be in the regular season. If you see something, report it and we will deal with it.

Third, and this one isn’t directed at you Gun, but there is a reason we warn against quoting from other boards, because it can lead to this sort of thing. Remove the tag to that user if you want to quote them people.

Now, let’s get back to civil discussion.

Ok that’s enough

Firstly, we treat oppo posters much more harshly than our own. If we do not remove or act on something then either 1. We didn’t see it. 2. It didn’t break rules.

Second, we don’t read or monitor every single post on this site. Especially since it’s the off season, so us mods might not be around as much as we would be in the regular season. If you see something, report it and we will deal with it.

Third, and this one isn’t directed at you Gun, but there is a reason we warn against quoting from other boards, because it can lead to this sort of thing. Remove the tag to that user if you want to quote them people.

Now let’s get back to civil discussion.
Well thats all good and fine but this bloke has been going on for a while and clearly is making fun out of this . He has been quoted multiple times regarding how stupid his suggestion is and his comments about thongs have clearly gone unnoticed and is allowed to continue.

Perhaps might be a good idea to read back and see how disrespectful he is being by coming onto our board and making comments like he has done , We cannot even get away with half the crap they do here on their boards before copping a warning and god help you if you make a negative comment about a poster

Well thats all good and fine but this bloke has been going on for a while and clearly is making fun out of this . He has been quoted multiple times regarding how stupid his suggestion is and his comments about thongs have clearly gone unnoticed and is allowed to continue.

Since midday? Mate, I haven’t even looked at the Richmond board today. If it was that bad, you should have reported him earlier.

Perhaps might be a good idea to read back and see how disrespectful he is being by coming onto our board and making comments like he has done
Of course, which is why he has been banned from this thread. Like I said, oppo posters here get carded more harshly than Richmond posters here.

We cannot even get away with half the crap they do here on their boards before copping a warning and god help you if you make a negative comment about a poster

Different boards and mods do things differently, it’s up to each mod how they mod their own board. Making abusive comments about other posters isn’t allowed on any boards.

pick 56 is likely to climb with GWS (40), Freo (49), Port (52,55) and Hawks (42, 50, 54) losing picks when matching bids

I reckon we will have after bids are made on (Green,Henry, McGuinness) in the first round and Mead in mid second round our
picks will be 22, 42,43,44 & 53

Melbourne targeting small forward Kysaiah Pickett with pick 10 in AFL draft

Melbourne has its sights set on an exciting forward with pick 10 in Wednesday’s draft as it looks to add intense tackling pressure to its attacking half in 2020.

Melbourne is circling lethal small forward Kysaiah Pickett with its No. 10 pick in Wednesday’s national draft.

The dynamic goal kicker is considered one of the most exciting players in this year’s crop for his spectacular high marks and intensive tackle pressure.

Pickett has drawn comparisons to Hawthorn champion Cyril Rioli for his desperate defensive acts and mercurial feats inside 50m.

The nephew of dual premiership player Byron Pickett would fill a key void for the Demons who are desperate to ramp up their tackle pressure in the forward half next season.

Melbourne want to replace retired speedster Jeff Garlett and had one of the worst forward half retention rates in the competition last season.

But Pickett would add a razor-sharp edge to the Demons’ forward arc and would be expected to push for selection in the early part of next season.

The 171cm SANFL star soared up draft rankings in the back half of the season and is now considered the top small forward in the draft.

Pickett is also on the Western Bulldogs’ radar at pick No. 13, but the Demons are seriously considering snapping him up at pick 10.

At Melbourne he would join forces with his cousin, Neville Jetta.

West Coast’s Liam Ryan is also a cousin while Richmond Grand Final hero Marlion Pickett is an uncle.

Melbourne made a clever trade this week with Fremantle, swapping pick eight for 10 and 28. The Dees are expected to take ruckman-key forward Luke Jackson at pick three.

The Dees are confident Jackson, who has been likened to Collingwood ace Brodie Grundy, can work in tandem with superstar ruckman Max Gawn and flourish in the early part of his career as a forward.

Jackson and Pickett would be a silver lining to a disastrous 2019 finishing second-last with only five wins.

But the Demons have made bold change since then, overhauling the fitness and coaching departments.

Melbourne is also eyeing two delisted senior players, key forward Mitch Brown from Essendon and discarded Docker Harley Bennell.

I have it on good authority that pies and dons and possibly hawks are chasing our first pick. Not sure how they plan on doing it though.
Hawks-42 & 1st(2020).(How well will the Hawks go next year is the ?,while 42 would gives us picks 38,39,40,41.(gws lose 40)
Ess-31 & 33.( 56 back to them.won't need).
Coll-35 & 1st(2020)

Interesting that Rantall is rated elite for goals and score involvements for a midfielder in those champion data stats.
That sort of goes against the general held view that his kicking is schizen

Not really. He nails his set shots and is good by hand from what I've seen, but his field kicking is not so good as he is still finding that time and motion touch. It'll come though, basketball is a short form game, while footy is a long form possession game.

Hawks-42 & 1st(2020).(How well will the Hawks go next year is the ?,while 42 would gives us picks 38,39,40,41.(gws lose 40)
Ess-31 & 33.( 56 back to them.won't need).
Coll-35 & 1st(2020)

19 is a long way down the order as it is, to go to say 31 and 33, I'm not so sure about that. Best laid plans can come unstuck so easily back there.

One thing in our favor is Live trading.Come our pick we'll know exactly who's available.(I really like Rivers so if he's there i hope we take him).Those above clubs chasing our pick will have 5mins to come up with a deal that suits us not them.As i've said a few times we're in a position to take a risk.The bonus of getting Lynch, Stack & Pickett for nothing is a massive advantage.
But i'm also content in keeping our picks.

More flexibility in list management. Bringing 5 or 6 players in on 2 year contracts would make it much harder next year compared to using 3 senior list spots and picking 3 rookies. We also need to elevate DES and Baker in 2020 or would have to re-rookie them and they could be picked by another club in that case.

Makes sense. But someone mentioned earlier that the full rookie salary doesn’t add to the cap? If so I’d imagine we’d keep a player like Stack who’s probably on more than base on the rookie list as long as possible.

2019 Draft