AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I'm readyJust announced on 7 news that we will play Collingwood on Easter Thursday at the Gabba.
The AFL said the fixture should be finalised by mid-late October, don't know which day they release it but would also luv to know!When's the draw out? Read later this month on Fox... exactly when?
I heard it will be released one day next week!The AFL said the fixture should be finalised by mid-late October, don't know which day they release it but would also luv to know!
Yaaaaa Dreammmmingggg lolMaybe I am dreaming but I reckon they are gonna throw us a bone and we are going to have easiest or second easiest draw in the comp. Gill wants us to jump up the ladder.
When's the draw out? Read later this month on Fox... exactly when?
Numerous times in media Last few months Gill has referred to us as an example of a club turning itself around. He visited Gabba a couple of times late in season.Yaaaaa Dreammmmingggg lol
Numerous times in media Last few months Gill has referred to us as an example of a club turning itself around. He visited Gabba a couple of times late in season.
No please the Roos in Melbourne I've got some nice words I won't to yell out to PolecHoping for a game against the Kangaroos at Boot Stadium instead of against the Hawks in Launnie. Either way, Lions get great support down here
Mind you he does take the company jet to Geelong, "the outer reaches of civilisation" as he puts it. Thst statement in itself shows he never goes there.It's understood he was surprised at having to hop on a plane to reach it. "I just thought it was an outer suburban Melbourne team, like those two West Dogs/Coasts teams," he was heard to comment.
It was till last year. Last year it was last last Tuesday in October from memoryFor those asking about release timing, it's been the last Thursday of October for several years, which is this coming Thursday.
I've since realised this. Oops, my bad. Could be the same again this year given no leaks as yet. First leaks appeared 26/27 Oct and release was 31 Oct from memoryIt was till last year. Last year it was last last Tuesday in October from memory
I'd take that any day of the week D12.I dare say we'll be matched against Collingwood, Fremantle, Carlton or St Kilda, Gold Coast and one other top eight side twice this year.
Not a bad match up to have first up. If true I hope it’s an arvo game; they’ll melt in the heat.Round one will be Port at the Gabba according to the Crows board. (While they're supposedly playing GC at the Adelaide Oval)
I've got a pretty simple wishlist. Whenever we play an away game against a Victorian team, actually play it in Victoria!! No Tassie games against Nòrf and the Hawks and no games in NT against Melbourne. Don't forget the old Fitzroy supporters when putting the 2019 fixture together Gil! (Yeah dream on, DR)
Yes we seem to always get a Cats home game the last few years normally a night one. I been to one got home almost 1am with the oldest kids.No more games against Geelong down the highway and calling that a home game for Fitzroy supporters.
To be fair though, it gets bloody hot in the summer months in SA, sometimes even more so that WA, so I don't think the heat is that great a factor in the first couple of rounds against sides that are used to it. Having lived and worked in both WA and QLD, you're right in saying the humidity is a factor, which I completely agree with, not so much the heat.The AFL won't want to play a round 1 game in Brissy in the day due to the heat/humidity. But I hope they do as its got to be 3/4 goal advantage to our boys.
Obviously we will get the Suns twice. Would hope for St Kilda as well. Carlton we may only get in Melbourne as we have played them in Brissy for quite a few years now. Wouldn't mind doubling up against Port and Fremantle - Freo should be due in Brisbane in 2019. No more games against Geelong down the highway and calling that a home game for Fitzroy supporters.
No way. The lions have a heap of supporters in Tassie. Keep the two games even if I have to drive to Lonny.I've got a pretty simple wishlist. Whenever we play an away game against a Victorian team, actually play it in Victoria!! No Tassie games against Nòrf and the Hawks and no games in NT against Melbourne. Don't forget the old Fitzroy supporters when putting the 2019 fixture together Gil! (Yeah dream on, DR)