Toast 2020 "ChoppyGun" NM Poster of the Year

So the thread title changes just because mods unhappy Snake is banned?

Seen it all now.

It’s changed because this is your award, we can’t possibly legitimise it as an official one. The fairest thing is to let you run your award how you like.

The fairest thing is you to stop interrupting.

Sorry your mate is too abusive to win.

What a shame.

The fairest thing is you to stop interrupting.

Sorry your mate is too abusive to win.

What a shame.

I’m not involved in any voting nor would I consider a vote for Snake. This has nothing to do with him. You’ve moved the goalposts enough on this so there’s no real cause to make this official. You’re welcome to hand $50 to whomever you think is the best poster but we’ll run the 2021 POTY through the mod team under the usual guidelines.

Well it does.

Moved the goalposts enough?! * me all because of Snake.

Fine, I'll tally the votes on mine at end of January as I said.

Voucher provided as promised.

Well it does.

You have. At one stage you were going to hand over $50 to Luke for the BF Sponsorship of a player. :stern look

Well it does.

You really need to take a step back and understand this - it’s not because of Snake, it’s because you’re entrusted to run it, you set your own parameters and today you disqualified a poster you don’t like because he made a joke post (seriously dude, do you think he’s gonna come forward with signed copies of his own autobiography?).

This is all because you are rigging this award. It’s the forums award to vote on, the people’s choice, not your choice. Any mockery made of it is on you and your own reactions. It’s a shame because this should be the simplest thing to run here and probably the mistake is the mods for not running this simple task, a mistake that will be rectified towards the end of this year. It’s even more a shame as you went above and beyond with your own generosity but unfortunately we can’t in good conscience allow such a questionable system an official status or awarded badge - hence, this is your award this year and you can pay whomever you don’t consider ineligible.

Fine. You got what you wanted with your mates.

Yeah, we’re all celebrating that a simple vote system on a footy forum fell to pieces when the world is at its most political.

As for Snake you ended up giving him the pay-off of his dreams. He was never winning this but now you’ve given him the satisfaction of being DQ’d and placing an asterisk on whomever takes the prize. I reckon he might give you a $50 voucher.

Saintly, just keep the voucher for yourself and buy all the discounted Ben Brown shit that they can’t get rid of.

Jeez it's an avalanche!!

Mods will do nothing as usual as protected species.

Yeah, we’re all celebrating that a simple vote system on a footy forum fell to pieces when the world is at its most political.

As for Snake you ended up giving him the pay-off of his dreams. He was never winning this but now you’ve given him the satisfaction of being DQ’d and placing an asterisk on whomever takes the prize. I reckon he might give you a $50 voucher.

Why couldn't Snake win it?

If I wanted him gone I could have easily done so.

Instead he ruined it as per usual.