2020 FA, Draft and Trade HYPOTHETICAL thread...now with new DFA speculation!

if we don't make a play for treloar everyone will bemoan how incompetent wrighty is and how we're never going to get better if we don't pick up good players and that we're unwilling to take risks

if we do make a play for treloar everyone will criticise how awful of a kick he is, how his age flies against the current state of our list and that clarko and wrighty have no idea what they're doing and refuse to embrace the rebuild

should be a fun week ahead!

I can’t believe we’re not in the market for a small forward and we still haven’t been linked to anyone yet. Is Graham Wright not aware that Rioli and Puopolo have now retired and Breust is nearly 30? There’s nothing left in the reserves. Hanrahan is not the answer.

Start building the forward-line around Lewis.
Draft Ginnivan.

Footy IQ through the roof.

Maybe Treloar just isn't interested in Hawthorn..
Has said he wants to challenge. We probably aren't till at the very best case the last couple of years of that contract. I reckon it makes too much sense for a three team deal between Collingwood, Essendon and Bulldogs that gets Treloar to Dogs and Dunkley to Bombers. Hard to see what would be going to Collingwood with Dogs not wanting picks back though

Just want to point out if clarko is still serious about winning a flag by 2022 then getring Treloar and Phillips for pick 21 and some late picks would be a pretty good start. Add those 2 and hopefully Holland’s, with a fit best 22 and tweak of gameplan and we are right up there for a flag. The list isn’t as bad as what fans make it out to be. We were on a good start before the covid restart messed everything up. Call me crazy, delusional etc but adding Treloar and Phillips, pick 4, fit 22 etc and we are as good a chance for the flag as anyone. Look at Richmond team this year , we right now have a lot more talent. Their bottom players just play their role so good it allows them to get away with it.

We absolutely do not have more talent than the current premiers
Wingard , Gunston, Breust, Mitchell, Sicily, day, worpel, , o’meara scrimshaw, fit Patton . They have lynch, Edwards, Martin, houli and a declining Cotchin and Riewoldt so I don’t count them , Bolton, short , and some decent role players. Grimes and vlaustin aren’t talented just good players that do their job like stratton. Our talent is between 22-28. Theirs is 30+ with the exception of a couple. They are the least talented team to win flags lately.

Grimes and Vlaustin aren't talented? You're kidding yourself mate. They'd walk straight into any back 6 in the league. Very very good footballers.

Saints list manager said treloar was spoken about if crouch bid got matched. He said now it’s very unlikely he’ll be there.

I mean we only beat that Richmond team full of talent bar dusty playing by close to 10 goals
So one single match helped you decipher we have more talent? Jesus, Sydney must be set to win the next 12 flags then given they beat us without Franklin..

I don't agree we have more talent than Richmond, but they don't exactly have an exorbitantly large amount more than every other team. Adherence to game plan and confidence play a massive role.

They create stoppages and smack teams with pressure on the ball carrier. We create stoppages, but lose them and our best forward pressure player in 2020 was Shaun Burgoyne.

We are nowhere near them on any line. Which is why we were bottom four and they lifted the cup.