2020 Planning thread - a.k.a pre-season misplaced confidence and collective insanity

this season will be so tricky... as soon as someone gets a sniffle they'll be locked down until testing is done you'd imagine, and if it crosses over a selection period - expecting plenty of donuts this season. (out: awaiting test results) type stuff is going to happen... enjoy the footy while we can i reckon!

Im set. No Grundy no worries isn't a thing I can tell you that. Im going to get a skin full of scotch into me so I lose ability to check the scores during the match. :p No Whitfield is also a risk but not paying up for them two makes everything feel stronger and I have faith in the midpricers I've picked (I think) :cool:

Final Side (I think)
Defence: Crisp, Smith, Houston, Docherty, Roberton, Cumming (Brander, Starcevich)

Midfield: Macrae (c), Dunkley, Merrett, Adams, Mitchell, Rowell, Green, Pickett (McInerny, Brown)

Ruck: English, Naismith (Cameron)

Forwards: Martin, Petracca, Brayshaw, B.Smith, Rowbottom, Taylor (Davis, Cavarra)

Utility: Buderick

Nearly done.. a bit of chopping and changing still.

Macrae or Dunkley?

Mcasey or Madgen?

Macrae/Dunkley or Grundy (C)?

Nearly done.. a bit of chopping and changing still.

Macrae or Dunkley?

Mcasey or Madgen?

Macrae/Dunkley or Grundy (C)?

Flip a coin with Macrae and Dunkley mate, going to be close between the two.

Mcasey for JS, Madgen for scoring

Ive gone Macrae as captain but I don't have Grundy.

The Traders usually use a rule that you shouldn't add anyone to your team who hasn't already *trained with the group through pre-season* which I agree with.

BUT

Is anyone else tempted by Elliot Yeo? Forgtotten how much of a contested beast he was.

Last year VS Melbourne, he scored 140 with 16 tackles at Optus..

Flip a coin with Macrae and Dunkley mate, going to be close between the two.

Mcasey for JS, Madgen for scoring

Ive gone Macrae as captain but I don't have Grundy.

Thanks. Here is my team then and I have $131k left, what do? B.Will > Brander then who to FWD, or Madgen for now and McAsey on bench.. or another upgrade? so close.

Def: Smith, Houston, Doc, Roberton, Cumming, McAsey (Star, B.Will)
Mid: Macrae, Neale, Cogs, Adams, Titch, Rowell, Green, Pickett (Brown, McIn)
Ruck: Grundy, Sauce (Xerri)
Fwd: Whitfield, Greenwood, Petracca, A.Brayshaw, Brander, Taylor (Davis, Cavarra)
(Budarick)

Petracca or Rowbottom? 100% which ever one I go with is the wrong call

I went Petracca, but this is only a good call if he plays mid time.. Rowbottom looks okay and is cheaper. Does it change anything else? Being that Rowbottom is cheaper? If not I'd go Petraccca.