AFL Grand Final 2021 Grand Final - Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs - Sat, Sept 25 - 5:15pm AWST / 7:15pm AEST

Who you want to win the flag?

Dogs lack class up fwd and in defence.

Lacking KP quality. Naughton too hit and miss. Can't be relied upon.

Keath a massive battler.
Getting first pick of the key forwards in 2020 and 2021 will help that. Ruck and intercept defender the main focus for them I reckon. Their developing talent is as good as any though, so I’d expect them be around about for several years.

One of the biggest free hits i have seen... Getting arguably the best player in 2 straight drafts while competing for a flag is a joke.

Just a brain dead comment from someone (Brereton) thinking they know the game better than anyone else.
Very good player, absolutely….Superb player ??? Could well be but not quite yet in my opinion.
Wouldn't be my pick but would not be far off it

46 goals in his 4th year is insane, close to the best mark i have ever seen and can play multiple positions.

Elite below his knees for someone his size with serious athleticism. I think in modern footy midfields value is greater so would be taking a Walsh, Trac, Smith type but it is not a bad opinion to suggest Naughton.

Was Bont really that amazing? He was electric for a quarter and a half, but quiet for the rest. When they needed him to swing the momentum back in the 3rd, he dropped his head along with the other Bulldog mids. I thought it was a poor captains moment.
Bont was pretty good for a period, kicked a goal and then BT declared him the NS medal winner, I was thinking stfu BT you DH there's still 40 mins to go.

Was Bont really that amazing? He was electric for a quarter and a half, but quiet for the rest. When they needed him to swing the momentum back in the 3rd, he dropped his head along with the other Bulldog mids. I thought it was a poor captains moment.

Saw it totally differently. Thought he was far and away the best player on the ground after that goal in the third.

As Melbourne kept walzting it out of the middle he looked frustrated but was incredibly vocal getting around his fellow midfielders. Then he won a couple of balls from the tap down but Melbournes pressure just absorbed him. They were seriously playing on another level.

I had the Norm Smith top 3 as Petracca, Salem and Bont come games end. Was staggered to see Daniel got a vote but Bont got none.

Saw it totally differently. Thought he was far and away the best player on the ground after that goal in the third.

As Melbourne kept walzting it out of the middle he looked frustrated but was incredibly vocal getting around his fellow midfielders. Then he won a couple of balls from the tap down but Melbournes pressure just absorbed him. They were seriously playing on another level.

I had the Norm Smith top 3 as Petracca, Salem and Bont come games end. Was staggered to see Daniel got a vote but Bont got none.
Fritsch kicked 6 goals in a grand final and you don't have him down for a single vote???

Norm Smith is top 5. He's probably 4th. I just thought personally that Petracca, Salem and Bont were the 3 best players.

Gun to my head, i'd have Fritsch and Brayshaw next. Treloar very close.

I watched the replay after half time this morning as I wanted to see that blink and you miss end to the 3rd again. It was on Foxtel and watching it without any of the ads was pure joy. In addition, it was usually the special commentators who kept talking through the replays.

Dogs are in a pretty good spot I would have thought . They've just played a GF and get a pretty highly rated FS in the draft, following JUH last season.

Would far rather be in their position than Port or the Cats.

Dees basically steamrolled all their opponants in the finals , it was about as comprehensive as you get .

I think they are the only team in recent times I think would give our 2013-2015 period a bit of a run .

Dogs are in a pretty spot I would have thought . They've just played a GF and get a pretty highly rated FS in the draft, following JUH last season.

Would far rather be in their position than Port or the Cats.

Dees basically steamrolled all their opponants in the finals , it was about as comprehensive as you get .

I think they are the only team in recent times I think would give our 2013-2015 period a bit of a run .
They are the only side in recent times that have the depth across all positions. Would have been a good match!

The Tiges relied on a manic game plan and a superstar (Dusty) but our 3 peat team would have handled that no worries once they adjusted to the Tiges game style.

Agree. And the next 3 centre bounces they allow the Dees to storm it out the front. Pathetic defending really. Unless they were just cooked and hanging on. Which it seems to be the case now.
Jackson ran hot for about 15 minutes too through that time . Clunked a few around the ground , won it in the centre and gave them ascendancy .

I watched the replay after half time this morning as I wanted to see that blink and you miss end to the 3rd again. It was on Foxtel and watching it without any of the ads was pure joy. In addition, it was usually the special commentators who kept talking through the replays.

Foxel do give the game the respect it deserves.

Norm Smith is top 5. He's probably 4th. I just thought personally that Petracca, Salem and Bont were the 3 best players.

Gun to my head, i'd have Fritsch and Brayshaw next. Treloar very close.

Luke Jackson game being underrated highly.

AFL Grand Final 2021 Grand Final - Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs - Sat, Sept 25 - 5:15pm AWST / 7:15pm AEST