Memberships 2023 St.Kilda Membership Thread (FINAL TALLY - 60,239 - CLUB RECORD)

Haven't got mine yet but started buying memberships in the 90s, they lost all the membership records and I had a few years off when the kids were babies and they wouldn't count anything before that. Wanted stat decs and evidence of the old cards which I had some but not all. The were pretty rude and I'm still pissed off by it. I'm only counted as a 12 year or 14 year member or something. It makes me shitty every year. Some were after they were meant to have burnt all the records.

Yeah I'm very similar was a member back in 2008 through 2012 had a gap for quite a while due to kids etc and have been for the last 3 years but apparently have only been a member for three years.

Being in Tassie have never actually used to attend a game as a member always gone with a bunch of mates sitting together so thinking about finances the club has done ok out my 'investment'

Yeah I'm very similar was a member back in 2008 through 2012 had a gap for quite a while due to kids etc and have been for the last 3 years but apparently have only been a member for three years.

Being in Tassie have never actually used to attend a game as a member always gone with a bunch of mates sitting together so thinking about finances the club has done ok out my 'investment'

Yeah, they double stuffed us up. I was a solo member then had a break when we had a big mortgage and when the kids were little my wife called and put us on a family membership, even apart from the previous stuff that was apparently burnt, they haven't recognised my later solo years. I called them and they updated it one year but then reverted back to the same as the kids. I don't really care anymore but still kind of hard to believe that they can't work it out.

I don't really care anymore but still kind of hard to believe that they can't work it out.
76th time I've heard it 😎

The club is now an autocracy since Ross came on board. I tried to warn you but you didn't listen and now look at you, can't sort ya old memberships out.

Is anyone an AFL Silver member? I'm considering swapping to that instead of my St Kilda GA. Hoping to be able to sit on the wing for at least some of our games. Does anyone have any good or bad experiences going that way instead of a club membership?
I've got both.
For Marvel stadium the wing seats are mostly reserved unless it's a low drawing game. MCG unless it's a big game there will be various GA on M level.
You get access to the AFL members bar behind Aisle 9 as well.

Is 2023 the least visibility we have seen on our membership figures? The last update I got from the club from calling in shows that we are lagging behind. I hope this doesn’t mean a decline.

What was the update that you got

Spoke to them last week (Thursday)
Said they were behind last year’s figures but catching up quickly

Spoke to them last week (Thursday)
Said they were behind last year’s figures but catching up quickly

I definitely heard plenty of people angry when we lanced Ratts. I think a few probably rage cancelled their easy pay and will settle down and sign back up once games start. That said it feels like there isn't much cash around at the moment. There might be a bit of cost of living pressure on a few at the moment.

No way will they publiush figures if they are behind last year. Only positive news allowed

I think memberships will be down on the last couple of years across the competition. People don't have as much money out there by the sound of it.

Why don't we have a Kayo digital membership like other clubs? As well as an international digital pass. Really missing a trick here. Come on Saints!!

Sort it out, Saints!

In terms of pure monetary value, the Doggies offer is the best one.
Best bang-for-buck imo are the Port Adelaide offers w/ games attached.
But in reality, they're (almost) all still cheaper than even Kayo One, and you get Kayo Basic plus all the basic membership goodies like merch discounts.
View attachment 1601104
afl-x-kayo-option-2023-png.1601104

It's to do with funding and streaming rights I believe.

And we do have an international digital pass;

Meh, if other clubs like the Demons and Bulldogs can do it, we should be able to. International digital streaming membership is great... what about interstate? I would happily give up my zero or one match a season to be able to stream the Saints every week, easily. But cheers for the info, my ire isn't directed at you :thumbsupemoji:

You will get what you're given and you will damn well enjoy it, you understand me?

What a coincidence this is;

Sort it out, Saints!

afl-x-kayo-option-2023-png.1601104
When my free Kayo runs out mid year I reckon I'll try and snag a Bulldogs membership for it. If it's Kayo Basic, which is $30 a month normally, it's a huge saving from $360 per year to $220 a year.

Hmm actually I think I'd rather pay the extra $20 for a Saints one just to not help those bulldog flogs.

Re-signed the family up this morning. 19th consecutive year this year.

This club will be the death of me. Toxic relationship.

That's the brilliance of the roll over. By the time you start to think about how much the Saints are going to ruin another winter they've already processed your payment and you give them one more year to get it together.

Memberships 2023 St.Kilda Membership Thread (FINAL TALLY - 60,239 - CLUB RECORD)