tigs2010
Pick 1...
Or we could swap you 8 for 10 and 24.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Or we could swap you 8 for 10 and 24.
The point was more that not every trade has to be some silly rort of another club.
Craft of the Draft Top 10 Mock Draft
1 Sam Lalor - Richmond
2 Alix Tauru - North
3 Levi Ashcroft - Bribane
4 Finn O'Sullivan - Carlton
5 Sid Draper - Adelaide
6 Leo Lombard - Gold Coast
7 Josh Smillie - Melbourne
8 Jagga Smith - Richmond
9 Murphy Reid - StKilda
10 Harvey Langford - StKilda
11 Jobe Shanahan - Melbourne
12 Luke Trainor - Richmond
13 Tobie Travaglia - Richmond
The point was more that not every trade has to be some silly rort of another club.
Armstrong will be there at 8. If a club wants him ahead of Melbourne at 9. That’s the pick.
I’m not entirely sure yet. Will keep you posted.
You reckon?Do you even bigfooty?
Be shocked if dees take Armstrong. Tauru maybe but they’ve take Van Rooyen and Jefferson in first round recently plus their mid season draft pick was a KPF
Involving Port and GWS as part of a deal to get Pick 2.
I have no idea how it will work though.
Sorry yes, Tigers end up with 2 if it pans out.I assume pick 2 to us and not gws?
They’re probably the one other team I see trying to package up for 2, as it’s the kind of thing they do, though it’s not easy to put together from them.
norf board on suicide watchInvolving Port and GWS as part of a deal to get Pick 2.
Reading above makes no sense to go from pick 13 to pick 10. Literally 3 spots. Port have picks 13,29,36 & 50
The only way we accept this is for 13 & 29 for 10 which seems to be extreme overs. Just my thoughts. Surely they’d want something else in return unless this is tied with another deal. Ie north? Pick 2?
With respect mate.18 & 20 to Saints for 8 32 & F2
Take 1 6 8 10 11 23 24 & 32 to the draft.
Use first 5 picks on best available players.
23 & 24 live trade on the day for best offers if the players we rate inside our top 20 are not available. Get F1 pick and 2nd round pick this year if possible to draft any sliders.
Net result
5 x R1 inside top 15 this year.
2-3 x R2 this year
Extra 2 x R1 in 2025 plus Saints 2025 R2.
Saints are the ones desperate for extra picks in this draft. If they want them then cough up or take 7 & 8 and hope someone inside the top 20 slides all the way to your next pick at 32+ after bidsWith respect mate.
12+14 got pick 3.
But you think 8 isn’t going to land us 18+20.
We have to give you 32 and a future second
So for a two place slide, you want us to give up the most sought after pick for night 2 of the draft?Or we could swap you 8 for 10 and 24.
You are a star Mate. Really appreciate the updateInvolving Port and GWS as part of a deal to get Pick 2.
Oh brother, you just fuelled this thread for another week.Involving Port and GWS as part of a deal to get Pick 2.
It was tongue in cheek to the poster thinking we would give up an F2 to move from 7 to 6So for a two place slide, you want us to give up the most sought after pick for night 2 of the draft?
Oh. Sorry I missed the context.It was tongue in cheek to the poster thinking we would give up an F2 to move from 7 to 6
put him in your avatarOh brother, you just fuelled this thread for another week.
But to get 2 R1 picks they just want the Saints to give up 8 only.So for a two place slide, you want us to give up the most sought after pick for night 2 of the draft?
Port?Geez. Imagine Smith is there at 7 (6) and we pass him up.
This place will shut down
Whilst I don’t think he goes at 14, he’s every chance to be there at 10.