List Mgmt. 2024 Draft - Post Trade Period Edition

Pick 1

• Finn O'Sullivan

• Sam Lalor

• Jagga Smith

Results are only viewable after voting.

100% - we need leaders with a win at all costs attitude (a la langford/jagga/hynes).
Plus Allan's an elite athlete (tested well at the combine) who's proven he can play against men (had some big moments in the prelim and granny for Peel). I don't think he'll be a midfielder at afl level but he'll be an elite hb flanker or winger, imo.
Fingers crossed we get him at 10 or 11. He'll win over the skeptics in no time.

I will say the one peeve of mine with Allan is that he's absolutely horrible on his non preferred foot..although that's the case with many successful afl players
Agree with all that, apart from not being a midfielder. I like him alongside your big possession winners, in the guts, because of his size and physicality, he’ll make it so much easier for those types to get their hands on the pill. And he’s capable of locking down the opposition’s best midfielder. That’s not to say he can’t attack as well, has the ability to burst out of stoppages.
He does have some rough edges, but huge potential to go with it. That 10,11 mark is not a reach for him imo.

the tank is only because of injury also, barely trained and had no pre season

give him a few years pre-seasons and watch him become an absolute weapon
Agreed. Wasn’t a knock on him but it’s all he needs or is missing at this stage.

I love that about him too but having hamstring tendon injuries at 18 years of age is a huge concern.

its a small concern imo, if it gets worked out early he will be fine

ease him into it, theres no rush

Had a go at it. Just what my gut says will happen.

North trade 2 + F2 + F3 to Adelaide for 4 and F1 + F4
Richmond trade 11 to Port for 13 + 29
Richmond trade 23 to St Kilda for F1
Richmond trade 24 to Essendon for F1
North also in the mix to trade an F1 for something between 20-24

1. Lalor - Richmond
2. Draper - Adelaide
3. Ashcroft - Brisbane
4. Smith - Blues
5. Tauru - North
6. Langford - Melbourne
7. FOS - Richmond
8. Smillie - Saints
9. Lombard - Suns
10. Armstrong - Saints
11. Reid - Melbourne
12. Kako - Essendon
13. Lindsay - Richmond
14. Travaglia - Port
15. Allan - West Coast
16. Hotton - Richmond
17. Shanahan - Fremantle
18. Berry - GWS
19. Marshall - Brisbane
20. Oliver - GWS
21. Hynes - Dogs
22. J.Whitlock - Richmond
23. M.Whitlock - Sydney
24. Gerreyn - Richmond
25. Faull - GWS
26. Dattoli - Sydney
27. Dodson - Saints
28. Trainor - Essendon
29. Gross - Dogs
30. Davis - West Coast
31. Hannaford - Richmond

Lalor, FOS, Lindsay, Hotton, J.Whitlock, Gerreyn, Hannaford

4 mid/fwds, 1 mid/wing, 1 fwd/ruck, 1 ruck/fwd
Two 2025 F1s

Had to reach for Gerreyn to get him before GWS / West Coast / St Kilda. Dogs a chance to snipe Hannaford at 29, but I feel their midfield needs more help now with Smith and Macrae leaving.
This would be my ultimate. Speed, skill, x-factor and class.

And a couple of big guys, I’m leaning towards Whitlock, I think the talks are all pretty even, Armstrong apart from his kicking didn’t fill me with confidence to be rated using a pick 10/11

You condescending git. I was not arguing that we trade for him

Your point was we don't have the draft currency when you don't know what picks we will have next year.

So 1, 19 and a future first is what you’re thinking?

the knocks on Allan are his kicking and his lowish possession rate.
I reckon neither is a major concern.
Occasionally he blazes away by foot, but I reckon that’s easily fixed in an AFL system.
His numbers can be on the low side, but he doesn’t get many cheapies, does all the hard defensive, team orientated stuff, which is one of the reasons he’s rated so highly.

Having a guy his size, with his aggression, busting open stoppages, is just as important imo as someone running behind packs racking up cheap stats.

100%, playing in a premiership winning WAFL side, his teammates are looking at giving it to their experienced players, but he was going and getting it 10 times a game at least, he will receive it more as he grows in confidence and the more his teammates trust him. That's why possession numbers are overrated.

Also from interviews is a guy that wants to develop into an elite elite mid but knows he's not there just yet, wants to play anywhere he can to help the team win. Got all the tools and the right mindset

Agree with all that, apart from not being a midfielder. I like him alongside your big possession winners, in the guts, because of his size and physicality, he’ll make it so much easier for those types to get their hands on the pill. And he’s capable of locking down the opposition’s best midfielder. That’s not to say he can’t attack as well, has the ability to burst out of stoppages.
He does have some rough edges, but huge potential to go with it. That 10,11 mark is not a reach for him imo.
Hope i'm wrong on the midfielder front

If it’s true that the likely top pick next year is a big bodied midfielder, then if Smilje and Jagga are both there at 6, surely we pick Jagga?

I believe an agile and ‘smaller’ midfielder is an important part of the midfield mix. Lachie Neale. Serong. Daicos. Gulden. Walsh. Butters. Merrett etc…. or from recent dynasties : Cotchin, Prestia, Edwards, Selwood, Kelly, Mitchell, Power, Aker…

I’m not talking short people or lightweights … I’m just talking mids who are not 186cm+.

We can get big bodied mids after the top-10 : eg. Allan, Hynes. This is of course in addition to Lalor.

And we already have TT, Hopper, McAuliffe, Banks, Hugo and Ross who are all 187cm+.

And our smaller mids are the soon to be retired Prestia, plus Sonsie and Dow who both look doubtful to make it.

Jagga is better credentialled at U18 level nearly all other ‘smaller’ midfielders in recent times, with perhaps Naicos and Ashcroft the only ones who’ve had superior underage careers than Jagga.

If we had a plethora of small mids id take Smilje … but for balance I’d go Jagga if both are there at 6.

Got to go best available that early. Who knows what will happen next season. Eagles could finish last. FOS was the standout underage prospect last year, now he seems to be drifting. Pick the best kid and deal with next year, next year.

Who knows!! You're the one making assumptions one what the future picks are.

Mate calm down did you get told off for pissing on the toilet seat this morning?

If you took the time to read the exchange all I said was GWS would be looking for a trade similar to Cameron and I find it hard to believe we can do it given he’s contracted and our current draft capital for next year and the introduction of Tassie the year after.

Don’t worry about it it’s just a footy board

A couple of points.

Players are drafted for their perceived output in 4 to 6 years.

Jagga completed school last year and has concentrated on footy all year. He has trained all year. That shows dedication but also elevates his output compared to his rivals.

Lalor hardly trained. I think he had one training session prior to starting the season because he kept in cricket for 120 overs straight which led to groin issues.

FOS entered the season as clear number one but broke a finger first game and then a thumb on his return leading to an interrupted year. He then copped a severe calf corkie in the first quarter of his VFL game with us and refused to come off and played in the forward line, kicking 2 goals. He hasn’t had more than 20 possessions in any game this year. First game in last year’s championships, he had 32 possessions, so he can get the ball.

Nobody this year is a standout.

Draper has played with men and has great numbers but his kicking is not elite which is tough to carry as a potential number one pick. He has speed to burn though.

Our recruiting staff have some really tough decisions.

I’ve read 5 pages of FOS bashing and Lalor jerking off from all you campaigners and this is the first post with something worthy of being read. Good post Ancient 👍🏻 definitely a tough choice.

Lisa Simpson Treehouse GIF by The Simpsons

Most intriguing draft ever.
Massive talent pool but who hasn’t got a serious question to be answered…injury, size, disposal, speed, endurance etc. Ashcroft probably the most well rounded? Maybe outside of the prime midfield prospects, Lindsay or Berry? I’d be happy with them in Y&B.

Mate calm down did you get told off for pissing on the toilet seat this morning?

If you took the time to read the exchange all I said was GWS would be looking for a trade similar to Cameron and I find it hard to believe we can do it given he’s contracted and our current draft capital for next year and the introduction of Tassie the year after.

Don’t worry about it it’s just a footy board
Dude, when questioned you show passive aggression. I think you should chill.

You took a post completely out of context to make a next to nothing point.

We’re just talking footy it’s not life changing

I know what it was. It’s called a rhetorical question.

That’s what they’ll be looking for. Tell me how it’s done genius.
Cameron is twice the player Cadman is.

Bolton basically 2 1st rounders. 10 & 11

If were shyte again, RFC's 2 1st rounders will be 1-6 mark.

If Cadman wants to get to punt road the deal gets done.

List Mgmt. 2024 Draft - Post Trade Period Edition