List Mgmt. 2024 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – Pick 9, and big fishes Tom Campbell and Harry Sharp in 🎣🐟, ANB departs to the Crows for Pick 28 😢

Confirmed outs:
  • Alex Neal-Bullen (Traded to Adelaide)
  • Angus Brayshaw (Retired)
  • Ben Brown (Retired)
  • Lachie Hunter (Retired)
  • Adam Tomlinson (Delisted)
  • Josh Schache (Delisted)
  • Kyah Farris-White (Delisted)
  • Future First (Traded to Essendon)
  • Future Third (Traded to Adelaide)
  • Picks 40, 54, 65 (Traded to Essendon)
  • Pick 49 (Traded to Brisbane)
  • Joel Smith (Delisted)
Confirmed ins:
  • Tom Campbell (Free Agent from St Kilda)
  • Pick 9 (Traded from Essendon)
  • Harry Sharp (Traded from Brisbane)
  • Future Third (Traded from Brisbane)
On-traded:
  • Pick 28 (from Adelaide, to Essendon)
  • Pick 46 (from Adelaide, to Essendon)
  • Future Third (from Essendon, to Brisbane)

This was never reported during the trade period. Kane reckons Adelaide offered us two firsts for petty but it was mcadam and 14 that was offered at the time.
Imacelebrityau GIF by I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here! Australia

Who gives a shit if Pert is testing the waters. It’s great business I think. Better than kicking back and going into 2025 with the 3 amigos bombing it to no one for another season or relying on Lamb to shake the list up.

Would happily pay his contract at the new club as well if it gets us a decent pick or 2 since we have **** all else to spend it.

Who gives a shit if Pert is testing the waters. It’s great business I think. Better than kicking back and going into 2025 with the 3 amigos bombing it to no one for another season or relying on Lamb to shake the list up.

You can want Oliver gone whilst also wanting Pert gone. Incredibly unprofessional from him.

Would happily pay his contract at the new club as well if it gets us a decent pick or 2 since we have **** all else to spend it.
Haven't you been saying all day (here and on the DTFA Board) that there's no chance he goes and it would be stupid to trade him?

I honestly can't keep up.

Haven't you been saying all day (here and on the DTFA Board) that there's no chance he goes and it would be stupid to trade him?

I honestly can't keep up.

Blame the media. You are referring to posts I made before the Pert trying to push him out came out.

Don’t get the obsession with clearing cap space when we are **** all chance of attracting anyone to the club to actually give the cash to anyway.
That's an amazingly simplistic and blinkered view from someone who does almost nothing but pot the list manager.

I know you hate Oliver but having the CEO secretly getting involved in list management is a farce. Schwab level overreach. Good clubs don't operate like this.
Not defending Pert because I don’t rate him at all as a CEO, but didn’t Oliver meet with Geelong’s CEO today, Steve Hocking? Not sure too many Geelong people would be complaining about their CEO being involved in the list management process so maybe it depends on the CEO and how effective they are to positively influence those sorts of moves?

Where do you suggest we spend any cap space we clear up Tim?
To be clear, the number one critic of list management on the board sees no potential upside in having 10% more total salary space. This is your position and you're happy with it?

Not defending Pert because I don’t rate him at all as a CEO, but didn’t Oliver meet with Geelong’s CEO today, Steve Hocking? Not sure too many Geelong people would be complaining about their CEO being involved in the list management process so maybe it depends on the CEO and how effective they are to positively influence those sorts of moves?
It's one thing to sit in on a job interview of a player your team is scouting it's quite another to be the instigator of potential trades, seemingly outside the purview of the football department who then publicly denounce the rumour once it gets into the media.

The implication is that Pert has done this behind the backs of the footy department.

It’s difficult to know where to start, legs. Except to wonder at the massive reaches you see on the internet posing as significant content.

There are any number of theories about what inspired The Scream - one of which is that Munch himself was an intense sufferer of an anxiety disorder and was subject to disabling panic attacks. Not sure of this as being even remotely proven, but his sister was committed with acute Manic Depressive Disorder so it seems unsurprising that as a very gifted artist who would have witnessed at first hand the most acute panic and distress would capture such a compelling and disturbing image.

Marrying this up with a photo of a footballer roaring in triumph with his face captured in a freeze frame is a bit complicated but the author sounds pretty confident and should be respected for that

To be clear, the number one critic of list management on the board sees no potential upside in having 10% more total salary space. This is your position and you're happy with it?

Couldn’t answer my question. Thought so.

You are aware we have a cap floor of 90% right so 10% more space would actually put us at breach of that unless we pay spuds more money despite them only getting us to 14th on the ladder.

It's one thing to sit in on a job interview of a player your team is scouting it's quite another to be the instigator of potential trades, seemingly outside the purview of the football department who then publicly denounce the rumour once it gets into the media.

The implication is that Pert has done this behind the backs of the footy department.
Fair enough. I wouldn’t be surprised though if the football department were totally aware and supportive. If not he should be sacked immediately

It’s difficult to know where to start, legs. Except to wonder at the massive reaches you see on the internet posing as significant content.

There are any number of theories about what inspired The Scream - one of which is that Munch himself was an intense sufferer of an anxiety disorder and was subject to disabling panic attacks. Not sure of this as being even remotely proven, but his sister was committed with acute Manic Depressive Disorder so it seems unsurprising that as a very gifted artist who would have witnessed at first hand the most acute panic and distress would capture such a compelling and disturbing image.

Marrying this up with a photo of a footballer roaring in triumph with his face captured in a freeze frame is a bit complicated but the author sounds pretty confident and should be respected for that
I'm glad they let us know that Petracca was in the left photo.

A theory I have is I reckon the guy in the painting just saw someone kick a ripper goal to put his team back in front with a minute left in the last quarter which is why he's making that face. I think the writer from the Age agrees.

Playing devils avocado here, what if Pert is playing the fall guy for the footy department or there is a divide and they want to get rid of Oliver but the coach doesnt?

List Mgmt. 2024 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – Pick 9, and big fishes Tom Campbell and Harry Sharp in 🎣🐟, ANB departs to the Crows for Pick 28 😢