Game Day 2024 Draftmatmas live celebration and melt thread

cool story mate, continue to get riled up over 3AW strawmen when the reality is probably more like:

• nobody within the clubs were actually was affected by this
  • most girls who would have seen it did not draw that very long bow and instead saw the possibility that they might be included one day in this environment

happy to be proven wrong, but i doubt you can find one man who missed out because of a female sitting in to watch, and personally all the women i spoke to yesterday about footy were more concerned with the 19 year old murder victim in the news rather than this "terrible message" of inclusion, so, yeah, nah.
You think this way because you have no principles.

Whoah, slow down a bit there young fella.

Funny, this bloke wasn't sooking about "the system" when the wooden spooner also just lost probably it's best 4 twenty-something-year-olds to oppo clubs, one of them for basically nothing.
Old fella here.
Saw the Ghost in action.
One of my heroes.
Had a massive kick.
Saw him kick many 70 metre goals.

All those blokes are just scared that they might not be able to rest on their contacts and boys clubs to keep their cushy jobs in the near future

If they were actually decent operators they wouldn’t be worried
Who says they’re worried?

Now back to footy, we should go hard at ldu next year

tom elliot saying laura kane told all 18 clubs that they have to have at least 1 woman in the draft rooms and we just wheeled out ellie mckenzie and another club just brought in one of their female membership workers

fmd this wanka laura kane needs to go

She’s worse than the last two and they were bad

Looks like sideburns are out.

Season 3 Baseball GIF by The Simpsons

Interesting question for all you tiger boys and girls. Now liam Baker has departed
Dion Prestia is now our shortest player on our list. Who according to Richmond football club is our 2nd most smallest player in height??

Was thinking through the Faull selection coming a little earlier than expected at pick-11 in more detail….

No doubt we saw Faull and Trainor as the best KPF and KPD options for us, and we wanted both.

Now let’s say we took Allan at 11, then nobody took Faull or Trainor before 18… Sydney would’ve taken whomever we didn’t out of those 2 picks at pick-19. They were right into Faull and badly need an intercepting KPD.

So we needed both Faull and Trainor before pick-19…. and we obviously knew Trainor was going to last until 18, but didn’t have the confidence Faull would. So we took Faull at 11
and got Trainor at 18.

If it was Trainor 11 and Faull 18 it might’ve made more sense and seemed more like early draft projections, but if we did that Faull might’ve gone from 12-17….and we miss our preferred KPF.

People melted when we took Faull at 11…. but it makes perfect sense in hindsight.

Sydney were going to take him if we didn't apparently.

tom elliot saying laura kane told all 18 clubs that they have to have at least 1 woman in the draft rooms and we just wheeled out ellie mckenzie and another club just brought in one of their female membership workers

We should have brought this woman in the room

1000007837.jpg

North or West coast should have used Dean Laidley 🤔

how so ?

they have no place in there apart from having a vagina , the clubs that have a female draft worker already are a different story

its actually disrespectful to women to support a token female being thrown into the draft room to suit laura kanes woke agenda
Well said sir

Game Day 2024 Draftmatmas live celebration and melt thread