We may go forward quicker, more often, once the faith is there that the forward line will win more contests than they lose. Still young and developing.It makes sense that we're not that good on fast footy through the corridor as we don't usually do it. It takes practice and we haven't prioritised it.
I suspect it will evolve over the years and then we'll have gears/modes because we've already shown we can control the ball. The infamous "plan B".
Also, I am pretty sure both Brisbane and Sydney are counter examples to "uncontested mark ball movement doesn't work in finals" given they are recent grand finalists. Admittedly the Swans got nowhere near winning on the day but Geelong were excellent that year.
I still maintain that there is nothing wrong with uncontested marking when the opposition defense is set. I think we should be trying to go fast on turnover when they are not (which we clearly don't do all the time).
Yes I agree 100%.We may go forward quicker, more often, once the faith is there that the forward line will win more contests than they lose. Still young and developing.
The other one is once the defenders/mids are all confident to take the first kick/handball receive quickly. Often if you miss the first option the opportunity passes.
Thoughts on uploading the player interviews into here?
Does the itunes/podcast player work in browser for everyone?
$20 lol.Any news on our indigenous jumper yet? The new indigenous design stubby holder in the online store has come green and red incorporated. Would love if our jumper did as well.
View attachment 1982948
Good idea works fine in Chrome browser on my phone.Thoughts on uploading the player interviews into here?
Does the itunes/podcast player work in browser for everyone?
He was our forward scout talent wise for a few years and may still have a role club wise.Joey is hands down my favourite media pundit.
Aside from having heard of us and all of our players, and giving us a fair go, he's also not a moron and actually thinks before he speaks on camera. His commentary on other sides is usually pretty good too.
Yes there was a bit of tokenism about it for sure.Follows a pretty familiar route in most interviews with Vicco media
- talk about whatever the topic is they were brought on to talk about (Purple hands game in this case)
- But Freo… how good are you really? Where is the team at? We don’t really know, do we? (Aka we don’t pay attention to the Dockers here)
- Something about defensive footy
- Ummm better wrap it up that’s all we can think of
No current season stats available
What tips do you think Ballas passed on? Give us your best.View attachment 1983317
Username checks outWhen you get a couple goals on your opponent hit them with a “you’re getting towelled up, mate”