Training 2024 Preseason Thread

CALEB WINDSOR

You can mark Windsor down for an Opening Round debut at senior level. Melbourne's flashy No.7 pick was the standout across the side's two pre-season matches, stamping his ticket to the SCG to face Sydney in the season-opener with two classy goals on the run in a victory over Carlton on Wednesday night. The wingman has fantastic aerobic capacity on the outside, but also wins his own footy. He should see plenty of senior opportunities in 2024.

Stop with the positive posts mate..evening the balance around here.

Agree with Bucks. In a summer filled with drama, was nice to see some positive play and lowering of the eyes moving forward. Exactly what we've asked for. Some people are just too hard to please though mate. Let's hope we can build on that through the season.

No one is denying Carlton had some key defenders out. But they still gave up 26 shots on goal plus a couple of shanks that didn’t make it at all.
We also had a few forwards unavailable.
You can see we’ve made some changes. This was out second hitout for the year and I reckon we looked a lot better than I was expecting.

Why do you bother. Your life must be miserable. Lol.

🗑️🚮

Have a feeling that Track has said get rid of the rot or I’m out so they will trade Clarry out for him to stay.

Not so sure. Clarry and Trac have been friends since early Junior days. I don't think it is all to do with the actions of players, but more the response or lack there of from the club which led to a disastrous offseason. I'll be gobsmacked if Oliver is put up for trade.

Tbh they don't seem friendly with each other anymore.

Don’t think they were ever really close. Guys that grew up together maybe and had a few years where they worked well together with some mutual respect. Which is fine. That’s what you want from colleagues. I’ve never heard anything that suggests that they spent their off time hanging out.

This now seems pretty fractured, but I warrant Petracca’s issues aren’t about Oliver alone. It will be a long journey back from this. I’m genuinely curious to see how it pans out. The odds are against it but I’d like to see what happens.