Autopsy 2024 Rd 0 - Harry kicks the winner vs Lions

Who played well for the Blues vs the Lions in Round 0?

I’m not sure if this is true. He kicked massive team lifting goals tonight. He carried us just as he always has. He’s a ******* champion.

Cripps was BOG for me but he has to do it all every week with a human backpack to carry around - Dunkley this week - and zero protection from the umps.

I reckon since 95 west coast in perth
This win is on par with some of the greatest wins we’ve had over the last couple of decades. The ‘99 PF was really special, but, I reckon, it was so emotionally draining that when we fronted up for the GF the players were flat after the first quarter or two. This win is even more special as it comes at the start of the season and getting this belief is invaluable. We went against all odds - missing a bunch of crucially important players, playing away against a very strong opponent, and coming back to win from 46 points down is just massive. The challenge now is continue winning, especially against sides that we are expected to beat. The next two games are going to be very important, we have to win convincingly.

One of the best I have seen. Mammoth for the club and this season going forward.

Need help. Desperately. I'm in Canada rn and USA next and f***ing kayo has me geo blocked so I can't watch the replay.

Is anyone still uploading the game and hosting it? I need to watch this..

Sent from my Pixel 8 using Tapatalk
AFL.com uploads them. Generally takes about 12 hours.

I had dinner at the inlaws, all week I was like I need to get out of this. Then I was like no I’ll be good & go. So watched the first half at home, then off to the inlaws.

My Dad (bless him) is messaging me updates, thankfully I could sneak a look at on my watch. Spent the last quarter on the toilet watching on my phone. Had to say I had a belly ache (they aren’t footy people)

So moral is I’m in trouble with my partner (as he knew what was going on) but I’m ok with that

Footy is on, in-laws are off - no thought required. Unavailable / DnD.

How good to have Zac Williams back and played like he hasn't missed a game for a long time.
Add the little bonus of Jack Carroll chiming in when required and all of a sudden there's good competition for spots.
Missing Walsh, Martin, Marchy, Hollands, Motlop , Pitto ( I'm sure there are a few others) not sure how a lot of these get back in but it's a nice little feeling to have good solid depth

Ollie was quiet, but had 8 tackles.

He only weighs about 88 pounds!!!

As tough as they come, pound for pound.
I have to say I’m gonna one up you with Lachie forgarty 9 tackles!! I l loved his game and role he played. One of the most consistent with his work rate all night and laid some crucial tackles as well

One of the best I have seen. Mammoth for the club and this season going forward.

It was massive. The occasion, opponent, the unbeatable away ground, the woeful preseason performances, 46 points down, no Walsh, no Weitering, no Martin.

We had supporters who were genuinely concerned about starting the year 0-2 and for good reason.

Fast-forward to the end of last nights games and our supporters would be disappointed if are 1-1 after next Thursday’s game. Such a fast moving sport this is.

thought we'd come back a bit at least but didn't think we'd eat up the lead in that way. switch flicked.

brisbane will smear lots of teams up there this year. getting one over them up there could be the difference between in/out of top 4 if we're up to our necks in it at the pointy end again.

kennedy with a hit out stat not on my bingo card for this year

I think Jordan Boyd will be regarded as one of the best 5 kicks in the afl by year end. The kicks he attempts AND hits are phenomenal. That stat which takes into account difficulty of kick will show it. Just next level last night.

Boyd, mcg, Newman saad and williams bringing the ball out of the backline is just amazing.

And L Fogarty….my Lord mate. You’re a LOcK for mine now. Can’t believe I wrote that. We’ve never had a better tackler. And he’s just become more composed with ball in hand now. Gives us enormous bite.

Cuners looked very dangerous. The muggy conditions didn’t help his usually super clean ball handling. Had a great preseason. In for a big year.

Best game I have seen kemp play. No high flying ridiculous attempts at marking. No getting lost. Huge improvement.

There is one constant in all our big moments in the last season and a bit….B Acres
He always delivers when we need a spark….i now refer to him as the Mailman.

Is there a winger in the game that covers the ground better than him? There are others who are quicker and lighter with bigger tanks but he is always in the right place at the right time. Not many of them are willing to get so deep into the 50m arcs and put themselves in the position to take the goal saving mark or kick the game winning goal.

Hard to remember a better value recruit at Carlton.

My grandpa always used to say the early 80s blues side was a team and not a group of individuals

Feel like we used to be a side of individuals, not anymore

Guys like fog and boyd have really transformed the side, and only 1 half of footy but I think we got something in Carroll

Despite only having 4 1/2 hours of sleep I feel fresh. Love ya baggers

Great season ahead

Thought Hollands showed grit despite not getting much of the pill, at one point he took Dunkley out of a contest and neutralised the play in what was a 2v1 - impressive for anyone, let alone for a bloke that skinny

Cannot get over Bots game, the way he was driving out of the middle.

Fantasia had about 3 or 4 beautiful hits i50 that were dropped

Cripps, Charlie and H were absolutely enormous. Nevermind the stat sheet that Cripps had (though it was good)

It’s the contest he provided i50, the ruck contests he shouldered, the knock ons and shepherds.. it’s as good of a game I’ve seen him play without ball in hand and he still had 25 and 1

Autopsy 2024 Rd 0 - Harry kicks the winner vs Lions