Preview 2024 Round 14 Adelaide v Sydney - Adelaide Oval

Would you participate in a poll if we added one?

• No

Votes: 26 45.6%
  • yes

Votes: 31 54.4%

I watched the crows play 3 or 4 times this season and every time they've been utter trash.

Inconsistent but I wouldn't say trash. Their form in the month prior to Rankine being out was very good, he's back this week.

This isn't about asking them to improve , we ask that of every player absolutely.

Your suggestion and comments were two fold.

1- Logan is not doing enough - I disagree

2- Logan should be dropped and develop in the reserves- again I disagree .

I agree he should keep working and evolve , but I think his season is a tick so far in terms of role and development and it's a non issue. But each to their own , we don't have to agree.

He current does go for marks, creates opportunities and kicks a few goals he's in the top 25 in the comp for goals for instance. Is he a superstar right now, no, but to suggest he isn't doing enough and it's some issue is odd.

The suggestion he is running around like a headless chook is just plain wrong in my view , watch a bit closer I reckon.
1. Was not my contention at all.
My contention was he was not doing enough marking of the footy or kicking of the goals after that marking.

We are winning games and he is "playing a role" (the role of a medium forward) for sure. He works hard. Yes he's in the top 25 for goals. But if he played for norf he'd be in the bottom 25 for goals.

Mark and goal - it needs to be in any KPF's repertoire - I'll die on that hill.

My contention was he was not doing enough marking of the footy or kicking of the goals after that marking.

We are winning games and he is "playing a role" (the role of a medium forward) for sure. He works hard. Yes he's in the top 25 for goals. But if he played for norf he'd be in the bottom 25 for goals.

If he played for North he might kick 60 goals , that's just hypothetical. He may get targeted every time and be good stats bad team.

I just disagree with your contention then , I don't believe he is asked to do what you want of him, therefore he isn't measured by your metric, so I see it as mostly irrelevant . Because again he isn't playing the role you insist he is IMO

If he played for North he might kick 60 goals , that's just hypothetical. He may get targeted every time and be good stats bad team.

I just disagree with your contention then , I don't believe he is asked to do what you want of him, therefore he isn't measured by your metric, so I see it as mostly irrelevant . Because again he isn't playing the role you insist he is IMO

Exactly and having a key forward kicking 60-70+ can actually be a negative, good coaches nowadays talk about spread of goals whether it be from your wings, your mids, small forwards, or keys. It is a huge reason we are where we are. The going for one bloke in Bud the last few years was half the reason we weren't a chance, it became as predictable as can be. Logan has to be the most unselfish forward ever the amount of easy goals he's dished up to running mids into an open goal is huge

Bwahahaha yeah, it would be terrible to have a KPF that can mark and goal the footy. Just awful.
That's why nobody pays the guys that can I guess. :rolleyes:

IDK why people are throwing themselves on grenades for the 17th & 18th best player in the team and thinking it's impossible to drop them to build their impact for later in the year.

But you still haven’t addressed the fact that we’re winning handsomely already.

If (oh joy) we win the premiership, we don’t get an extra medal for winning all our games by 70 points instead of 30.

(And that’s assuming that dropping Logan and replacing him with someone else would even see a boost in our scores.)

The. current. system. is. working.

Very. well.

If (oh joy) we win the premiership, we don’t get an extra medal for winning all our games by 70 points instead of 30.

(And that’s assuming that dropping Logan and replacing him with someone else would even see a boost in our scores.)

Very. well.

Yep we are 11-1...how about we not change things. If Mills is available ad match fit lets have a chat about it, maybe it's as a sub for Campbell or whatever, but can we please not change structure especially not for a bloke that's played a grand total of ZERO games as an AFL standard forward!

IDK why people are throwing themselves on grenades for the 17th & 18th best player in the team and thinking it's impossible to drop them to build their impact for later in the year.
We’re not.

It’s you that’s proposing a solution to a problem we don’t have.

Bwahahaha yeah, it would be terrible to have a KPF that can mark and goal the footy. Just awful.
That's why nobody pays the guys that can I guess. :rolleyes:

Wouldnt dispute he is the 17-18th best player- someone has to be.

We aren't throwing ourselves on a grenade, you pulled a pin from a grenade and are holding it and we are all in another country.

It's your problem you created , we disagree it exists .

Logan clearly can mark and goal, he does that. He does a lot of things.

Very. well.

Logan clearly plays the role asked of him in that system and does things like link up Chads last goal. Lot of Logans touches are up the ground , in a traditional CHF/HFF role.

So he is not given a role or chance to kick 70 goals a year , and the team doesn't look for that as you say.

The only game I've seen live this year was the Richmond game, so I'm staying away from all games now just in case.
Are you member? If so, I call dibs on your Grand Final ticket!

Please, and thank you! ;)

The only game I've seen live this year was the Richmond game, so I'm staying away from all games now just in case.

If you even think about attending the grand final.

death GIF