The Talent Scout
- Nov 12, 2023
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- west adelaide fc
Thank f*ck! The discussion in here has been - and I say this to no posters in particular - a swamp.
Any chance we can change the photo of pre-season?
I don't know about anyone else, but I'm not into Billy Hartung, Kanye, Essendon Tall Defenders or Paulie (Shore)!
While we are at it, who's behind right of Higgo? And who in the hell is over LMAC's right shoulder?
For anyone that has had a bit of an issue with their memory, it's off putting to say the very least.
Funny how as soon as anyone has a different opinion against someone’s preference, we all get labelled this lazy bullshit (oh you’re a conservative or even left wing) that apparently identifies our entire personality.
Just read the thread title. If the AFWL was so amazing none of us would have to constantly push it down throats of fans on unrelated BF threads and be labelled shit for not liking it (criticising) or even liking it. It’s cringe with the virtue signalling of “I like it so makes me a good person” bullshit I’ve seen everywhere. Both sides are just arguing about nothing.
Anyways this post is quite hypocritical but eh I can’t wait for this year 2025
The year of the Roo Boys to skyrocket out of the bottom 4
Yep. Thanks mate! While I have you, I really want to ask what's happening at stupid O'Clock, but I'm there too. Spare Bedrooms are mission critical.
Holy crap dude. There's some dumb shit posted lately, but this is next level.Interesting read. I'm guessing that most of these gents have had to give over their phone password at gun point to their wives, or have a daily meeting with their wife about their previous days musings and postings. I want to believe that's the truth otherwise there is no explanation that works. None.
Interesting read. I'm guessing that most of these gents have had to give over their phone password at gun point to their wives, or have a daily meeting with their wife about their previous days musings and postings. I want to believe that's the truth otherwise there is no explanation that works. None.
Hey you're right. This is the perfect thread to discuss that.Because I disagreed with your sentiments about Tef.
Needs some LDU. He's a sneaky chance for the Brownlow I reckon.
I don't have a problem with anyone who doesn't appreciate the AFLW, our team, or our premiership. If it's not something that interests you, that's perfectly fine with me, I don't care, your choice. It doesn't make you a good or bad person in my eyes whether you like the competition and the team or not. There's no virtue signalling there.Funny how as soon as anyone has a different opinion against someone’s preference, we all get labelled this lazy bullshit (oh you’re a conservative or even left wing) that apparently identifies our entire personality.
Just read the thread title. If the AFWL was so amazing none of us would have to constantly push it down throats of fans on unrelated BF threads and be labelled shit for not liking it (criticising) or even liking it. It’s cringe with the virtue signalling of “I like it so makes me a good person” bullshit I’ve seen everywhere. Both sides are just arguing about nothing.
Anyways this post is quite hypocritical but eh I can’t wait for this year 2025
The year of the Roo Boys to skyrocket out of the bottom 4
You might have missed the Duck Yeah homophobic slurs for the sweep of the board.Back in old days - page 104 of this thread - some poster was banging on about DEI (Diversity, Equity & Inclusion) and giving it a bit of this ...
View attachment 2198974
I jump back in 9 pages later, and b*gger me if you aren't still shaking that fist.
Your mate DuckYeah is a simple (literally) misogynist - how else could you describe someone who simultaneously posts in complaint about the treatment of TT, in complaint about the treatment of Wayne Carey, in complaint about our AFLW team, in complaint about our female CEO? He is also a shocking troll/bore who delights in p*ssing people off and diverting conversations to his favourite beta-cuck-soy-manosphere talking points.
He is the one completely disingenuous poster on the North Melbourne forum.
You are not.
But might I suggest, as others have done, that we create another thread - "North Melbourne Chapter Of The Proud Boys" perhaps - for DuckYeah to go to town on all the things he doesn't like about the modern world, where others can post in support of these views-masquerading-as-facts.
I do like him, whilst I don't agree with everything he says, we (North fans) should stick together where at all possible.Back in old days - page 104 of this thread - some poster was banging on about DEI (Diversity, Equity & Inclusion) and giving it a bit of this ...
View attachment 2198974
I jump back in 9 pages later, and b*gger me if you aren't still shaking that fist.
Your mate DuckYeah is a simple (literally) misogynist - how else could you describe someone who simultaneously posts in complaint about the treatment of TT, in complaint about the treatment of Wayne Carey, in complaint about our AFLW team, in complaint about our female CEO? He is also a shocking troll/bore who delights in p*ssing people off and diverting conversations to his favourite beta-cuck-soy-manosphere talking points.
He is the one completely disingenuous poster on the North Melbourne forum.
You are not.
But might I suggest, as others have done, that we create another thread - "North Melbourne Chapter Of The Proud Boys" perhaps - for DuckYeah to go to town on all the things he doesn't like about the modern world, where others can post in support of these views-masquerading-as-facts.
This board needs a root.
Nope. Not true at all. Why you campaigners wanna label people like this? Its your interpretation based on the massive hype ultra lefties have put on you.DuckYeah is a simple (literally) misogynist
I would never have called you a misogynist but some of your posting on this is getting a bit unhinged.Nope. Not true at all. Why you campaigners wanna label people like this? Its your interpretation based on the massive hype ultra lefties have put on you.
You are gaslighting me. Stop it
While I'm sure its not a conscious effort, you are genuinely ruining the experience for many people on this board. There is a percentage of posters that like to engage with conversation about food, politics and sociology etc. but the majority of people on here are just interested in talking about who trained well, what our best 23, what Giantroo has posted and who we might get in trade and draft, irrespective of everyones beliefs and values. For people that have 15-20 minutes of their day to surf big footy to get a fix, having to wade through pages of unrelated content in respective threads and the subsequent replies is frustrating. Its not woke to consider other peoples experience when posting unrelated content. If you want to talk about the credibility of Tarryn Thomas' sacking, Wayne Carey or the role of AFLW program in taking away resources from the mens program, it would be greatly appreciated if you could open a new related thread and engage with interested posters that way.Nope. Not true at all. Why you campaigners wanna label people like this? Its your interpretation based on the massive hype ultra lefties have put on you.
You are gaslighting me. Stop it
I'm offering but it's been over 20 years on here and still no takers.You offering?
AmenWell it just so happens I took a few weeks break from Big Footy over Christmas and New Year and after reading through this thread and others, I'm super glad I did! At the same time, I deeply regret wasting my time on catching up on what I've missed out on.
Sheezel & his three apprentices.
Im offering but it's been over 20 years on here and still no takers.