Teams 2025 Rate My Pre-Season Team

View attachment 2209792

Incredibly early rough draft of my team. Feedback pls.
The Word is Coleman won't make the R0 team, due to his ACL recovery ....similar Tauru, who I don't believe is in full PS training

LDU historically is a slow starter .....with him at 85% TOG, and Sheezel at 85% TOG .....can they co-exist with that large amount of TOG, or will their be a regression with Parker, McKercher, and FOS snapping for midfield time ?

Durham versus Parish .....Parish who has a bigger historical body of great SC scoring ?
Depends on whether you want to speculate on Durham, or go for the proven scorer .....and who benefits if in the remote chance Zerrett does spend time at HB ?

The Word is Coleman won't make the R0 team, due to his ACL recovery ....similar Tauru, who I don't believe is in full PS training

LDU historically is a slow starter .....with him at 85% TOG, and Sheezel at 85% TOG .....can they co-exist with that large amount of TOG, or will their be a regression with Parker, McKercher, and FOS snapping for midfield time ?

Durham versus Parish .....Parish who has a bigger historical body of great SC scoring ?
Depends on whether you want to speculate on Durham, or go for the proven scorer .....and who benefits if in the remote chance Zerrett does spend time at HB ?
Thanks mate, didn't realise Coleman was having a delayed start.

Went at 97 in his last season as a mid, not long ago. LDU can't carry the load himself. Sheez and Warlord are great but too young to carry the mids. They recruited him for midfield minutes. He s been a standout at training and already has a presence with the squad like he's been there for 10 years.
Yeah, I think if you see that sort of role / output in him, it makes sense to get on board 👍
Not sure, I reckon it light not be quite as mid heavy, but will definitely watch in preseason

Hbf today
Oh My Wow GIF

Saw a number of teams with him on the wing but if he's still at HB then damn, he's auto in.

Radical changes English all reports back to his best good value Kerch/Richards under priced young guns set to explode Moore/Daniels auditioning for the final spot in my forward line

19k ITB
View attachment 2209940
8 premo's with the R12 bye.

Frustrated World Cup GIF

8 premo's with the R12 bye.

Frustrated World Cup GIF
Maybe Tomorrow or Maybe the Grinch Who Stole Christmas, amirite?
I believe the children are our future,
Teach them well and let them see the way.
Show them all the beauty of their SC sides....
Nurture. Nourish. Allow to flourish
tenor (6).gif

Maybe Tomorrow or Maybe the Grinch Who Stole Christmas, amirite?
I believe the children are our future, teach them we'll and let then see the way. Show them all the beauty of their SC side....
Feedback is a gift, and I must accept this gift. No more cold realism, no more accuracy, no more logic.

Unicorns and rainbows from here on.

Appreciate Mental Health GIF by INTO ACTION
Positivity Ok GIF by Jeremy Speed Schwartz

Defenders. Have pretty much had Sinclair, Clark and Mills locked in all preseason. Don't really like picking premos with the early bye but think he's atleast 10 points underpriced. Have changed him to Houston in some teams but that's the only change I can see myself making before games are played. Don't like Sheezel as I reckon he'll go forward if he gets tagged.

Midfielders. Brayshaw the only player who is part of the revolving door. Some days it's Gulden, Dunkley, Steele or even Merrett. Bont and Serong will be in my round one team no matter what, watch on Oliver and Parish.

Ruck. Have only recently given Darcy the flick. Just think the risk might be too much. I'm keen on Cameron with how he ended the year. English could easily be Marshall.

Forwards. Hasn't changed since the team picker opened. Don't think it will. Pretty much the same as everyone else.

Flex. No idea who this will be. Just have Wayne as a placeholder. Could easiliy be Smilie. If that's the case I'd probably use the coin to get Butters.

1737619377136.png

Something a little different:
Screenshot_20250123_230849_SuperCoach.jpg

These are the selections I'm almost certainly settled on unless something changes over pre-season. Role questions over Peatling and Flynn but if they're at least semi midfield/ruck they present too much value to ignore.

It's the rest that I have to fill in.

In F8 I'm looking at Erasmus/Stone/Kako types, depending on leftover cash.

With Coleman potentially not playing, I'm going deeper in defence. Sheezel is reportedly playing a M/F role so I'm not as bullish on him. Sinclair is an option but I prefer NWM. I'm warming to Houston whilst McKercher is still a smokey.

In the midfield, I'm looking at LDU, Green, Dawson, Young and Ed Richards, or even running Sinclair as a Mid to begin with.

Theoretically, with enough cheap rookies, I could start something like this:

Screenshot_20250123_231843_SuperCoach.jpg

Put some ganes of footy on you dick pic sending AFL execuives.
Can't be that ****ing hard, not all of us froth cricket
Feels mildly discriminatory, tbh.

Teams 2025 Rate My Pre-Season Team