Retired #21: Dyson Heppell - Goodnight, sweet prince. What a legend! 🤙 - 24/8

Why do people sook endlessly about long hair. Who seriously gives a flying **** about how the blokes hair looks. I'll never understand the amount of whinging and sooking I hear and read about it..
Plus Hepp A looks ****ing weird without the dreads. Every time I see him play it's like, "Hey that was really good by 59, who is that again... Wait it's Heppell." Give me dreaded Heppells.

Why do people sook endlessly about long hair. Who seriously gives a flying **** about how the blokes hair looks. I'll never understand the amount of whinging and sooking I hear and read about it..
To be honest I don't give a flying **** what you think about to be brutally honest!

You can't just use a subjective award and then write "enough said" to end a discussion, the facts are every second possession Heppell had was ineffective and of the other 50% plenty of them were to terrible options.

You should re-watch the game and rounds 1-3, his ball use & decision making has been absolutely terrible which is simply not good enough

I've said it - Heppell's attack on the ball set the tempo for the team's attitude in the game against Power - You are welcome to take it up with the two coaches .

Plus Hepp A looks ******* weird without the dreads. Every time I see him play it's like, "Hey that was really good by 59, who is that again... Wait it's Heppell." Give me dreaded Heppells.
Being I rarely get to VFL games live, last Saturday was the first time I've seen him without dreads and the commentators kept saying Heppell and I kept thinking "Which one? I can't see him."

dont give a rats **** what he looks like as long as he sorts out his kicking efficiency.

it is putrid at the moment.

Couldn't hit the side of a barn at 15m out.

I'm old fashioned and from a different generation, private schools don't allow it, police force, and to be honest mate know business would employ a senior manager presenting that way. What happens if there's a few seconds left on the clock the game is tied he's leading up for a mark and the hair gets in his eyes and drops the mark?

Or, if he gets a banana peel stuck in his beard and it falls out, under his feet and he does his knee and is out for the year? I see your point, time for a clip and a shave......

I think our poor start to the season is weighing heavily on him. Hopefully the making of him, Cotchin-like.

The issue with the hair is that Hepp looks more like a beach bum than a professional footballer and captain of the Essendon FC. The Essendon FC has always been a bit more clean cut than a few clubs although our supporters are a diverse group.

The hair plays into the image of how he goes about his footy, which is a bit unfair but that is how things tend to go when the side isn't traveling that well.

Started well and faded badly in the second half. We need more from our captain.

Its weird how bad his disposal has been this year. I remember his first year, he barely ever missed targets and used to have all the time in the world to dispose of the ball. Hard to reconcile with the current Heppell.

I think our poor start to the season is weighing heavily on him. Hopefully the making of him, Cotchin-like.

cotchins a DH

Didn't think he was that bad today, one of the few mids who fired a shot.
He was better today than he has been, but has been well below what we know he can be so far this year.

The problem is, he’s not really an inside midfielder or someone who defends well but he is having to play in a position where he needs to do both while feeling the burden of having to carry the team on his back being captain.

I think we’ll get the best out of his skills if we use him in a position to utilise his best asset, reading the play.

Retired #21: Dyson Heppell - Goodnight, sweet prince. What a legend! 🤙 - 24/8