Past #26: Tarryn Thomas [Part II] - will honor his contract and play on at NMFC in 2024, so says the reality TV manager

Perhaps maybe a conversation went a little like this, maybe? Hypothetically of course.

“Don’t believe all you hear or read. It’s in hand, but that doesn’t 100% mean he’ll stay. Williams is playing games again, in saying that, if a club comes to us with a deal that we think suits us, then we’ll do it. It works both ways, and it could backfire on him, we know Tarryn isn’t keen to leave. Sadly it’s just another case of him getting bad advice!”

It's that time of the year so enjoy the ride!
Hypothetically, would Tarryn be better off with a different manager?

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

To answer your question, if I had a rail sleeper driven through my head, would it be better for my health if I did not have said rail sleeper driven through my head?

The NBA built this culture in sport recently. The player empowerment era. They just sign massive contracts to secure the bag, knowing they can still get where they want, when they want.

It’s time the clubs/teams took control back.
I realise the players are human beings, but it is killing the idea of football as spectator entertainment.

Well, do we think the manager had any effect whatsoever in correcting Tarryn's wayward life over the past 18 months? Or did he just bank his % of Tarryn's wage and think nothing more of him?

You’d think he would be front and centre with his client at court if he wasn’t banking cheques

I found that bizarre as well, being TTs manager you’d think Ben Williams ugly mug would’ve on every tv station during that time, being the one to stand between TT and the media.

I found that bizarre as well, being TTs manager you’d think Ben Williams ugly mug would’ve on every tv station during that time being the one to stand between TT and the media.

Vs

Zilch…
Better get another manager son, better get a real good one

( or Colin Young)

Say we get pick whatever it is for him…We gonna be sitting here next year while the media death rides us into parting with another 2 players just entering their prime?

So we just keep going nowhere?

I get so sick of this whole competition and especially being a small club, that isn’t meant to succeed, within it.
The sky is not falling in. Take a chill pill ole mate

Pick 6 that's possibly pick 10 after bids and compo etc.

Ffs

It can be pick 100 for all it matters, it will still be one of the best available talent. It is not like we can get Walter or some of the others linked to other clubs, there is still a pretty good group in early available talent.

Thomas is one brain fade away from being delisted, I don't think we can soak up any more shenanigans. As much as I don't want to lose him, if he isn't 100% focused on his footy and playing with us then it isn't going to pan out well regardless, we would be better off focusing our development time and effort into people that will be around long term.

I'd prefer he stay but if he is dead set on leaving do you think he is focusing this off season on his footy?

Thomas is one brain fade away from being delisted, I don't think we can soak up any more shenanigans. As much as I don't want to lose him, if he isn't 100% focused on his footy and playing with us then it isn't going to pan out well regardless, we would be better off focusing our development time and effort into people that will be around long term.

I reckon I could go to the Richmond board and find this post re Dusty back when he was an unfulfilled talent who toured the GWS facilities.

You don't let talent like Tarryn's go, full stop.

If he flames out and our hand is forced, fine, but not voluntarily so we can get the next Nick Coffield in the tOp teEn oF tHe dRaFt.

I reckon I could go to the Richmond board and find this post re Dusty back when we was an unfulfilled talent who toured the GWS facilities.

You could and you could find similar posts for numerous bad boys that crashed and burned.

The difference is, Dusty and DeGoey had huge offers and chose to stay. Thomas already has a contract and is allegedly shopping himself around, it is a pretty significant difference.

You could and you could find similar posts for numerous bad boys that crashed and burned.

The difference is, Dusty and DeGoey had huge offers and chose to stay. Thomas already has a contract and is allegedly shopping himself around, it is a pretty significant difference.

Potayto - potarto.

Umm, I know time isn't linear but before Dusty and DeGoey chose to stay, they shopped themselves round and pissed their fan base off.

Dusty did it TWICE - you might remember the second time.

You don't like talent like Tarryn's go.

You just don't.

Umm, I know time isn't linear but before Dusty and DeGoey chose to stay, they shopped themselves round and pissed their fan base off.

Dusty did it TWICE - you might remember the second time.

You don't like talent like Tarryn's go.

You just don't.

Did DeGoey? I don't remember tbh, i know we offered him a stupid amount of money.

I think Martin wanted to stay at Richmond, he was just trying to get more money out of them. I don't think Thomas is unhappy with how much he is earning.

I understand what you mean though, sometimes young people have bad influences around them or they aren't that bright and do stupid things... some mature and the clubs are rewarded for doing so... others implode and the clubs get nothing out of it.

I don't even think it is a matter of us choosing or not, it will largely be Thomas' choice, not ours. If he says he wants to go AND we get a good deal, the club doesn't have a lot of options.

Vs

Zilch…
Better get another manager son, better get a real good one

( or Colin Young)
People give a lot of shit to Ricky Nixon and to be fair he’s a bit of a scum bag but geez at least you knew he was your scumbag if he was managing you, whatever the issue he’d be there, fair cry from Ben, when the trouble hits, dudes disappears.

The sky is not falling in. Take a chill pill ole mate

I’m just sick of it. Take 3 seconds to scroll through Facebook and news.com is running the whole “club in turmoil, coach has walked out” click story.

Ratts. They’re talking about Ratts. 🙄

Before a ball was bounced this year, leatherface on footy classified was trying to kick our club as hard as she could.

Just sick of it, that’s all.

Sometimes it feels like because we didn’t tow the line and either fold, or move, we’re going to be brought down. Sometimes by a thousand cuts. Sometimes by stealth. But it’s real.

Where’s our positive beat-up. Ever? Surrounding us with that might actually help us turn it around.

No, the sky isn’t falling in but aren’t you sick of it too?

I’m just sick of it. Take 3 seconds to scroll through Facebook and news.com is running the whole “club in turmoil, coach has walked out” click story.

Before a ball was bounced this year, leatherface on footy classified was trying to kick our club as hard as she could.

Sometimes it feels like because we didn’t toe the line and either fold, or move, we’re going to be brought down. Sometimes by a thousand cuts. Sometimes by stealth. But it’s real.

Where’s our positive beat-up. Ever? Surrounding us with that might actually help us turn it around.

Landing Clarko a year ago was a major positive, no?

Sometimes it feels like because we didn’t toe the line and either fold, or move, we’re going to be brought down. Sometimes by a thousand cuts. Sometimes by stealth. But it’s real.

Take the Ted Lasso approach and be a goldfish
and take the Frank Sinatra approach and remember the best revenge is success