Past #27: Aaron Edwards - drafted w/ #82 in '06 ND - traded to Tiges for #74 in '12 ND - 100 goals @ WCE

dus

May 14, 2002
Poker Table
Kangaroos
Height 184cm
Weight: 88kg
Recruited From: Seaford/Dandenong U18
Date of Birth: 02 March 1984

With Laids loving the WCE system could we pick up another of their players?

Edwards is a strong mark, attacks the footy hard, and is younger than i thought. Has only played the 4 games but is built strongly, only question mark is on pace i reckon.

Probably would play a similar role in the forward line as Corey Jones, but with Motlop gone we need another mobile marking player accross HF.

Would rather him over some of the other players floating around.

dus said:
Height 184cm
Weight: 88kg
Recruited From: Seaford/Dandenong U18
Date of Birth: 02 March 1984

With Laids loving the WCE system could we pick up another of their players?

Edwards is a strong mark, attacks the footy hard, and is younger than i thought. Has only played the 4 games but is built strongly, only question mark is on pace i reckon.

Probably would play a similar role in the forward line as Corey Jones, but with Motlop gone we need another mobile marking player accross HF.

Would rather him over some of the other players floating around.

Pass. If he can't get a game in the Weagles forward line, there's no way he'd get a gig in ours.

HeLMie said:
I was only joking - both of those players failed to make the GF team in a pathetic forward line.
Edwards would still be worth a look.McDougall and Lynch are a waste of time given they weren't delisted anyway.But wouldn't be interested either.McDougall may have garnished a little interest had he been because he does have ability but is injury prone and looks like he always will be.

Set the world on fire with is first couple of games with the Eagles,was marking everything kicked a few good goals but then just faded away.

Bad attitude, bad fitness, terrible kick and only got a game because every other option was injured. Terrible player, one quarter wonder.

That first quarter he played at "The 'G" this year was so outstanding that I reckon he may well be worth a look........especially if he still has our posters on the old wall. Why the hell not? Anyway, I'm sure the club will be all over the possibilities in the upcoming drafts and I'm happy to go with whoever they choose. They'd certainly know more about him than I would. I was extremely impressed with that quarter though........and, at the time, could certainly see him in our jumper. Didn't see him much after that though.

T'toes

Lidge said:
Pass. If he can't get a game in the Weagles forward line, there's no way he'd get a gig in ours.

C'mon Lidge, the guy is Victorian and followed North as a kid. Two massive positives here. I'm surprised you've slammed the gate shut on him already. I reckon North can be the place where AE can extract the best out of himself.
Would be thrilled if North drafted him.

Woodson said:
C'mon Lidge, the guy is Victorian and followed North as a kid. Two massive positives here. I'm surprised you've slammed the gate shut on him already. I reckon North can be the place where AE can extract the best out of himself.
Would be thrilled if North drafted him.

His best is still not what North Melbourne are looking for. Can he play Ruck? :D

get him could be our answer for a GOOD small forward and a classy midfielder - good kick for goal great overhead mark and reads the play well - had a blinder of a debut this year and is playing similiar to Peter Matera - not sure why they got rid of him but he looked all class and the commentators raved about him

i would put him ahead of harding, mcconnell etc... good strong boy for his size

silkykanga said:
get him could be our answer for a GOOD small forward and a classy midfielder - good kick for goal great overhead mark and reads the play well - had a blinder of a debut this year and is playing similiar to Peter Matera - not sure why they got rid of him but he looked all class and the commentators raved about him

i would put him ahead of harding, mcconnell etc... good strong boy for his size
I think you have him mixed up with someone... better.

can anyone confirm Edwards is delisted? i live in perth and he is big time talent over here, i doubt that the eagles would delist him given their struggling forward line

He has definately been delisted mate. I read in the paper the other day that he will come back to Victoria if not re-drafted. Swan Districts were said to be disappointed of his decision.

yeah i just saw it on the afl website, this guy has got huge talent, for a medium sized forward, he can lead well and take a tall grab, very good on the ground as well. only thing i can pick out is that i've only seen him in as a forward, don't know how versitile he is, but i garuntee u he will get re-drafted.

Just quickly, as much as i despise the eagles, watch out for a guy called Brad Smith next year, he's a quality forward

Past #27: Aaron Edwards - drafted w/ #82 in '06 ND - traded to Tiges for #74 in '12 ND - 100 goals @ WCE