Delisted #27: Jason Laycock - Computer says no

Re: I wanted to quit - Laycock

This guy needs to be a helluva lot more aggressive. Last week, I think he got pissed off and started to fling opposition players around in three good tackles.

I dont think posters have any idea how influential forum boards are in the making of public opinion.

All the journo's read them and by and large most of their stories come from them. All the radio guys have the boards in the back of their minds and regularly pick up on the language from the boards. Certainly the producers have a daily canvas across the boards fro ideas and topics starters. It goes on ...and to think that players dont read the stuff is madness.

It would be nice, as a board, as a EFC out-station, if such topics were wound in before they blew all constructive criticism away for the hysterionics that occassionally engulfs

"The majority of the criticism was unjustified, but it still affected my confidence a lot," he said.

The inner demons are sometimes hard to fight off, it really is a mind game. :rolleyes:

I dont think posters have any idea how influential forum boards are in the making of public opinion.

All the journo's read them and by and large most of their stories come from them. All the radio guys have the boards in the back of their minds and regularly pick up on the language from the boards. Certainly the producers have a daily canvas across the boards fro ideas and topics starters. It goes on ...and to think that players dont read the stuff is madness.

It would be nice, as a board, as a EFC out-station, if such topics were wound in before they blew all constructive criticism away for the hysterionics that occassionally engulfs

well said.

I would like to add that Knighter shows excellent leadership in saying that he's not going to feel sorry for him but instead will teach him. He impresses me more and more as acoach.

He's a hack. Coming out and saying these kind of things doesnt change the fact he's been in the sytem for 5 -6 years and produced nothing. He's just like Kosi at the saints. Potential will only get you so far.
The bombers should be keeping a hold of Lovett and get rid of the likes of Laycock.

He's a hack. Coming out and saying these kind of things doesnt change the fact he's been in the sytem for 5 -6 years and produced nothing. He's just like Kosi at the saints. Potential will only get you so far.
The bombers should be keeping a hold of Lovett and get rid of the likes of Laycock.

Go away mate...

i got so excited when i first saw the words laycock and quit, then i realised it said wanted to quit and i was shattered! seriously who are you morons that think laycock is any good? the only sensible thing written on this thread is from a st kilda supporter. all the other clubs are laughing at us for persisting with this guy. in the end if knighter has any sense he will delist laycock in the next few weeks.

If Knights has come out and supported Laycock, saying that he will be at the club the next two years, then i think it is time we lay off him a bit. This time last year David Hille was copping it and everyone was saying that Hille could only ever play one game in a row, and Laycock was the better of the two. And while i have been one to criticise him i think it has reached a point where no matter what he does it is no good. Laycock needs to pull his finger out and over the next 6 months he needs to give his all in the hope that he will improve. But if we all continue to bag the crap out of him then nothing good will come of it. We need to let him be and focus on the good things to come out of this year.

Clever response. But be realistic with yourself. The Bombers will be a force in 3 years with the young players you have but get rid of the crap now.

If you're going to make a post about another club on their board, think before you do so. We are already desperately short of ruckmen, and we won't delist our second best one.

i got so excited when i first saw the words laycock and quit, then i realised it said wanted to quit and i was shattered! seriously who are you morons that think laycock is any good? the only sensible thing written on this thread is from a st kilda supporter. all the other clubs are laughing at us for persisting with this guy. in the end if knighter has any sense he will delist laycock in the next few weeks.

Addog, I have a challenge for you. Make a post that isn't about bagging Laycock out. Or Dyson. Until you start posting stuff about other players, no one cares what you say

Clever response. But be realistic with yourself. The Bombers will be a force in 3 years with the young players you have but get rid of the crap now.

Absolutely sick of the negative mouthing off about players (including kosi) being hacks on a forum. It isn't constructive and reeks of little faceless people trying to be big incognito... clever enough smart arse?

Please tell me that article didn't say they have plans for him to take over the leading forward role currently filled by Matthew Lloyd!!!

If he wants to think the criticism was unjustified, well good for him......Just show us how wrong we all are!!

I don't like to bag our own, but at least have a crack. If you don't want to be there, that's fine, don't stick around.

Some of the comments here might seem harsh, but the trolls on this matter are generally on the money. He teased us on Anzac day a few years back, and since then has provided nothing but frustration.

I don't want to hear his problems, because it doesn't change what he's produced. If he comes out and plays great footy next year, I'll be happy to say I was wrong.

And FFS, don't put yourself in the same basket as Lloyd.
Lloyd got criticised, shamefully by Essendon supporters and came back like the champion he is.
Laycock gets criticised, then backs it up with more half arsed efforts.

Bellchambers is coming.............

Re: 27. Jason Laycock

Laycock needs to be mentored by someone like McVeigh who can take him under his wing and give him extra training.

To right. :thumbsu:
If Laycock got something like that he might be more willing to go in hard,
pick up the pace and put pressure on his opposition.
But at the moment, he lacks something...alot of things :(

To right. :thumbsu:
If Laycock got something like that he might be more willing to go in hard,
pick up the pace and put pressure on his opposition.
But at the moment, he lacks something...alot of things :(

I actually agree with that. A bit of Spike's passion, and Chook will be a star. Having said that, not many players have anywhere near as much passion for their club as Spike.

His not very good. under skilled and looks un-co at times.

He doesnt try hard enough i don think.

2009 is make or break for him.

Delisted #27: Jason Laycock - Computer says no