Player Watch #29 Matilda Scholz

You must be fun at parties.
Reckon old mate spango is the type of mouthy d/h who goes to parties where that sort of idiotic commentary is the norm.

The sort of small parties we've all been to in our lifetime but leave early.

Edit: Was a shock to see is from the crows board. Would never have guessed.

The women's game isn't professional just like the game wasn't in the 70's 80's and 90's.

That's when the game was simpler, more one on one footy and AFLW coaches shouldn't be trying to implement high end professional tactics, of zones and plus ones and high half forwards etc, when the girls don't have the skill and fitness level the men have. Let them play basic footy I say until they become full time professionals.

In those decades above, if you were a big strong bloke, with decent skills and could get the ball yourself and use it well, you would dominate the game. That's why a lot of ruckmen, then forwards won the brownlow in those decades.

Scholz reminds me of a player from that era. Uses her big frame to dominate her opponent, clears a path for teammates and is athletic and skilled enough to get hold of the ball like a normal midfielder does, and therefore can dominate a game.

Find another Scholz and the club could really dominate the comp.

Haha. Poppy is a full back and might still choose netball.

If we had a 2nd Matilda ie a player who is 185cm tall, her build and her skill level, we would go to that next level quickly.

Player Watch #29 Matilda Scholz