Player Watch #34: Jack Graham - MOVED TO WCE - PICK 42 Received

You mentioned some great names there TT. Never underestimate a true act of courage by anyone on a footy field.
im not a JGTI fan, but his courage that night helped us get to a GF and then win a premiership.
Show some respect and give the bloke some credit.
brave for sure is in there among other players mentioned as brave men who have put team first and themselves second.

It’s irrelevant that was his bit for the team and it needs to be remembered and respected in Tiger folklore.
He’s redundant now and that’s where we agree.

In 2017, he was hero who wrote himself into Richmond's history forever. Future Captain even.
Unfortunately, injuries have stunted his development, mobility and fitness. He will never reach the peaks we hoped for.
He will be a squad player at best. If we can get a 2nd rounder for him, we should seriously think about it.

Are you seriously suggesting players should be picked on “loyalty” grounds rather than output?

Because, no, that actually doesn’t win you flags.

Pretty we won 3 in 4 years not that long ago. Need role players to win flags. Ask anyone with a brain

Are you seriously suggesting players should be picked on “loyalty” grounds rather than output?

Because, no, that actually doesn’t win you flags.
Plenty on here do, mate.
The absolute nonsense that went on last year with Edwards and Castagna and Graham and Macintosh this year - aka season killers.
You hear it in ere week after week about former premiership players and owing them.
Sooner we let go, sooner we thrive.

It’s irrelevant that was his bit for the team and it needs to be remembered and respected in Tiger folklore.
He’s redundant now and that’s where we agree.
Humm was a tagger and did his job admirably and was even damaging. His game changed when DH would not tag anyone and his game suffered. Was watching Miller for GC tag Neal who had no effect on the game and GC won easily. The tagger is so under valued nowadays and good on King doing it.

He can’t tag anymore bc the team is too slow. We have six JGTI running around. Miller is faster and hurts you on the counter attack. He’s elite levels compared to JGTI.

So the reason he isn't playing well is because the team is slow? So in other words why don't we drop the whole team rather than single out one player?

I didn’t say whole team. I said six JGTI blokes are running about. These guys need to be move on
JGTi
pickett
kmac
cotchin
grimes

Hopper stays bc he’s got a shit 7 year deal. He’s the only one we can carry. Prestia and TT are still classy enough, but need speed around them.

We need to get the tagger back In the game. Would help towards winning a lot more matches.

And shortly, we will have won 0 flags in 3 years.

What is more relevant to whether a player should be in the side? the last 3 years of form or a grand final from 6 years ago?

My point is, trust the club. We won 3 flags not so long ago. If they deem Graham is part of our best 22, then I am fine with it.

If you are not whinging about the umpires 24/7, you'll be saying this in 15 years time when we've gone nearly two decades without a flag.
Trust the club you'll say, they got us three flags back when.

I'n not a great fan of Graham's but a bit of perspective, he did get 6 coaches votes (2nd) just two weeks ago. Did not follow that up last week because that game was played at finals speed, probably the best game of the year for us in my eyes, so a bit of an anomaly. The Dogs are not as quick as Melbourne although very quick by hand, given they usually throw it. It will be interesting to see how he goes. I think he might spend a bit of time on Bont tagging. It worked against Bont last week somewhat, so who knows. Graham will want a good game or else TI will get on his back.

Good player is Jack but we need to remove him from the list as we have way too many snails
I didn’t say whole team. I said six JGTI blokes are running about. These guys need to be move on
JGTi
pickett
kmac
cotchin
grimes

Hopper stays bc he’s got a s**t 7 year deal. He’s the only one we can carry. Prestia and TT are still classy enough, but need speed around them.
Its clear to me we need to weed out as many snails as possible to go forward.

Our recruiting policy must change from best available to best available that has real foot speed.

Under no circumstances should we recruit a slow player ever again no matter how good a footballer they are .(only exception could be Ruckman) .

Hopper was a mistake but he could be some help while we rebuild.

I reckon it's well worth getting Pickett to 100 games so he stays imo.

If you are not whinging about the umpires 24/7, you'll be saying this in 15 years time when we've gone nearly two decades without a flag.
Trust the club you'll say, they got us three flags back when.

I honestly don’t care. 3 flags was more than I thought I’d ever see. It’s an even competition. The club will try its best to win more, but may not. So be it

People will complain about anything to deflect from the issues in their own lives

Yes as proven by the actual sprint speeds he records in comparison to others.

It’s not that hard to understand facts is it?
No that's not a reason . All that tells you he's a diesel tractor which takes him longer to build up to these speeds chasing, but by then his opponent has said goodbye, Tada. The race is over then as it's no point running a 20m race if you reach maximum speed at 19m point.

Which is basically what I’ve said numerous times.

He’s not slow, he’s just not explosive but his top speed is actually elite.

this is a very very valid point all speed tracking implementations should be with player with ball hand only, as this is pure accuracy.

Player Watch #34: Jack Graham - MOVED TO WCE - PICK 42 Received