- May 23, 2017
- AFL Club
- Richmond
I don't want to put the mockers on him, but just quietly I reckon Kaelan Bradtke could be even better than Mate Colina!
In what way?Cleve hughes vibes?
Classic!I don't want to put the mockers on him, but just quietly I reckon Kaelan Bradtke could be even better than Mate Colina!
What exactly were you expecting from Colina? Instant success just because he’s tall?I don't want to put the mockers on him, but just quietly I reckon Kaelan Bradtke could be even better than Mate Colina!
I haven't seen him play but Extremely low expectations for me. Soldo is good height for a ruck.. Colina is too tall so its a super speculative pick. Category B, so it hardly matters. Bradtke is a better idea.What exactly were you expecting from Colina? Instant success just because he’s tall?
Seriously, the people bagging or mocking this guy as I assume you are here, are a joke. He’s a Cat B rookie for a reason. Soldo wasn’t exactly looking like a player when he started and he was going alright until his ACL injury. I just hope he can get back to where he was pre injury.
Think we need to be a bit more realistic when it comes to our expectations of Mate Colina.
What is the progress of that tall qld bloke?
Samson.
Connor Menadue is going to be bleedingBeen given the #37
My friend, I was very gently taking the piss out of posters who compare rookies to champion players.What exactly were you expecting from Colina? Instant success just because he’s tall?
Seriously, the people bagging or mocking this guy as I assume you are here, are a joke. He’s a Cat B rookie for a reason. Soldo wasn’t exactly looking like a player when he started and he was going alright until his ACL injury. I just hope he can get back to where he was pre injury.
Think we need to be a bit more realistic when it comes to our expectations of Mate Colina.
So I went full nuffie and ended up watching a fair bit of those games. I'm now quite excited by this pick.
Kaelan moves extremely well for a big man, takes a strong grab and kicks it between the big sticks more often than not.
If he can translate his O&M form to senior footy he'll be a very handy player.
Barely got a touch in his two VFL games. Big upside though.Pardon the interruption.
The Tigers have snaffled a terrific prospect. I would be amazed if he does not play games this year. Played limited minutes with our VFL mob last year and showed footy iQ, skills and athletic ability.
You are always welcome here HoracePardon the interruption.
The Tigers have snaffled a terrific prospect. I would be amazed if he does not play games this year. Played limited minutes with our VFL mob last year and showed footy iQ, skills and athletic ability.
Drunk Unky Horace has spoken.Pardon the interruption.
Drunk Unky Horace has spoken.
Ps Is the username Bradtke related? Is he your nephew?
**** you'd be an old campaigner and likely computer illiterate to be Mark's uncle.To Mark? No and no.
* you'd be an old campaigner and likely computer illiterate to be Mark's uncle.
Fellow Wonderer thanks for the info and looking at your posts been around and active so hopefully you are as good a judge of talent as you are in the wonders teamPardon the interruption.
In only his 3rd VFL game showed heaps , don’t mind Bauer either just quietly , hopefully they both get a good run at it and develop thru our VFL side