AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Ok I may be bias but that's literally enough of this in my boy's thread.
For all intensive purposes, Martin has been the best player in the comp for the last 2 seasons and before you say it, I literally couldn't be less bias if I tried. I know it's cliché but we found a real diamond in the rough when he walked on to our list.my boys have caught it off me.
My 10 year old goes off his noggin when, for example, a commentator says "he's literally on fire".
"He's not literally on fire mate!! If he was literally on fire he'd be burning!!"
It's a bizarre old world when a word can start to get used to mean literally the opposite to what it means and that's ok. This is a cloud I'll continue to yell at.
(Also, while we're on it, sorry mods, it's clichéd!! Not cliché. Clichéd!!!
Totally ready to literally die on this hill with you matemy boys have caught it off me.
My 10 year old goes off his noggin when, for example, a commentator says "he's literally on fire".
"He's not literally on fire mate!! If he was literally on fire he'd be burning!!"
It's a bizarre old world when a word can start to get used to mean literally the opposite to what it means and that's ok. This is a cloud I'll continue to yell at.
(Also, while we're on it, sorry mods, it's clichéd!! Not cliché. Clichéd!!!
I don't know if you're making a joke here because of all the "literally" talk, but it's actually, "For all intents and purposes".For all intensive purposes
He isI don't know if you're making a joke here because of all the "literally" talk, but it's actually, "For all intents and purposes".
Trying to mark with two hands helps. But agree was soft aerially and has improved heaps in this regard.i’ve liked some of his intercept making since the eagles game. Feel like he’s more physically confident now than he was earlier in the year and the previous year.
hahaha yeah I was making a joke, one of many misheard phrases that do my head inI don't know if you're making a joke here because of all the "literally" talk, but it's actually, "For all intents and purposes".
We’re moving heaven and earth to get this bloke the footy and I s**t myself every time he has the ball.
Cute stuff in the bin
You must be ready to change your photo.
We’re moving heaven and earth to get this bloke the footy and I s**t myself every time he has the ball.
Cute stuff in the bin
He can do that on the wing imo.He's obviously been prone to some shanks but I think people saying Redman or Ridley would be more effective in the role are wrong. Martin just takes the game on with his legs and plays with pace in a way those two just don't
He can do that on the wing imo.
He's obviously been prone to some shanks but I think people saying Redman or Ridley would be more effective in the role are wrong. Martin just takes the game on with his legs and plays with pace in a way those two just don't
The narrative is he’s the bestThere's almost this invisible equator with Martin's kicking, and it's the offensive/defensive half of the ground.
In the defensive half, he's probably our worst kick. In the offensive half, he's our best.
Still played alright but I'm fading him as a defender.