List Mgmt. #4 Dustin Martin Contract Talk - 7 MORE YEARS

actually went on the norf dusty thread, wow

my eyes

Lol dude tell me about it. They think they are dead certainties.

He's not silly mate I'm sure he and the rugged one would know what's legit and not . Anyways Benny Gale is a lawyer also and I'm sure he knows top immigration lawyers etc , and I'm sure there is very well connected people at our club who know govt officials . Fact is nothing can be done until legislation is changed .

You'd be amazed at the Club connectivity to Canberra, and the work the Club does through the "Tigers on the Hill" Group of parliamentarians.

There's also many Richmond supporters in administrative roles, including the Prime Minister's office.

Haere Ra

You'd be amazed at the Club connectivity to Canberra, and the work the Club does through the "Tigers on the Hill" Group of parliamentarians.

There's also many Richmond supporters in administrative roles, including the Prime Minister's office.

Haere Ra

you left us reeling last night kiwi :(

OK for those of us who can't listen to the podcast until tonight, what did 71 say?
Dusty is staying and we're getting Lynch, Hopper and Dayne Beams.

Straight swap Miles for Lynch. Brisbane want Lennon but we want to keep him so will probably do it for Hunt and Morris.

OK for those of us who can't listen to the podcast until tonight, what did 71 say?

Paraphrasing;
- His source is really close, and he emphasised really close.
- in his opinion Dusty is 100% staying
- Dusty values loyalty and has a long memory
- He remembers when people from other clubs talk ill of him in the media. St. Kilda for example said he would be bad for their culture.
- Dusty hates Norf as a club in general.
- The family environment of the RFC he values highly and he has a lot of close friends here, that's it's almost considered a brotherhood.
- His dad is integral in all this.
- The trip to NZ was planned well in advance

I've probably missed a few things.

Paraphrasing;
- He remembers when people from other clubs talk ill of him in the media. St. Kilda for example said he would be bad for their culture.
- The family environment of the RFC he values highly and he has a lot of close friends here, that's it's almost considered a brotherhood.

Thank you. You have magnificent breasts.

Paraphrasing;

as much as people give t71 shit, all of this makes complete sense

He's not silly mate I'm sure he and the rugged one would know what's legit and not . Anyways Benny Gale is a lawyer also and I'm sure he knows top immigration lawyers etc , and I'm sure there is very well connected people at our club who know govt officials . Fact is nothing can be done until legislation is changed .

You're right, it's the discretionary powers the minister has that need to be reeled in. Can't believe in this day and age that the minister can make a unilateral decision to deport someone without the order being tested by the legal system. It's ****d

Paraphrasing;

That he has met Carr and he is a flog, but a professional and good at what he does.

Haere Ra
You sent this board into mayham last night with one ****ing word.

"Yea"

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Yep. I know. Just answered the question.

Then jumped on a plane from Melbourne to Auckland and then drove 2 hours when I landed at got to bed at 3am NZ time this morning.

I am worried from a "will he stay or go" context.

Yes.

Am I worried that the Club will make the right decision in the context of:

- we have a young and emerging list with room to grow; and
- no one individual is bigger than the club and we will not sell the farm?

No.

And I hope my worries re the former are unfounded.

Haere Ra

Paraphrasing;

I reckon Tiger71 put in the stuff about Carr being a w***er to throw us off the scent

confirmed T71 is Ralph Carr :p

Cliché overload this morning thanks Kiwi.

that has made me tired. I'm more exhausted than tiger woods dic pic shutter finger.
Your stalking of Kiwi is getting a bit worrysome Noel.