Player Watch #4 Dustin Martin GOAT and King of Punt Rd - OFFICIALLY RETIRED

I'm hoping it's neither of them.

Dusty (doubtful), Lynch, Broad or Taranto.

Cotch has a night down here last week spruiking his book and during a Q&A with the audience, I asked him who he thought the next captain should be. He couldn't come up with a name outside of Grimes, Nank or Lynch, but he did say he's not a fan of the dual captain thing. He asked me who I thought and I said what about Liam Baker. Cotch said, "I love Bakes as a player and as a person, but you do need to have some intelligence to be captain."

Lol!

PS: whoever says never meet your heroes has clearly never met Trent Cotchin. One of the nicest people I've ever met and certainly the nicest celebrity. Absolute ripper of a bloke. He only had a bad word to say about one person.
I'll be pissed if Grimes keeps it. He shouldn't be a regular next year. Lynch not with his foot issues. Only leaves Nank of those 3.

That guy who's 300th we f**ked up by beating them. Cotch mentioned that fact too. Reckons it's the reason he's never had a good word to say about us.

And said, and I quote, "he's an absolute flog".
We’ve also had some epic wins over power over the last few years, all of which I’ve been lucky enough to be there for… bloke is also jealous of our success I reckon

He’s the definition of a tool, and a click bait attention seeker. Zero respect for Kornhole

I'll be pissed if Grimes keeps it. He shouldn't be a regular next year. Lynch not with his foot issues. Only leaves Nank of those 3.
And he'll find a way to get himself suspended at the wrong time.

I so hope you’re right. Vlas is the epitome of what a captain should be. Captain of Vic Metro from memory 🤔
If he can stop giving away the dumb frees he'll be perfect.

He’s the definition of a tool, and a click bait attention seeker. Zero respect for Kornhole
Not in VIC so I just see monday Footy Classified. I don't mind Lloyd or Cornes. At least they have opinions. Not contract rumour mongering like McLure.

Caro's lust for coach sacking somehow slightly more tolerable.
Hutchy is the better host than McGuire

And he'll find a way to get himself suspended at the wrong time.
We can field a team without the captain. Vice captain calls the coin toss. Job done

Captain change is a big decision for year one for Yze. Dees did have Grundy in the VFL, so I hope he makes similar selection calls at Punt road

My god.. it fills you with pride to see the 'great one' out on the track putting in the effort and energy into a early pre-season.
could easily be living and spending up his hefty wallet, with football being a see you next year thought
work ethic and belief is what made him the champ he is, fantastic to see it is still on display

That guy who's 300th we f**ked up by beating them. Cotch mentioned that fact too. Reckons it's the reason he's never had a good word to say about us.

And said, and I quote, "he's an absolute flog".
Even more reason to love Cotch, not that any was needed.

My god.. it fills you with pride to see the 'great one' out on the track putting in the effort and energy into a early pre-season.
could easily be living and spending up his hefty wallet, with football being a see you next year thought
work ethic and belief is what made him the champ he is, fantastic to see it is still on display
Dangerflop does not like this post!

Player Watch #4 Dustin Martin GOAT and King of Punt Rd - OFFICIALLY RETIRED