Don't give Ed too many instructions. Poor bugger gets confused easy.Amd what if he’s been told to be less selfish and take the blinkers off
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Don't give Ed too many instructions. Poor bugger gets confused easy.Amd what if he’s been told to be less selfish and take the blinkers off
Don't give Ed too many instructions. Poor bugger gets confused easy.
He’s going OKHas got to become a better kick at goal from inside 50 (and on the line).
It’s a confidence thing . Technically his set shot looks goodIs improving before our eyes and is always presenting.
One thing that has good backwards is his goal kicking- before this season he was very dependable
Is improving before our eyes and is always presenting.
One thing that has gone backwards is his goal kicking- before this season he was very dependable
I like you Mickey but it does you no credit to jump on board with tao’s shitstirring quite so gleefully. Ed’s not a dumb kid by any measure and our colleague's assertions to that effect appear to be made out of whole cloth.Don't give Ed too many instructions. Poor bugger gets confused easy.
I like you Mickey but it does you no credit to jump on board with tao’s shitstirring quite so gleefully. Ed’s not a dumb kid by any measure and our colleague's assertions to that effect appear to be made out of whole cloth.
Cheers Mr P. Our learned friend has insinuated that sort of thing about a few players over the journey and I thought it worth coming out of hibernation to stick up for the lad on that front.Oh Rob. It’s not TAO’s assertions at all. A former team mate of Ed. No he’s not dumb, he’s a nice kid. Was told what he was drafted “he’s a bit different, but the fans will love him if he gets going”
And I like you too as it goes.
Soaking up the clock with 2 minutes to go when we are 3 goals down..... You might be right.Don't give Ed too many instructions. Poor bugger gets confused easy.
Should have backed himself.Reckon his only mistake yesterday was passing that kick off to scott
Lack of experience and self-belief, he’ll learn from that. Frustrating but not a big deal in the scheme of things.Soaking up the clock with 2 minutes to go when we are 3 goals down..... You might be right.
He needs to play on instinct with more urgency at times. 9/10 marks he goes back, looks left, looks right, looks left again...... Then looks left, right and left again before realising he didn't need to cross the road, he could just kick the ball .Lack of experience and self-belief, he’ll learn from that. Frustrating but not a big deal in the scheme of things.
I don't know about this,What he lacks there, he makes up in footy IQ.
He leaves Zurhaar for dead in that aspect.
Ford gets to so many more contests, is always presenting in the right spots, is always there for a get out option.
It’s why it doesn’t look like he goes missing for halves of football. He’s always around the ball forward of center and involved. Even if it isn’t on the stat sheet.
He’s going to explode at one point in the next few years and be far better than CZ ever has or ever will be. As will Curtis, who is arguably better already.
Ford has the highest ceiling of the 3 though. Curtis the most mercurial, but Ford could be a 20 disposal, 30+ goal a year half forward if he knuckles down for the next few preseasons.
CZ has promised to be that, he’s built his tank etc. he just doesn’t have the footy IQ and the ball winning ability Ford does. Ford is so good 1 vs 1 and even 1 vs 2 at times.
Player | Age | Age_Decimal | Matches | Kicks | Handballs | Disposals | Inside50s | ContestedPossessions | Marks | ContestedMarks | MarksInside50 | Tackles | TacklesInside50 | Goals_Total | Goals_Avg | Behinds | ShotsAtGoal | GoalAssists | ScoreInvolvements | ScoreInvolvementPercentage | OnePercenters | Tackles | PressureActs |
Cameron Zurhaar | 26 | 26.61 | 14 | 9.4 | 6.5 | 15.8 | 3.2 | 6.8 | 4.2 | 0.8 | 1.8 | 3.2 | 1.8 | 27.0 | 1.9 | 1.2 | 3.6 | 0.5 | 5.9 | 33.5 | 1.3 | 3.2 | 14.3 |
Eddie Ford | 22 | 22.52 | 12 | 9.6 | 7.7 | 17.4 | 1.5 | 6.9 | 6.4 | 0.9 | 2.2 | 3.0 | 1.5 | 21.2 | 1.8 | 0.7 | 2.8 | 0.5 | 5.7 | 33.2 | 1.2 | 3.0 | 14.8 |
Paul Curtis | 21 | 21.82 | 15 | 8.7 | 5.3 | 14.0 | 2.3 | 6.8 | 4.3 | 0.8 | 1.4 | 3.3 | 1.6 | 26.4 | 1.8 | 1.1 | 3.4 | 0.7 | 6.2 | 35.9 | 1.0 | 3.3 | 17.4 |
Really good analysis Sphynx.I placed this in stat observations and Zurhaar's thread, I will put it in Fords thread for reference back in a few years:
I will also put it in here:
Really good analysis Sphynx.
I never realised how close the 3 are in terms of stats.
It probably shows how expendable CZ is. If another club was to offer a salary which pushed the compo up to Band 1. we probably should take it.
Like Magoo last year, who has been replaced by Charlie this year.
Only thing I will say, CZ plays more like a key position forward, than the other two. I think that is his point of difference.