AFL 2018 - Semi Final - Collingwood v G.Western Sydney, MCG, Saturday, 7.25pm

Who will win in Pies v Giants Semi Final?

• Collingwood

Votes: 28 45.9%
  • GWS Giants

Votes: 33 54.1%

Nope, I take nothing away from Collingwood coming out of the blocks, but just because they didn’t capitalise it’s not the umpires job to even the ledger, Collingwood only has Collingwood to blame. But 8-1 free kicks in the first quarter... you can’t be that one-eyed surely...
So what? Don't pay them if they are there? Dumb argument. Free kicks don't have to be even:rolleyes:

Breydon Sier player less than 10 games after debuting in the second half of the season and has played a ripper finals series. Spent a bit of time off the ground with what looked like a cork, but he is a strong kid and has very clean hands in congestion. Hawk fans go on about Worpel (and maybe rightly so), but this kid should have received a rising star nomination this year, and has shown what he can do under pressure in finals footy. He has become an important part of the Pie midfield so will be great to see how he performs against the Tigers.
Hine went on Record as saying Sier would've went top 10 if he nominated for the draft the following year, reckon he was right.

Thank god that's over, what a horrible game of football.

72,000 is a shocking turn out too. Quite embarrassing for the supposed biggest club in the land.

Some tiger supporters are really setting themselves up for embarrassment if they lose next week.

I counted at least 3 times Collingwood players were run down with clear prior and just dropped the ball with a no call.
The free kick count may have been even-ish but it's the ones that weren't payed that killed a lot of GWS momentum.

But then again you’re a St Kilda supporter so you’re not very independent are you

But what you have done tonight is much worse than comments of frustrated supporters. You have said that the umpires tonight are cheats and are on the take and/or the AFL is.

I dont think lenny knows his arse from his elbow to be honest with you

They have had 10 times the talent than anyone in the league for the last 3 years & cant do shit with it. But good on you defending them before your club falls off a cliff, no flag this year will be a disaster
Most debutants this year, enjoy your next 100 years of irrelevance.

Very disappointed but Collingwood were the better side, took their chances and deserved their victory.

Close again but can’t quite get there but all in all very proud of the teams efforts given all the injury dramas. Treloar spoke beautifully after the game being very warm to GWS and is a class act. Hope he gets his flag.

Hopefully we can bridge the gap in 19’ and get ours too.

lol we did anything but take our chances

But then again you’re a St Kilda supporter so you’re not very independent are you
Man I just can't get away from this...haha a Collingwood supporter making claims about someones intelligence is too rich.
Unless you did mean independent, then i'm not sure what makes being a Saints supporter less independent?

Man I just can't get away from this...haha a Collingwood supporter making claims about someones intelligence is too rich.
Unless you did mean independent, then i'm not sure what makes being a Saints supporter less independent?

Let’s just say 2010 gave you pelicans the karma bus so many of you on bigfooty deserved :)

No, just consistent and fair, ergo not biased to one team.
Again you say bias - you really believe umpires are biased? - utter BS.

Have a look at the goals we scored in the first quarter -
First was from a kick to Whitfields feet and he squibbed the contest - turnover - Cox made a play on the ball - goal
Second from a shit kick-in from Williams - straight to Thomas.
Third from an obvious free - a dumb hold around the waist of Hoskin-Elliott in the goal square right in front of the umpire.
Pies were the better side on the night - half your side 12 possessions or less - yet you still want to make excuses through umpire bias? Really?
Sour grapes.
You were probably lucky to get your first goal - Griffin got tackled from behind - dropped it - no call - allowed to play on and soccer a goal.
50/50 call - you get those.

Ryan Griffin retiring.....well played sir...good player...unlucky to leave the Doggies just before they won a flag.

Um.....no.

Well played Ryan on a great and long career, but it wasn’t “unlucky” that he missed a flag. His behaviour as captain to engineer that trade - if reported correctly- was reprehensible.

Thankfully Tom Boyd was bog in the 2016 gf (I love jj, but that was a poor decision) so he has a medal and griff doesn’t. C’est la vie.

Thank god that's over, what a horrible game of football.

72,000 is a shocking turn out too. Quite embarrassing for the supposed biggest club in the land.
Would have been lucky to be 1000 GWS fans at the game.

AFL 2018 - Semi Final - Collingwood v G.Western Sydney, MCG, Saturday, 7.25pm