AFL 2018 - Semi Final - Collingwood v G.Western Sydney, MCG, Saturday, 7.25pm

Who will win in Pies v Giants Semi Final?

• Collingwood

Votes: 28 45.9%
  • GWS Giants

Votes: 33 54.1%

I counted at least 3 times Collingwood players were run down with clear prior and just dropped the ball with a no call.
The free kick count may have been even-ish but it's the ones that weren't payed that killed a lot of GWS momentum.

Exlecting a mindless rant on the mindless rant on the internet to achieve something?

See why you're inferior now? It's pretty obvious.

im going to make a box set of gws losing finals

gws lose to dogs
gws lose to tigers
gws lose to pies

it will be the most enjoyed dvd gift this xmas. Tom Boyd holding a premiership will be the cover and toby green looking sad will be printed on every disc.

Dylan Shiel will leave too. you are melting before our eyes

gws lose to dogs
gws lose to tigers
gws lose to pies

it will be the most enjoyed dvd gift this xmas. Tom Boyd holding a premiership will be the cover and toby green looking sad will be printed on every disc.

Why the hate for GWS?
It makes sense in a national competition to have two teams in Sydney....get over it.

Breydon Sier player less than 10 games after debuting in the second half of the season and has played a ripper finals series. Spent a bit of time off the ground with what looked like a cork, but he is a strong kid and has very clean hands in congestion. Hawk fans go on about Worpel (and maybe rightly so), but this kid should have received a rising star nomination this year, and has shown what he can do under pressure in finals footy. He has become an important part of the Pie midfield so will be great to see how he performs against the Tigers.

gws lose to dogs
gws lose to tigers
gws lose to pies

There’s something wrong with you.

Considering they have ten times the talent I doubt it.

They have had 10 times the talent than anyone in the league for the last 3 years & cant do shit with it. But good on you defending them before your club falls off a cliff, no flag this year will be a disaster

1 team in tassie made a lot more sense

let them earn something, they have been gifted everything
It would be nice to have a team in Tassie but it's not financially viable and would probably mean losing or relocating another Vic side.
Still no need to pay out on GWS and their supporters...pretty poor form matey.

you are right. i watch the nba daily and its rife.

thats the model the afl is replicating. afl has never had an original idea in its life, they are just doing he same thing

Nah, the AFL is right on the cusp of what can be achieved with a sack of leather and a field of grass. At the end of the day the players are only human, but at other times you get something more.

It is the only pure sport left in the world, and don’t get me wrong there are some absolutely cutting edge sports out there, and in ~20mins time I’m going to watch Daniel Ricciardo carve up Singapore at speeds in excess of 300km/h, but compared to the AFL, these sports are shit - they’re not even competitive.

I counted at least 3 times Collingwood players were run down with clear prior and just dropped the ball with a no call.
The free kick count may have been even-ish but it's the ones that weren't payed that killed a lot of GWS momentum.
Yep and there were free kicks paid for holding the ball against Collingwood players without prior opportunity. It happens mate. Get over it. The better team won on the day.

You know lenny talks about umpires, if pies kicked straight it would of been over by half time, now there is a momentum killer, shit kicking

But did they have to cheat. Jordan de Goey holds a defender's shirt, cons the umpire, milks a free kick and kicks a goal. That makes Jordan de Goey a cheat in my book. No respect for cheats...

Check out the first quarter, I’m glad Giants could come back after that, but that was a bit ridiculous.

Fortunately for The Giants, Collingwood coach Nathan Buckley got on the phone to the AFL Umpires Association at quarter time and told them that he’s going to smack some heads if the umpires ruined his players opportunity to experience some real finals football, not experience that piss-weak excuse for umpiring.

That was shameful.

Ryan Griffin retiring.....well played sir...good player...unlucky to leave the Doggies just before they won a flag.
Was a very fine player earlier in his career. Sad that ongoing injuries robbed him of his pace and made him a shadow of his former self these last 2-3 seasons.

AFL 2018 - Semi Final - Collingwood v G.Western Sydney, MCG, Saturday, 7.25pm