Zevon
Welcome to the Weekend Wrap for round 7 folks! As always, don't forget to post your liked, learnt, hated below.
Tigers v Demons, Wednesday night: Wednesday night footy hey. Can somebody tell me why Anzac Day "Eve" became a thing? Come to think of it, I wish this game hadn't been a thing. Horrible viewing.
Bombers v Pies, Thursday arvo: The players clearly cherished that eerie moment when 100,000 people fell silent before the game, because they came up with a result that meant they got to experience it again when the final siren went. Essendon blew this one, but I'm not sure Collingwood can lay claim to being the kings of a close finish anymore either. Some howlers from both sides late.
Giants v Lions, Thursday night: So let me get this straight... the Giants NEAFL side - and yes I know the NEAFL doesn't exist anymore - beat last year's grand finalist by 9 goals. Wtf is going on at Brisbane?
Port v Saints, Friday night: Neither of these sides are challenging for the flag this year. Massive call I know. You heard it here first.
North v Crows, Saturday arvo: Another round, another hefty loss for North. Genuine respect for the fans that keep backing up each week, I don't know how you do it. Meanwhile, huge chance for the Crows to go back to back when they face a decimated Port next week.
Cats v Blues, Saturday arvo: Saturday afternoon at the G, perfect weather, big crowd, plenty of goals, close finish. I'm not entirely convinced that was a grand final preview, but if it was then I don't hate it.
Freo v Dogs, Saturday night: Yeah seriously no idea what to make of either of these two teams. Tipsters nightmares. Nice to see old mate Fyfe try to convince us it's 2019 again though.
Suns v Eagles, Sunday arvo: Hands up if you thought this margin would be at least double what it was? Another big effort from the plucky Eagles before they ran out of puff. Going the right way.
Hawks v Swans, Sunday arvo: Not much to say about this game, except that the Swans ruined Mrs Zevon's perfect tipping round (what she was doing tipping the Hawks I do not know). She never would have let me forgot the week she tipped 9 correctly including a draw, so there were two reasons to celebrate the win.
Tigers v Demons, Wednesday night: Wednesday night footy hey. Can somebody tell me why Anzac Day "Eve" became a thing? Come to think of it, I wish this game hadn't been a thing. Horrible viewing.
Bombers v Pies, Thursday arvo: The players clearly cherished that eerie moment when 100,000 people fell silent before the game, because they came up with a result that meant they got to experience it again when the final siren went. Essendon blew this one, but I'm not sure Collingwood can lay claim to being the kings of a close finish anymore either. Some howlers from both sides late.
Giants v Lions, Thursday night: So let me get this straight... the Giants NEAFL side - and yes I know the NEAFL doesn't exist anymore - beat last year's grand finalist by 9 goals. Wtf is going on at Brisbane?
Port v Saints, Friday night: Neither of these sides are challenging for the flag this year. Massive call I know. You heard it here first.
North v Crows, Saturday arvo: Another round, another hefty loss for North. Genuine respect for the fans that keep backing up each week, I don't know how you do it. Meanwhile, huge chance for the Crows to go back to back when they face a decimated Port next week.
Cats v Blues, Saturday arvo: Saturday afternoon at the G, perfect weather, big crowd, plenty of goals, close finish. I'm not entirely convinced that was a grand final preview, but if it was then I don't hate it.
Freo v Dogs, Saturday night: Yeah seriously no idea what to make of either of these two teams. Tipsters nightmares. Nice to see old mate Fyfe try to convince us it's 2019 again though.
Suns v Eagles, Sunday arvo: Hands up if you thought this margin would be at least double what it was? Another big effort from the plucky Eagles before they ran out of puff. Going the right way.
Hawks v Swans, Sunday arvo: Not much to say about this game, except that the Swans ruined Mrs Zevon's perfect tipping round (what she was doing tipping the Hawks I do not know). She never would have let me forgot the week she tipped 9 correctly including a draw, so there were two reasons to celebrate the win.