Kidneykid95
- May 10, 2023
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
And the bigger the pack the lower your chances of actually taking a mark. Footy games always seem to have struggled with the idea that if multiple players go for a mark, it'll often spill out rather than just going to the guy with the best mark stat.I also think we need genuine packs forming around the ground to make it even harder. One player jumping over another is one thing, but when you have 8 other blokes to contest against, the difficulty of a specky should then dramatically increase. With how open the game currently is, it’s a fine line with timing a specky because if you master it, it can still be OP/abused Online
Tbh I don't expect a real AFL game to come out for over a decade or so.Yeah exactly. But lets not get our hopes too high, it took them a year to allow us to have our players change direction semi-properly
Like a collision system. I think Evolution 2 had it so you walk or run into players it stops you from moving, I think in 23 you just warp into players.And the bigger the pack the lower your chances of actually taking a mark. Footy games always seem to have struggled with the idea that if multiple players go for a mark, it'll often spill out rather than just going to the guy with the best mark stat.
From memory Evo 2 would warp a little bit into the jostling animation.Like a collision system. I think Evolution 2 had it so you walk or run into players it stops you from moving, I think in 23 you just warp into players.
It is really beyond ridiculous really. Has there been any update on X about this? Seems the only place where they will give an update.when do you guys reckon we are getting pro team, Its been like 5 weeks since they said they submitted so something obviously is wrong.
Tbh, until I see anything to convince me otherwise, my thoughts are it'll get to the point that they'll can it for this release and use it as a selling point for the next version.when do you guys reckon we are getting pro team, Its been like 5 weeks since they said they submitted so something obviously is wrong.
I mean like in a marking contest with other players, you'd be blocked by opposition players if you run into them.From memory Evo 2 would warp a little bit into the jostling animation.
I liked the idea they had with the jostling (right stick) / push against (X to hold position) process, but never really got the hang of it… did anyone master it?
But this time it was real. Its even in the tagline.Tbh I don't expect a real AFL game to come out for over a decade or so.
I can't even spoil. Marking and spoiling is really one-sided to the CPU for me lolOh really? Had no idea.
I honestly still think AFL 98/99 had the best marking mechanics.
Pressing the mark button would launch the player immediately into the air and it felt like you actually had control. Feel like all games since have ruined this part of the game.
Spoiling in the game is also way too easy. I’ve noticed even if I haven’t selected the player under the ball, using spoil would still trigger that player to spoil.
when do you guys reckon we are getting pro team, Its been like 5 weeks since they said they submitted so something obviously is wrong.
the lack of communication is unbearable.Mate little ant are in the bin. Lawsuit coming!! We have kept this receipts.
What difficulty are you playing on?I can't even spoil. Marking and spoiling is really one-sided to the CPU for me lol
Sent from my CPH2451 using Tapatalk
The sliders are broken, too. For a test I made marking like 0 in sliders for CPU/User and the CPU was still marking the ball in contested play.What difficulty are you playing on?
If you create a Custom Difficulty with sliders, you can check the default values for your normal Game Difficulty.
I believe for Hardest, the Marking and Spoiling for a user is nerfed (like, instead of 50/50 from Medium difficulty, they're set at about 45...making the CPU better in general).
I am playing on the hardest difficulty. It all used to work okay until like 2 patches ago?What difficulty are you playing on?
If you create a Custom Difficulty with sliders, you can check the default values for your normal Game Difficulty.
I believe for Hardest, the Marking and Spoiling for a user is nerfed (like, instead of 50/50 from Medium difficulty, they're set at about 45...making the CPU better in general).
They tune the difficulties each patch too, so I think Hardest changed to be even harder in the patch where sliders were added.I am playing on the hardest difficulty. It all used to work okay until like 2 patches ago?
I only play a game very rarely, but even with all the jankness throughout the past year, I never remember it being that much of an issue.
Sent from my CPH2451 using Tapatalk
That’s really surprising because I noticed a huge difference in my marking/spoiling ability with values from 42 to 47.The sliders are broken, too. For a test I made marking like 0 in sliders for CPU/User and the CPU was still marking the ball in contested play.
Ease up turbo. Don't you know that platform holders take over a month to approve every game's patches?Soooo ahhh this ‘short delay’ for ‘pro team’ is going as expected………………
Ease up turbo. Don't you know that platform holders take over a month to approve every game's patches?
been over a month easilyEase up turbo. Don't you know that platform holders take over a month to approve every game's patches?
Its almost a month since it was due out so it would've been 2 months since they submitted it. (If they submitted on time which is probably unlikely)been over a month easily
Its almost a month since it was due out so it would've been 2 months since they submitted it. (If they submitted on time which is probably unlikely)
And still no update on what's happening and when we can expect it.
Worth noting also that the game's content rating has included "in-game purchases" from the start, which surely means the existence of such a mode had to have been already somewhat approved/present if it was rated by the content board.Just waiting for the condescending replies to this saying you don't understand game dev.
'B-b-but their first time doing microtransactions'.