Afl canberra - 2012

Come on Jectz, things aren't that bad that we need to kiss and make up are they? I don't even know who to kiss!!
Are you saying that there is no beer at the ground?

i was saying that yass and coota need to make up, your not from coota thought are you? do you support any canberra club?

Uni
Eastlake (droping twos back haha)
Belco
Adfa
Yass
Ainslie
Good luck to all
Not sure about dropping 2s back, but it seems Eastlake are at it again stacking sides when they have the bye. Div 1 has a bye, so down come the players. Obviously haven't given up hope of playing finals this year. They wouldn't want any of them to get injuried tomorrow and put their Div 1 finals at risk.

Ciaran O'Rourke - Played every game in Div 1 this year but named to play 2s tomorrow.
Declan O'Rourke - Played every game in Div 1 this year but named to play 2s tomorrow. (BOG last week for the 1s)
Anthony Watt - Played every game in Div 1 this year but named to play 2s tomorrow.

How do you explain this one hadtrobe?

Not sure about dropping 2s back, but it seems Eastlake are at it again stacking sides when they have the bye. Div 1 has a bye, so down come the players. Obviously haven't given up hope of playing finals this year. They wouldn't want any of them to get injuried tomorrow and put their Div 1 finals at risk.

Ciaran O'Rourke - Played every game in Div 1 this year but named to play 2s tomorrow.
Declan O'Rourke - Played every game in Div 1 this year but named to play 2s tomorrow. (BOG last week for the 1s)
Anthony Watt - Played every game in Div 1 this year but named to play 2s tomorrow.

that is kinda sickening however you guys have the opportunity to do the same thing 12, why is there 4 byes in 1's anyway?

H
Come on Jectz, things aren't that bad that we need to kiss and make up are they? I don't even know who to kiss!!
Are you saying that there is no beer at the ground?

Harmen forfeit is interesting if true. How come Harmen have to forfeit, but ADFA get to 'rescedule'

Harman have definitely forfeited, not sure of the circumstances.

H

Harman have definitely forfeited, not sure of the circumstances.

my guess is they have loaded every available resource into the 2's cause this is probably there last chance at makin finals

What a sook. Worried they wil embarrass your secret press as bad as adfa did?

Jectz, I couldn't do a reply
No, and not really. Just enjoy footy. No matter what division. I wish I could get out to more games. This forum is the most interesting. Some very switched on comments, then just some random sh!t.

i dont really get it SC, you always have political things to say about every team but when it comes to coota you rag them out like. i think you guys need to kiss and make up.
And althought i don't really want to start an argument i have to say that to buy him a beer you would actually have to make it back to the pub after the game.....
There will be no make up,s.And as for the pub comment i have never seen a team celibrate a 160 point loss so quick :DWe got to the pub after you had finished,Next year mate ill be the first suporter there Good luck today :)

Piss poor form by the club, but not the only club that will do it over the course of the year....

i dont really get it SC, you always have political things to say about every team but when it comes to coota you rag them out like. i think you guys need to kiss and make up.
And althought i don't really want to start an argument i have to say that to buy him a beer you would actually have to make it back to the pub after the game.....
Well I have to apologise to southcab. The weirdest thing happened last night. I was at a wedding in Sydney and was seated next to ?? Can't remember his name due to the copious amounts of beer I drank but he was from coota and used to be on their commitee. I started mentioning a few things I had heard on here and then I couldn't shut him up. Yes the have played many players under different names. His son got dropped one week because a better player was back in town for the weekend. His son now plays with temora. At meetings years ago they invited there club umpires and said they needed to do everything possible to get them a win. They had the impression that no one from Canberra knew any of them so they could do what they liked. Apparently a school teacher was one of there fav umpires. And yes they do over water the ground to slow other faster more skillful teams down. I can't remember everything he said but it was pretty ordinary. Once again I can't remember name but apparently last years coach who is now runner still overides the current coach. They nearly had a punch on after one game. He said most of the players were good young kids been directed around by a very dodgy commitee. Hats of to you cab. In conclusion I would think most clubs have bent rules here and there but by the sounds of coota they will do anything and everything to win a game and not feel guilty at all. I feel sorry for the players. Funny thing is I don't think they are going to make finals anyway. Massive fail

What a sook. Worried they wil embarrass your secret press as bad as adfa did?
Nice comment spoiler !! Not. Did that hurt your brain. It's called bad sportsmanship. Would be funny if the regulars that get dropped don't show up next week. You are not on the coota committee are you ?

Not sure what your agenda is Freddy but regardless of what coota do or have done, they didn't run on the field and call the biggest ambassador of cooma footy for the last 15 years a dog of cooma footy, I can't say the same for the quality personalities at Yass

Well I have to apologise to southcab. The weirdest thing happened last night. I was at a wedding in Sydney and was seated next to ?? Can't remember his name due to the copious amounts of beer I drank but he was from coota and used to be on their commitee. I started mentioning a few things I had heard on here and then I couldn't shut him up. Yes the have played many players under different names. His son got dropped one week because a better player was back in town for the weekend. His son now plays with temora. At meetings years ago they invited there club umpires and said they needed to do everything possible to get them a win. They had the impression that no one from Canberra knew any of them so they could do what they liked. Apparently a school teacher was one of there fav umpires. And yes they do over water the ground to slow other faster more skillful teams down. I can't remember everything he said but it was pretty ordinary. Once again I can't remember name but apparently last years coach who is now runner still overides the current coach. They nearly had a punch on after one game. He said most of the players were good young kids been directed around by a very dodgy commitee. Hats of to you cab. In conclusion I would think most clubs have bent rules here and there but by the sounds of coota they will do anything and everything to win a game and not feel guilty at all. I feel sorry for the players. Funny thing is I don't think they are going to make finals anyway. Massive fail
WOW. Can't say too much about all this, but if his son now plays for Temora, how would he know that the old coach now over rides the new coach???? and how would he know that they nearly got into a punch up???? Funny Freddy that you drank copious amounts of beer, can't remember who it was that you sat next to all night, but can remember the finer details. Alcohol hey..... they say it does do strange things to the brain.
I also have to apologise to southcab, sorry for the stand up. Couldn't get out there today. The minister for recreation put foot down:mad:
ADFA didn't kick away until the 4th quarter as well, Coota looks to be a very dangerous side if they make the finals.
Wow again. I did get to watch this for the first 3 qtrs. Was a great game til then, and was anyones game. Did not expect that big a margin from either side. Coota have improved greatly and I hope they do make finals.

WOW. Can't say too much about all this, but if his son now plays for Temora, how would he know that the old coach now over rides the new coach???? and how would he know that they nearly got into a punch up???? Funny Freddy that you drank copious amounts of beer, can't remember who it was that you sat next to all night, but can remember the finer details. Alcohol hey..... they say it does do strange things to the brain.
I also have to apologise to southcab, sorry for the stand up. Couldn't get out there today. The minister for recreation put foot down:mad:

Wow again. I did get to watch this for the first 3 qtrs. Was a great game til then, and was anyones game. Did not expect that big a margin from either side. Coota have improved greatly and I hope they do make finals.

minister of recreation was ok with you going to the coota game though? :D

Haha. Yes, was more concerned about me driving home from Yass with copious amounts of beer under my belt. We all know what too much alcohol can do to ones brain. :rolleyes: What i watched was good though.
Anyone know any other results?

From what I understand, not the first time Eastlake have dropped players back. Speaking to a couple of Jets players and they mentioned it happened last yr? Or the yr before (what ever yr their game was rd1) and a couple of top players who played the entire season previous were 'dropped' because Div 1(2 back then) had the bye first up.

All good and well fringe players going back and forth but these players were fringe now NEAFL (then Div 1) but, whatever helps you sleep at night, to get that win.

Afl canberra - 2012