AFL Canberra Div3/Div2

That Yass-Goulburn game seemed a step up from our game vs Cooma, suspect Yass will beat them.

Similarly, I suspect South Coast will knock off Woden in the 2s, their game vs Eastlake on the weekend almost seemed a bit flat to me, despite the close scoreline.

Ainslie vs Molonglo is anyones guess I think. If the boys show up and play like they did on Saturday, I think they'll get up.

I think Goulburn will beat Cootamundra , and I also think that Yass Cooma will be a lot closer than most people think. Cooma as I have said before have been on the improve now for the last two seasons lets not forget that they defeated Goulburn earlier this year and have improved since then. Good luck to all players on the weekend.

Be weary of what you post on here after the recent letter gate from Goulburn to the league resulting in a club umpire being suspended. Both myself and that suspended person were rang and told that posting on here and using social media to tell his story was a chargeable offence. So please don't place reference to what might have or might not have happened on the weekend with me and him .We know there reading this :(

That's pretty poo. I reckon there are two sides/perspectives to every story and it's good to hear perspectives even if we don't personally agree with it. Shame on you AFL Canberra - it's like you're trying to control the media.

Good luck to all sides on the weekend. My tips in Div 2 - Molonglo will be way too good, and South Coast to come back. In Div 3, Coota will be pushed all the way by Goulburn. In the other match Yass needs a fast start to beat Cooma, otherwise I think they will lose a war of attrition.

I think Goulburn will beat Cootamundra , and I also think that Yass Cooma will be a lot closer than most people think. Cooma as I have said before have been on the improve now for the last two seasons lets not forget that they defeated Goulburn earlier this year and have improved since then. Good luck to all players on the weekend.
Appreciate that comment SC, we have nearly the same team (Bill reid and Jimmy Armstrong out and 2 back in) and 130 points to make up on our last meeting, we might be up against it. Agree with your Cooma comments, going off the only game I have seen them play (against us) they were similar to you guys. Well drilled, hard at the ball.

SC Can I ask what you base this on ?

Sorry I've lost ya, adapt to what?
Sorry that should have said have a HAD A week to adapt to the way the league is umpiring finals . You know what to expect they don't. In any case I think the bigger ground and your blokes being more deliberate with the footy will bring them undone. We hadn't giving away 9 fifty's all year let alone in 1 game :) But as our mate from wherever pm me what the #### would I no .Good luck tomorrow mate.

Interesting weekend coming up, thought I should provide some more shocker tips like I did last week so here goes:

Div 2-

Molonglo over Ainslie by 20
South Coast over Woden by 40

Div 3 -

Goulburn to beat Coota by 6
Yass to beat Cooma by 20

Good luck to all players and officials this weekend. Hopefully the footy is played in the correct way and all teams are at their best. Looking forward to a weekend that could go either way in any grade, from div 3 all the way through to rising stars both days. Enjoy!

Interesting weekend coming up, thought I should provide some more shocker tips like I did last week so here goes:

Div 2-

Molonglo over Ainslie by 20
South Coast over Woden by 40

Div 3 -

Goulburn to beat Coota by 6
Yass to beat Cooma by 20

Good luck to all players and officials this weekend. Hopefully the footy is played in the correct way and all teams are at their best. Looking forward to a weekend that could go either way in any grade, from div 3 all the way through to rising stars both days. Enjoy!
Coota by 45
Cooma by 18

Ainslie by 7
Coast by 20
All the best to all players

One from four ,but I at least got the major tip correct. What did we think of the Gungahlin grounds ?. Personally thought it was a good set up .

Great off-field setup/facilities, not sure about the gate being a mile from the stand. I watched rugby there earlier in the year they had the gate open behind the stand... Cheaper beers than Jamo too... Not sure about the "smoke-free venue" to host lower grades though haha...

Surface is pretty ordinary. The turf sprinkler cover bits seem pretty dangerous too.

Still not sure how they can play 5 games on both days there. Reeks of AFL Canberra not wanting to spend the money to have people at two ovals. Seems ridiculous that 18s, who have been playing at 930 all year, suddenly have to play a 7pm kick off for finals? On a Sunday, no less... Should have scheduled 18s and Div 1 elsewhere.

Great off-field setup/facilities, not sure about the gate being a mile from the stand. I watched rugby there earlier in the year they had the gate open behind the stand... Cheaper beers than Jamo too... Not sure about the "smoke-free venue" to host lower grades though haha...

Surface is pretty ordinary. The turf sprinkler cover bits seem pretty dangerous too.

Still not sure how they can play 5 games on both days there. Reeks of AFL Canberra not wanting to spend the money to have people at two ovals. Seems ridiculous that 18s, who have been playing at 930 all year, suddenly have to play a 7pm kick off for finals? On a Sunday, no less... Should have scheduled 18s and Div 1 elsewhere.
Reckon you spot on Motley, Interesting thing with the gate was if you were the club car you had to ring the league gain access in. Then ring again to be let out .There must have been a reason why they couldn't man the back gate. Also wonder how well the ground will hold up come GF day with so many games in such a short time frame .

Fantastic setup out at Gungahlin for the first final. Playing surface was very dry which took some adjustment. Will be very interesting to see how the ground holds up with the repetitive play. Thanks to the Goulburn lads for another hard fought encounter. With both sides near full strength the game was always going down to the wire. We managed to pull away in the dying stages with solid performances from Drummy (5 goals), Webby with his faultless display and Dylan and Ryan Miller breaking the lines and taking the game on. We quickly turn our attention to the GF and shoot for our first premiership since 1997. Any report out of the Yass v Cooma final? Tips for the league medal? Im thinking Ben Serafin (Yass), Dale Cummins (Goulburn), Drum and Webb from Coota would have to figure highly.

Just on the dryness of the surface, I spoke to one of the Molonglo boys last night, said their boys were wrapping their knees in toilet paper post game, to stop them getting blood on the inside of their pants hahaha.

Also said the umpires were somewhat ignoring the blood rule for various scrapes from the grass etc, which was probably the right decision.

I reckon those 4 blokes you've named there must all be serious shots at the league medal. Probably hard to nominate anyone from Ainslie given the constant changes to our team with blokes going up and down. Maybe White will win best sidestep haha.

Really? I seen Webb kick out twice on the full and miss a few goals all from set shots,I thought he was well held... Even gave the bloke marking him a few punches to try to shake him. I might have seen this out of context. I would have said Mcdermott was faultless, he played really well. Not sure who miller is but Drum was very good in the last qtr.

Unlucky to the Cooma boys, the score sort of flattered them with Yass a bit inaccurate in front of goals. Keep going one better every year, any ideas on who's taking over now Azzo has finished up?

I think Yass will beat Goulburn this week.

Really? I seen Webb kick out twice on the full and miss a few goals all from set shots,I thought he was well held... Even gave the bloke marking him a few punches to try to shake him. I might have seen this out of context. I would have said Mcdermott was faultless, he played really well. Not sure who miller is but Drum was very good in the last qtr.

Unlucky to the Cooma boys, the score sort of flattered them with Yass a bit inaccurate in front of goals. Keep going one better every year, any ideas on who's taking over now Azzo has finished up?

I think Yass will beat Goulburn this week.

He got knocked the heck out just before this happened, was staggering everywhere.

Was still very impressive, I thought, pretty handy player.

He got knocked the heck out just before this happened, was staggering everywhere.

Was still very impressive, I thought, pretty handy player.
Handy player yes , thug yes ,Probably lucky not to be reported .Probably win the medal too . Thought the back play stuff on Conway was poor form and that's what got him a holiday in the Granny at the Rock last year. I think Cootamundra will need a wheel barrow to take home all there trinkets on Sunday night. Leading Goal kicker Meskal Knight ,Medal winner Webb and coach of the year Webb . And I think premiers the following Saturday big big year.

I reckon those 4 blokes you've named there must all be serious shots at the league medal. Probably hard to nominate anyone from Ainslie given the constant changes to our team with blokes going up and down. Maybe White will win best sidestep haha.

Both Sero and Wazza have been invited to attend by the league but neither are expected to win.

Well, what a weekend it was last weekend. Should be some good AFL played once again this Saturday which will be good to watch.

I think Goulburn v Yass game will be decided in the first qtr. Goulburn from my point of view should have won last week they just didn't realise they were on top in the crucial stages of the game. Yass will need a big start and should be looking to carry all momentum after last weeks good win over Cooma.

Ainslie to go 3 from 3 in all other grades on Saturday. Very impressed with their club performance this year, especially in the NEAFL.

Enjoy the weekend.

Well, what a weekend it was last weekend. Should be some good AFL played once again this Saturday which will be good to watch.

I think Goulburn v Yass game will be decided in the first qtr. Goulburn from my point of view should have won last week they just didn't realise they were on top in the crucial stages of the game. Yass will need a big start and should be looking to carry all momentum after last weeks good win over Cooma.

Ainslie to go 3 from 3 in all other grades on Saturday. Very impressed with their club performance this year, especially in the NEAFL.

Enjoy the weekend.
Ainslie have indeed been very succesfull this year .The div 3 side getting better year by year also be good if the majority of them stay together . I agree should be a good days footy best of luck to all involved.

Yes, as I said very impressed with their efforts. No matter whether they lose all three this weekend, congratulations to Ainslie this year. Well done to all Ainslie coaches, officials and supporters involved in this forum.

AFL Canberra Div3/Div2