Mighty Yass Roos by a point!Who won between yass and adfa?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Mighty Yass Roos by a point!Who won between yass and adfa?
Mighty Yass Roos by a point!
Gees who ever was whinging about ANU being a s**t ground??...
That is a top deck!
Great place to watch footy to
And it was free!!!
Stirling is a cow paddock by comparison.
Did they have the DJ there this week? You d pay $5 entry just for that!
Should be some cracker games this week
ANU double I reckon.
Haha they couldn't even put the centre boumce circle in the middle of the ground for a final. Borderline embarrassing, didn't both ANU sides make the grannies last year? I am going the opposite Woden and Yass for mine, Woden have peaked at the right time, and Yass with all things considered will bring home that elusive premiership.
Good luck to all teams in the grand finals you deserve to be there, hoping there are some clash jerseys provided haha.
How is making the grand final two years in a row embarrassing?
Centre circle used to be off centre at Manuka before they got the drop in pitch.
Some clubs don't have teh luxury of a purpose built ground like Ainslie but...
Still can't put in decent away rooms though. Money and privilege only extend so far huh?
Oh gees! Didn't think of the jumper clash! Away side has to go "skins"???
How can you say 1 grand final won't be that bad then 1 will be horrendous. Give credit where credit is due, fair dinkum I would hate to see the ratings for the game of your rabble sides made it Brent ford. Rich comments coming from a bloke from a rich club, bite the dust pal.
Ainslie FC - 40 pages of yap, zero grand finalists. 2016 has been a good year.
Read back a bit. He said the jumper clash will be horrendous.Brent why did you say anu yass will be horrendous?
Apologies Brent Ford, that you are correct. Someone needs to change socks or shorts or something...
Reckon Anu could be too good in both grades this week. Will be crackers but I just don't think Wodens fairytale can continue. Changed my prediction for 4s after Yass got beaten up by ADFA and held on right at the end. Looked like a few injuries too? Also think anu are hitting their prime.
All good mate. I think all clubs should be extremely proud of the standard of footy this year. 3rd and 4th grade is a much better standard than even 2 or 3 years ago.
Can't understand if some teams don't have white shorts, thought it was a requirement to have two pairs for a home and away look.
What's everyone's thoughts on the finals structure? I find it a bit rough on Molongolo that they finish first, have one final, lose and are out. That's not taking anything away from Woden I just think it's a bit rough on the side who finishes first to only get one crack. Was interested in what others thought of the system as it's the first year in a 6 team finals format.
Good luck to all teams this weekend