AFL Canberra Season 2015

Posting for our president

Hi everyone,
2 TEAMS IN 2017!
The CCFC SOUTHERN CATS will be embarking on their most ambitious venture yet as we strive to enter 2 teams in the afl Canberra competition next year. We are looking for Coaches (all positions for both teams currently vacant), players, committee, and supporters to come with us on this great adventure.
Born in the heart of the snowy mountains in Cooma, the cats have come a long way. Our reach has expanded and w...e are now represented by a broad base that incorporates the Snowy mountains, Canberra, Cooma and Queanbeyan, truly a club for everyone!
The Cats have been around since 1976 and is a great club with a great culture based around the 4 pillars of Positive, Proud, Professional and United which we review annually to ensure we stay relevant to our team and supporters.
The cats have a training base in Canberra and a training base in Cooma with some amalgamated sessions during the year. We have 2 major sponsors in the Chisholm tavern and Aussie hotel and a great selection of new sponsors in Canberra signed on in 2016 that has come with our growth.
During the year we will play a few games at our spiritual home in Cooma with the bulk of our games (home and away) played in Canberra and a few away games close by in NSW. We run a low cost registration structure which can allow you to play for the cats for a whole season for as low as $100!!.
If anyone is interested in any of our coaching positions, playing for the cats-15 years and up and any ability, new or experienced all are welcome!, or finding out any more information about our great club please contact
Adam Asanovski club president on 0417241738, adamazz@hotmail.com or via
Facebook -Adam Asanovski or the CCFC Southern Cats Football Club page.
Damien Asanovski Vice President (Cooma based) 0401819911, azzo29@ymail.com
Please like and share to get this around. Also available in PDF format so it can be printed, just message me or post your email below for a copy.
Cheers Adam

Great for the comp, well done guys.

The ANUAFC is seeking expressions of interest for the 2017 Fourth Grade coaching position. The role requires someone with prior experience playing or coaching AFL and a level one coaching certificate (or ability to obtain during 2017). The ANUAFC offers modest remuneration, however principally seeks candidates that coach for the love of the game that will relish the opportunity to develop a talented playing group with a diverse range of abilities. Player-coaches are welcome to apply.

Responsibilities include: Supporting the Senior Coach as required; leading training drills when playing squads split; individual player development; game-day coaching for the Fourth Grade team; and attendance at training twice weekly and at post-game functions.

Training is held Tuesday’s and Thursday’s from 6pm at South Oval, ANU Campus. All coaches will be fully supported by the Senior Coach, Football Manager, team physiotherapist and game-day runners.

If you are interested in the role or would like more information, please contact Caitlin Roy at president@anuafc.com.au or on 0413 396 031.

Interested to see how the swannies go after a year of experience in a higher grade last year .

Losing Bill Reid and Treloar to the Jets hurts, but they still have plenty of bloke that can play some really good footy. I want to know how Belconnen is tracking not having a 3rd grade side.

Think Woden will be up there again in 3's, be interesting to see how Googong go in threes losing all Ebert boys to Queanbeyan. 4's a nice and even competition this year I reckon.

Interested to see how the swannies go after a year of experience in a higher grade last year .
G'day Southcab! How are the roos shaping up this year? You will see a much different line up from the swans this year, a lot of new players and young guys trying out aussie rules. I've heard we have 7 players from our 2015 GF team left. Simon and Billy only did a transfer to play the last game for the jets last year. Simon os overseas, rusty now president, Cummo I heard isn't playing and Conway has moved away, these along with a host of retirements due to age. Will be an interesting year, looking forward to it.

G'day nov glad to hear your still going around mate . Yass are poking along we're in our fourth week of training witch is a bonus for us . We have lost a few and gained a few we too have a few who trying AFL for the first time . Should be a good year looking forward to the challenge considering I wasn't go to be here this year . All the best for the season mate hope you blokes go well .

Losing Bill Reid and Treloar to the Jets hurts, but they still have plenty of bloke that can play some really good footy. I want to know how Belconnen is tracking not having a 3rd grade side.

Think Woden will be up there again in 3's, be interesting to see how Googong go in threes losing all Ebert boys to Queanbeyan. 4's a nice and even competition this year I reckon.
Hey mate hope your coaching again I seen Ebert's playing for googong at the hawk cup last weekend

Will be coaching with Giles this year, should be good! Ah must have been a late transfer last year to help the Queanbeyan 2's out.

How is Yass shaping? Expecting you blokes to be right up there again.

Will be coaching with Giles this year, should be good! Ah must have been a late transfer last year to help the Queanbeyan 2's out.

Were going along ok at the moment mate ,we have lost some of our experience in Shaneo, sero, Tommy , Dougy, wilcox and boswell hard to replace players like that but we have picked up a few and have a couple returning like Brooksy and foran so all in all we should be ok. We have more numbers this year than we did last year and some of those younger players now have had a year under there belt in the seniors .So looking forward to the challenge . Cooma were also at the hawks cup and while short on numbers they look to have improved a lot .

I think the clearance page has a lot of match day permits sitting on it. Could be misleading. Having a run or just coaching this year?

Doing a bit of both.

Also word is one team is dropping from 3's to 4's and so the draw is getting re-done apparently. So instead of having no weekly byes there will be 7 teams in 3's and 13 in 4's. Seems a bit self indulgent for mine.

But I guess we will have a strong 4th grade competition that is for sure. Would love the team to be Googong as they were really good a few years back. Would make it a really good scrap this year.

You would think it would have to be Googong. Coota enjoyed the challenge last year and have a relatively young squad so I'd say they would stay up and the Bay seem to have a strong thirds again which would strengthen their 4's.
Third grade will suffer in terms of variety but if the club moving down sees it in their best interests then I'm all for it. The 4's comp should be very interesting this year

AFL Canberra Season 2015