AFL Canberra

I actually think you are a "Bit High".
Firstly, your club has been going for 84 years not 75 as stated. They won a premiership in 39 not 33 and you missed the 89 premiership. For such a knowledgable person - about your mighty Qnb'os - you lack a bit of basic history.

Jumping on the bandwaggon - as you so describe is crap. Have been there done that, not like you who has obviously been with those dicks from across the border only in the good times.

You blokes suck big time and with all the hipe about how good you where going to be this year, you have once again failed. Bye Bye Tigers, go Tricolours this weekend. You must hate Billy Neely's greatness - three Best and Fairest since he left you pricks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gerbals and feltching - who cares !!!!

Dildo,dildo, dildo......I am actually questioning if your old enough to be on this site?? Does mummy know your using the computer?? Lets check how many dildo's you score on the dildo - ometer

In my previous reply I actually stated " Thats over 75 years of history" and at my last recollection the number 84 was over 75? - 1 dildo

Thankyou for pointing out a few premierships that I forgot, didnt realise we had so many?? Bet you cant foget the 3 you guys have won in your history.....Yes 3, only 3 - 2 dildo's

You have "been there done that",my guess is you have been nowhere and done f*ckall and thats why you are on the Belco bandwagon - 3 dildo's

Did you actually write " You blokes suck big time"....How old are you? who says stuff like that?? Do you sit down to pee? do you still sleep with the light on? does daddy tuck you in at night?? - 4 dido's

How has Qbn failed?? They didnt make the finals last year and will be in them this year which to me indicates an improvement. What constitutes failure?? The only team to ultimately succeed is the team who wins the premiership - 5 dildo's

What has Billy Neely got to do with anything?? - 6 dildo's

"Gerbels and Feltching - who cares" - you obviously still dont have a clue, do you?? - 7 dildo's

Well done DUA you receive 7 dildo's for being a daft git. Lets see how many days it takes you to reply to this one. Your obvious effection for your club is cute... I wonder how many posters of, as you call them "stars" you have on your bedroom walls.

Footnote - If they were "stars" they wouldnt be playing in the ACT.

Maybe you should ask mummy and daddy if you can watch the "bigger boys" on TV over the weekend......

Who really cares about ACTAFL anyway, the crowds are absolutely disgraceful. No one in Canberra gives a fudge about the league bar the players and officials involved. I love Belco FC and am still a member even though I live in Melbo, but I am losing interest in the whole competition due to only one team able to challenge the swans.
I am a huge footy fan, imagine other people in Canberra who have moved from say WA, SA or Victoria for work and would love to go watch a local footy game and have a look in the times or the net and see Swans win by 30 goals again, or Belco win by 120 pts. If there lucky they might get to see Belco beat Eastlake by 30 odd pts. I can tell you one thing that they wont get at an AFL Canberra game, and that is atmosphere. Only players girlfriends, club officials and maybe a drunk sleeping it off at Manuka attend the game.
Point is, you would rather go down and watch a Brumbies game on a Fri or Sat night and actually get to see a great game of footy, and a little atmosphere to boot plus have some fun.

Tip- take a trip to Narrandera this year for the RFL Grand Final, then you will see what a Grand Final should be like- hopefully it will be Narrandera v Ganmain GGM.

Morris made his debut for the Narrandera Eagles yestie. Got to the game an hour b4 the game after a long drive and then played in the ruck all day and worked his ass off. Probably short of a gallop but the eagles couldn't have asked for more from a bloke. we're happy to have him
Oh how quickly things change. Alan Morris is not an honest man. Beware all clubs who offer to take on Morris. :thumbsdown:

Who really cares about ACTAFL anyway, the crowds are absolutely disgraceful. No one in Canberra gives a fudge about the league bar the players and officials involved. I love Belco FC and am still a member even though I live in Melbo, but I am losing interest in the whole competition due to only one team able to challenge the swans.
I am a huge footy fan, imagine other people in Canberra who have moved from say WA, SA or Victoria for work and would love to go watch a local footy game and have a look in the times or the net and see Swans win by 30 goals again, or Belco win by 120 pts. If there lucky they might get to see Belco beat Eastlake by 30 odd pts. I can tell you one thing that they wont get at an AFL Canberra game, and that is atmosphere. Only players girlfriends, club officials and maybe a drunk sleeping it off at Manuka attend the game.
Point is, you would rather go down and watch a Brumbies game on a Fri or Sat night and actually get to see a great game of footy, and a little atmosphere to boot plus have some fun.

Tip- take a trip to Narrandera this year for the RFL Grand Final, then you will see what a Grand Final should be like- hopefully it will be Narrandera v Ganmain GGM.
Cheers we hope it is too. But we wouldn't mind beating Wagga in the GF either.:):thumbsu:

An interesting game of footy down at Margaret Donoghoe oval yesterday. Ainslie were leading at half time and were probably a bit unlucky not to be winning by a little bit more as well. They kicked a bucket load of behinds, which really made it look a little bit more flattering for the Tigers.

The second half from Queanbeyan however, was pretty strong. Ioppi was in great form throughout the whole game, getting a stack of possessions. He's been pretty quiet in the last few weeks, so this was definitely good to see for the tigers. Kavanagh again had a lot of the ball, but i think in the end only got one goal from about 8 shots on goal. A bit of a let down after last week.

It was good to see what was probably the strongest side the tigers have had on the paddock this year. But again they were disappointing.

They have the wildcats next weekend, so hopefully they can actually string 4 full quarters together and really pump them.

You must be a mate of Foot in the Mouth and carried away with Belconnen.
Eastlake have beaten Belconnen this year and very nearly did the other day.
So huge footy fan, you obviously did a lot for the AFL Canberra crowd numbers by ...going to the Brumbies.
Any of the top 6 Canberra sides would beat those gun RFL teams you want us to travel and see run around in the dust at GF time.

So huge footy fan, you obviously did a lot for the AFL Canberra crowd numbers by ...going to the Brumbies.
Any of the top 6 Canberra sides would beat those gun RFL teams you want us to travel and see run around in the dust at GF time.

Yeh, I think Foot in Mouth Dildo up Ar*e has been grounded !!

Ive told you a million times - DO NOT EXAGGERATE!!

How many teams outside of the Wildcats have Belconnen beaten by 120 points??

EVER!!

I'm with you there on the last bit chaddles.. I'd rather take the trip down to the riverina and watch the rfl granny than stay here and watch the gf. No doubtin the standard is better here but in terms of atmosphere and the excitement of a gf, i'd pick rfl over actafl.. And the fact that i dont know who is going to win in the 1's.. sydney actafl premiers 2007

It's an unfortunate reality here now that the standard of football is reasonably high, but the crowd sizes are dwindling again. From what i've seen the crowds in the 80's and 90's were quite respectable and seem to have dropped of enormously.

I'd like to hear peoples opinions of how to go about getting them back again. As anyone knows, there's nothing like taking a grab or making a good bump with a few hundred people cheering you on. It'd be interesting to se how we could get that back again.

It's an unfortunate reality here now that the standard of football is reasonably high, but the crowd sizes are dwindling again. From what i've seen the crowds in the 80's and 90's were quite respectable and seem to have dropped of enormously.

I'd like to hear peoples opinions of how to go about getting them back again. As anyone knows, there's nothing like taking a grab or making a good bump with a few hundred people cheering you on. It'd be interesting to se how we could get that back again.
I'll tell you what has taken the toll on the crowds. Clubs are spending too much money on bringing imports in and good locals are being overlooked. Its not a personal comp where familys, extended family's, mates, mates of mates, old school friends get to the footy on a sat or sunday arvo. I play footy in a district football league in North East Vic and our crowds are always large loud and voicetrous. Plus there is too much variety in Canberra for people to disperse too. and Canberra people are so pretentious they would prefer to sip a late in a coffee shop then a beer and a pie at the footy.

Flipfoot; I'm with you there on the last bit chaddles.. I'd rather take the trip down to the riverina and watch the rfl granny than stay here and watch the gf. No doubtin the standard is better here but in terms of atmosphere and the excitement of a gf, i'd pick rfl over actafl.. And the fact that i dont know who is going to win in the 1's.. sydney actafl premiers 2007

choppa23; I'm with you there on the last bit chaddles.. I'd rather take the trip down to the riverina and watch the rfl granny than stay here and watch the gf. No doubtin the standard is better here but in terms of atmosphere and the excitement of a gf, i'd pick rfl over actafl.. And the fact that i dont know who is going to win in the 1's.. sydney actafl premiers 2007

Original; Canberra has a population base of mixed loyalties in terms of different football codes to watch. I wonder, how crowds at local sport in the Riverina would fair if they had to contend with teams in National competitions most weeks of the year. There is really no local communities in Canberra like townships in the Riverina. Suburbs are not communities. Queanbeyan has a great community spirit and work hard to attract people to their games. Last week was a perfect example with a family type atmosphere, former players in attendance and junior players seeking autographs of senior grade players. Canberra is a competative market with no publicity for local footy - unlike the Riverina with the Wagga Advertiser more than happy to cater for all sports in a big way.

Ive told you a million times - DO NOT EXAGGERATE!!

How many teams outside of the Wildcats have Belconnen beaten by 120 points??

EVER!!

Yeh, I think Foot in Mouth Dildo up Ar*e has been grounded !!

So obviously you two have been an item for quite some time, do you like to hold hands and walk around Lake Burley Griffin?
You two must be year 10 drop outs from either Kambah or Charny?? Spent your time down the back of the sports shed packing up a few Billy’s most likely?
A million times, who’s exaggerating? I know for a fact a bit high you can count to 10, and then you lose count when you try and take your shoes off trying to get to 20.
It was just an example, creative license if you will just to make a point. I’ll send you both a link to Wiktionary.

Anyway, yes I went to a lot of Brumbies games, which were mainly on at night-, AND surprisingly you can attend Belconnen games as they were on in the daytime. Well whenever I wasn’t playing on the same day
[I came to Canberra when the Belconnen club were struggling. The club turned itself around to play in 4 or 5 straight Grand Finals (including its 3 premierships) and pretty much the only team that has got reasonably close to Sydney in the past couple of years. I suppose that’s exaggerating too is it???
I even attended the Qld v ACT game in terrible conditions down at Manuka last year, were you boys down there supporting the local rep football team?

And not once did I comment about the standard off the ACTAFL compared to RFL. It is a known fact that the ACTAFL is the strongest league in NSW/ACT, it is also known that the crowds for ACTAFL are absolutely pathetic which is being extremely nice. All players love to play in front of a passionate crowd who cheer and jeer at every bounce of the footy, inspiring you to find that little extra to run someone down or take that hanger. You won’t find that in Canberra at the moment unfortunately, I am not sure how you solve the problem but it is something that AFL Canberra should be looking into. As for the RFL and even the Farrer League, go and watch a finals game especially the grand finals to see a real crowd. And playing in front of them is even better.

Sydney Swans v Belconnen Magpies for ACTAFL Grand final, again[/FONT]

Maybe AFL Canberra should introduce a Points System such as the one in MPNFL, which has been extremely successful in evening out the competition down there. More to come on this 3GM.

I've been a part of the RFL a few years back so i know what your saying is true. The crowds are much better there. If AFL Canberra aren't taking a strong look at it, then things need to change there.

I think the argument of importing players is a bit weak. All the stronger leagues import players, and looking at those matches you always see large crowds. I think a lot of things need to happen to help, but the coverage of the AFL around this area in the media is atrocious. Again it's weak to say something like the Wagga advertiser is willing to accommodate all codes in the paper. If we really want aussie rules to succeed and be big around here we need to start forcing the hand of the papers. The Wagga advertiser puts the stories in because the clubs give them stories and photos. The AFL canberra seems far to lax in many areas, this being one of them. The commercials on tv is a start. But things like the website give them a terrible name.

So obviously you two have been an item for quite some time, do you like to hold hands and walk around Lake Burley Griffin?
You two must be year 10 drop outs from either Kambah or Charny?? Spent your time down the back of the sports shed packing up a few Billy’s most likely?
A million times, who’s exaggerating? I know for a fact a bit high you can count to 10, and then you lose count when you try and take your shoes off trying to get to 20.
It was just an example, creative license if you will just to make a point. I’ll send you both a link to Wiktionary.

Anyway, yes I went to a lot of Brumbies games, which were mainly on at night-, AND surprisingly you can attend Belconnen games as they were on in the daytime. Well whenever I wasn’t playing on the same day
[I came to Canberra when the Belconnen club were struggling. The club turned itself around to play in 4 or 5 straight Grand Finals (including its 3 premierships) and pretty much the only team that has got reasonably close to Sydney in the past couple of years. I suppose that’s exaggerating too is it???
I even attended the Qld v ACT game in terrible conditions down at Manuka last year, were you boys down there supporting the local rep football team?

And not once did I comment about the standard off the ACTAFL compared to RFL. It is a known fact that the ACTAFL is the strongest league in NSW/ACT, it is also known that the crowds for ACTAFL are absolutely pathetic which is being extremely nice. All players love to play in front of a passionate crowd who cheer and jeer at every bounce of the footy, inspiring you to find that little extra to run someone down or take that hanger. You won’t find that in Canberra at the moment unfortunately, I am not sure how you solve the problem but it is something that AFL Canberra should be looking into. As for the RFL and even the Farrer League, go and watch a finals game especially the grand finals to see a real crowd. And playing in front of them is even better.

Sydney Swans v Belconnen Magpies for ACTAFL Grand final, again[/font]

Maybe AFL Canberra should introduce a Points System such as the one in MPNFL, which has been extremely successful in evening out the competition down there. More to come on this 3GM.

I thought I might bait a new fish.

All I said was tell me when outside of the Wildcats, has Belco beaten a team by 120 points.....Ever!! and I get this long winded bunch of B.S.
I will answer most of your queries from above and gee there are a few. You can waffle on, here's a tip....To make things more interesting for the reader try getting to the point!

Just because more than one person sees things a bit differently than you doesnt make them an item. If this was the case your misses and I would be going for it like rabbits. Or maybe we are!!

Never went to school here mate, I actually grew up in one of those AFL playing states you so wish you had here.

Played in higher leagues than ACT and you dont get to play those by "packing billies"

My comment of "a million times" was what I thought an obvious tongue in cheek term but I will try to keep it simple for you in future.

Counting past 10 was never a problem, you see I was a forward and had to count past 10 on many occasions.....and we forwards only ever counted in goals.

Was I at the ACT Rep game last year?? F*ck no as I have a life outside of football, you should try it sometime. Why would I want to watch blokes from other clubs that I would rather smash?? Besides, even most of the good players from the league dont want to play in it unless its an away game. So why watch a 2nd string team play.

As far as the crowds are concerned, who gives a flying fu*k. If these guys want to play in front of crowds maybe they should **** off to lesser leagues and get paid less cash or better still test themselves at better leagues - AFL, VFL, SANFL, WAFL. Bet they dont complain when the local clubs pay the big cash into their bank accounts, or find them jobs.

Crowds in ACT have been sh*t for 2 decades so get over it and just enjoy what we have. We should be more concerned about having a comp to watch than people not watching. The way we are going if Sydney go, or Wildcats fold we are in deeper water than we are in today.

All I said was tell me when outside of the Wildcats, has Belco beaten a team by 120 points.....Ever!! and I get this long winded bunch of B.S.
I will answer most of your queries from above and gee there are a few. You can waffle on, here's a tip....To make things more interesting for the reader try getting to the point!

Just because more than one person sees things a bit differently than you doesnt make them an item. If this was the case your misses and I would be going for it like rabbits. Or maybe we are!!

Never went to school here mate, I actually grew up in one of those AFL playing states you so wish you had here.

Played in higher leagues than ACT and you dont get to play those by "packing billies"

My comment of "a million times" was what I thought an obvious tongue in cheek term but I will try to keep it simple for you in future.

Counting past 10 was never a problem, you see I was a forward and had to count past 10 on many occasions.....and we forwards only ever counted in goals.

Was I at the ACT Rep game last year?? F*ck no as I have a life outside of football, you should try it sometime. Why would I want to watch blokes from other clubs that I would rather smash?? Besides, even most of the good players from the league dont want to play in it unless its an away game. So why watch a 2nd string team play.

As far as the crowds are concerned, who gives a flying fu*k. If these guys want to play in front of crowds maybe they should **** off to lesser leagues and get paid less cash or better still test themselves at better leagues - AFL, VFL, SANFL, WAFL. Bet they dont complain when the local clubs pay the big cash into their bank accounts, or find them jobs.

Crowds in ACT have been sh*t for 2 decades so get over it and just enjoy what we have. We should be more concerned about having a comp to watch than people not watching. The way we are going if Sydney go, or Wildcats fold we are in deeper water than we are in today.

Love it.

At the risk of sounding like your mate again ABH, great punt back.

Like you I have played a bit at reasonable levels as well as AFL Canberra and the crowds here dropped off dramatically in the middle/late eighties when the big AFL went to direct telecasts on Saturday and Sunday. Used to be just Saturday telecasts and often delayed I think.

In the bush,and yes I played there too, footy is about the only thing on so everyone goes and now they have netball as well so the whole family are involved.

Don't reckon you will get crowds back here.

With the weather in Canberra my view is we should have a summer comp. a la Darwin.One game Friday night and a double header at 6 and 8 Saturday night.Warm weather,barbies,beers,nothing on tele to watch and people want to go outside. Have a flexible transfer system so a few players from major leagues wanting to get fit or rookie drafted would come in. Wouldn't matter who won for a while as long as the crowds and the comp.was good.
Concentrate on the juniors in winter so your seniors could coach.
If they can do it in Darwin with the humidity we can do it here. Sponsors would line up and the Swans would have to play somewhere else. Perhaps make it State wide so you get a Riverina side and another Sydney side. Play the extra game Sunday twilight.Start October, 3 week break for Xmas and finish in March.

Love it.

At the risk of sounding like your mate again ABH, great punt back.

Like you I have played a bit at reasonable levels as well as AFL Canberra and the crowds here dropped off dramatically in the middle/late eighties when the big AFL went to direct telecasts on Saturday and Sunday. Used to be just Saturday telecasts and often delayed I think.

In the bush,and yes I played there too, footy is about the only thing on so everyone goes and now they have netball as well so the whole family are involved.

Don't reckon you will get crowds back here.

With the weather in Canberra my view is we should have a summer comp. a la Darwin.One game Friday night and a double header at 6 and 8 Saturday night.Warm weather,barbies,beers,nothing on tele to watch and people want to go outside. Have a flexible transfer system so a few players from major leagues wanting to get fit or rookie drafted would come in. Wouldn't matter who won for a while as long as the crowds and the comp.was good.
Concentrate on the juniors in winter so your seniors could coach.
If they can do it in Darwin with the humidity we can do it here. Sponsors would line up and the Swans would have to play somewhere else. Perhaps make it State wide so you get a Riverina side and another Sydney side. Play the extra game Sunday twilight.Start October, 3 week break for Xmas and finish in March.

Not a bad suggestion but could you imagine playing at Manuka in summer. The cricketers would pull up stumps the umpires would walk out and bounce the ball about mid pitch ouch. Obviously you wouldn't play at manuka but you woudn't be able to play anywhere in Canberra. No lighting for night games for one, the other is the reason they play in Darwin during the "summer" as its there Wet season therefore there is plenty of give in the ground. With Canberra climate i couldn't see to many players wanting to come and play on grounds that would be as hard as roads. Pre-Season training is hard enough when your in runners let alone boots. I'm with A Bit High i don't think you would see to many players that play in Canberra complain about the crowds when there getting 20 30 or 40k deposited into there banks.

Hey - This is "Dildo up Arse here", my new alias oh so named by ABH. Thanks for that. No parental guidence either ABH, just my passionate thoughts - like you !

Orange Peeler - stick to ya bush footy pal without making stupid statements about what money is available in ACT. Put up or shut up - if you know whats being paid, tell all. Absolute crap about players getting 20,30 40 K for a season. Maybe a few out Ainslie way, but if Belco, Qnbo or Demons are in this $$$$$ league they should have a good hard look at themselves. Even at $20k each player they would be up for a minimum of $400,000 plus a year in match payments alone based on your stupid statement. Add other costs and each club is chasing the million dollar mark each season which is abo****e horse dung !

Your idea of a Summer comp is a great idea. Who needs lights with daylight saving. Who needs Manuka with Qnbo, Ainslie and surely there is another ground - maybe Kippax. Just play senior comp, maybe 18's and the rest play Cbr District during winter.

Play games twilight midweek, Friday nights so the trips to the coast, family outings are not disturbed during summer months - perhaps even double headers. Great idea, just like Soccer in Summer.

Magpies have a great following - maybe other clubs should take a leaf out of their book, they took one out of Qnbo's, so they say !! :rolleyes:

I think I may have hit a nerve!
Long winded, and BS- Kettle... black... mean anything. Please tell me more about your footballing prowess, it has nothing to do with what I was talking about but go on if it makes you feel good...

As for playing higher leagues- Gary Ablett and Ronnie Burns played at the highest level and they loved a good smoke.

Obviously a forward, only concerned with your own performance and how many goals you kick instead of team as a whole. Believe it or not there are players out there who play for the love of there club, the sport and not just the money.

Crowds- Yeah who really cares about them, it is only income for the clubs and league. Yeah actually bugger the crowds and supporters, just put in more pokies to sap money out of the community to buy players!! Ask a majority of players and I am sure that they would rather play in front of a good crowd with a chance of winning a premiership instead of playing in a comp where the only prize is a runners up title.

Why don't you try coming up with something intelligent like an idea or suggestion for what could be done to improve the image of the league instead of nonsensical drivel.

Rep match- one of your best, I attend a rep game so football is my life?? Attending a game to watch friends play, and to socialise with mates while visiting is a terrible thing to do. I can't believe football has consumed my life. If you actually did read the posts you would realise I don't live in Canberra.

So ask yourself, why is the league in deep water and losing credibility??

Hey - This is "Dildo up Arse here", my new alias oh so named by ABH. Thanks for that. No parental guidence either ABH, just my passionate thoughts - like you !

Orange Peeler - stick to ya bush footy pal without making stupid statements about what money is available in ACT. Put up or shut up - if you know whats being paid, tell all. Absolute crap about players getting 20,30 40 K for a season. Maybe a few out Ainslie way, but if Belco, Qnbo or Demons are in this $$$$$ league they should have a good hard look at themselves. Even at $20k each player they would be up for a minimum of $400,000 plus a year in match payments alone based on your stupid statement. Add other costs and each club is chasing the million dollar mark each season which is abo****e horse dung !

Your idea of a Summer comp is a great idea. Who needs lights with daylight saving. Who needs Manuka with Qnbo, Ainslie and surely there is another ground - maybe Kippax. Just play senior comp, maybe 18's and the rest play Cbr District during winter.

Play games twilight midweek, Friday nights so the trips to the coast, family outings are not disturbed during summer months - perhaps even double headers. Great idea, just like Soccer in Summer.

Magpies have a great following - maybe other clubs should take a leaf out of their book, they took one out of Qnbo's, so they say !! :rolleyes:

at what point did i mention all players!!! I can tell you knob head that there would be at least 20-25 players in the league that would be earning in excess of $800 a game plus sign on and incentive bonuses. My maths isn't that great after all i attended Queanbeyan High but pretty sure that equates to more than 20k a season. Obviously coaches and assistant coaches top line players would be on substanially more. Up around the 30 to 40k mark. Admittedly there wouldn't be many up at this point but there would more than likely be a dozen. You were obviously like me dildo up arse and went through the juniors so your pay rate was a bit lower then the recruits. But sounds like you rated your market value a bit higher. In the typical Belconnen stuck up arse mould.

Thanks for this, it saves me from wasting my breath on FIM. I was going to say the samething. Gee you make it to easy Dildo Up Ar*e.

I think I may have hit a nerve!
Long winded, and BS- Kettle... black... mean anything. Please tell me more about your footballing prowess, it has nothing to do with what I was talking about but go on if it makes you feel good...

As for playing higher leagues- Gary Ablett and Ronnie Burns played at the highest level and they loved a good smoke.

Obviously a forward, only concerned with your own performance and how many goals you kick instead of team as a whole. Believe it or not there are players out there who play for the love of there club, the sport and not just the money.

Crowds- Yeah who really cares about them, it is only income for the clubs and league. Yeah actually bugger the crowds and supporters, just put in more pokies to sap money out of the community to buy players!! Ask a majority of players and I am sure that they would rather play in front of a good crowd with a chance of winning a premiership instead of playing in a comp where the only prize is a runners up title.

Why don't you try coming up with something intelligent like an idea or suggestion for what could be done to improve the image of the league instead of nonsensical drivel.

Rep match- one of your best, I attend a rep game so football is my life?? Attending a game to watch friends play, and to socialise with mates while visiting is a terrible thing to do. I can't believe football has consumed my life. If you actually did read the posts you would realise I don't live in Canberra.

So ask yourself, why is the league in deep water and losing credibility??

Oh Chaddles, thanks for your prompt reply, it shows that you have some fire which makes it easier for me to take the piss out of. If you have bothered to read my replies, most of them have been taking the piss because Im sure this site was designed for friendly banter and piss taking and not designed to cure cancer (that was tongue in cheek!).
I cant believe that you have taken your eye off the ball and produced 2 of the most boring, long winded, non humourous replies in history (more tongue in cheek!!). Im sure many readers slipped in and out of a coma reading them. All this B.S from you due to a simple question that I asked and over the last few days you still havent answered. My guess is that since you began your dribble marathon that you have forgotten the question??
How many teams outside of the Wildcats have Belconnen beaten by 120 points??.....Ever!!

You made the call, now Im asking you the question...

Now to the cure of cancer -

The summer comp is a great idea, one that I asked my then football operations manager about some 15 years ago. He told me that several years earlier the clubs were keen on the idea and as it grew legs it went to a vote. All clubs had to agree for it to pass. All but one club voted for it to go ahead. I believe that club was Southern Districts, Manuka, Eastlake or what ever they called themselves back then (im sure if the club is incorrect someone will let us know).
Tha ACTAFL have tried several things to lift the profile such as bringing in Campbelltown, Wagga and Sydney. All have failed as Canberrans just arent interested in the grass roots. They are only keen to jump on the bandwagon of success. Raiders, late 80's early 90's. Brumbies of today....Look at what happened to the Cannons when they started losing regularly.....Canberrans are very fickle...

Thats the world we live in

Oh Chaddles, thanks for your prompt reply, it shows that you have some fire which makes it easier for me to take the piss out of. If you have bothered to read my replies, most of them have been taking the piss because Im sure this site was designed for friendly banter and piss taking and not designed to cure cancer (that was tongue in cheek!).
I cant believe that you have taken your eye off the ball and produced 2 of the most boring, long winded, non humourous replies in history (more tongue in cheek!!). Im sure many readers slipped in and out of a coma reading them. All this B.S from you due to a simple question that I asked and over the last few days you still havent answered. My guess is that since you began your dribble marathon that you have forgotten the question??
How many teams outside of the Wildcats have Belconnen beaten by 120 points??.....Ever!!

You made the call, now Im asking you the question...

Now to the cure of cancer -

The summer comp is a great idea, one that I asked my then football operations manager about some 15 years ago. He told me that several years earlier the clubs were keen on the idea and as it grew legs it went to a vote. All clubs had to agree for it to pass. All but one club voted for it to go ahead. I believe that club was Southern Districts, Manuka, Eastlake or what ever they called themselves back then (im sure if the club is incorrect someone will let us know).
Tha ACTAFL have tried several things to lift the profile such as bringing in Campbelltown, Wagga and Sydney. All have failed as Canberrans just arent interested in the grass roots. They are only keen to jump on the bandwagon of success. Raiders, late 80's early 90's. Brumbies of today....Look at what happened to the Cannons when they started losing regularly.....Canberrans are very fickle...

Thats the world we live in

Just a quick question re. summer comp. Do you still have footy park in Philip. I played a couple of games on it around 1990 and as i remember it there was no cricket and good lighting. We played night matches there. That would solve a couple of problems. You could play double headers. Say Fri and Sundays and keep it watered so it is not a hard surface.