AFL Dream Team 2007

Has anyone seen that 'survey' on the site?

There's a couple of very bad ideas, but this one takes the cake.

4. Would you buy a sponsor's "very low-cost" product to get more trades?

If that happens, I'm off to Supercoach.

The upside of that is you could end up with a pallet load of viagra and 50 trades for your team. Might be able to keep the missus very happy as well as spending heaps of time on the pc..

Has anyone seen that 'survey' on the site?

There's a couple of very bad ideas, but this one takes the cake.

4. Would you buy a sponsor's "very low-cost" product to get more trades?

If that happens, I'm off to Supercoach.
I like the idea of being able to enter more then 1 team so you can be in a league with more then 1 set of mates.

sorry if already mentioned.

But is there anyone out there who will not get Judd next year?? if he had 100,000 people get him this year, expect it to be 200,000 when his prices is about 330,000-350,000 all things being the same.

other players to think about:

a fresher n. brown
Will Hall recapture his form and actually hold some marks next year
With a full pre-season could tredrea get back to having an impact
Franklin to continue to improve

who else?
See the DT 2008 thread.

For the blokes in the granny this week. Is anyone actually nervous?! lol. I am abit! Maybe because everyone wants me to beat this guy im playing. Alot of pressure. Maybe I take it abit too seriously lol

Hehe, I was pretty nervous in my qualifying and semi-finals (since I was evenly matched). My prelim was easily in my favour. Unfortunately the granny is very much in my opponent's favour--I have no trades remaining and he has two, plus his team's outperformed mine for the whole year (finals aside). So I'm not expecting much.

Pretty much everyone does that anyway. Thats why so many girlfriends / wives and kids have teams..

Admittedly I'm in a friends league so the scores are generally low, but I'm playing my girlfriends team in the Grand final. Plus her team is better than mine. :eek:

Shows that too much analysis and tactics don't always work. :)

For the blokes in the granny this week. Is anyone actually nervous?! lol. I am abit! Maybe because everyone wants me to beat this guy im playing. Alot of pressure. Maybe I take it abit too seriously lol

you think thats bad, im nervous about winning my grtand final this week, but im a part of this website with 2 ladders, and to win the website you have to get the highest score of both leagues, so its a four horse race

and as you could imagine with 32 mad keen followers, its nerve racking

Last weekend i had an unbelievable prelim.

I was ahead by 175ish going into the last game.

My opponent had Bowden, Mcphee & Lucas. I had Brown.

I didnt think i had much hope.

Anyway, we were doing the live scoring update and we calculated that with 56 secs to go i was ahead by 2 pts. Lovett then proceeds to give away a free kick to Richmond... NOOO! I just knew dirty Bowden would be sideways of this kick..

Yep there he is.. Mark! No, down by 1pt.. oh hang on, not 15! Ahhh, kick.. No!!

I lose by 1 pt...

anyway after a recount we had scores tied.

The next morning i wake up and i win by 11 pts... Phew!

I lose by 1 pt...

anyway after a recount we had scores tied.

The next morning i wake up and i win by 11 pts... Phew!

Now THAT'S a stressful weekend!

I try not to watch live scored too closely for that reason... I do however workout what the matchups are - what different players the opposition has to me, but try to look at final scores only.

This week at least 12 players will be different. Opponent has at least 5 Geelong players... I really hope they play poor in Brisbane!

i've got one trade up my sleeve for the gf. i don't have any injury worries and have about 85k in the bank.. so i can make a decent upgrade.

after careful consideration i reckon birchall in defence is probably my biggest weakness, especially considering he's up against sydney.

i could swap him for lockyer, which would leave me with exactly the same backline as my opponent. this is appealing because i think i match up pretty well against him everywhere else. or i could get carrazzo who is more expensive.

so i guess this is a drawn-out way of asking: who will score more this week, carrots or lockyer? carrots playing melbourne in the game no-one wants to win, or collingwood against the crows?

I got spanked in my prelim. Had my lowest score of the year. My outs were Bartel, JMac, Knights and Kerr, plus I had Judd playing.

Friggin sucks.

i've got one trade up my sleeve for the gf. i don't have any injury worries and have about 85k in the bank.. so i can make a decent upgrade.

after careful consideration i reckon birchall in defence is probably my biggest weakness, especially considering he's up against sydney.

i could swap him for lockyer, which would leave me with exactly the same backline as my opponent. this is appealing because i think i match up pretty well against him everywhere else. or i could get carrazzo who is more expensive.

so i guess this is a drawn-out way of asking: who will score more this week, carrots or lockyer? carrots playing melbourne in the game no-one wants to win, or collingwood against the crows?

Carrazzo for sure. I know Lockyer is up against Adelaide, but he hasn't been great last few weeks. Carrazzo is getting a lot of it, and has a proven track record against the Demons this year.

I got spanked in my prelim. Had my lowest score of the year. My outs were Bartel, JMac, Knights and Kerr, plus I had Judd playing.

Friggin sucks.

I thought I had a bad week having Bartel, JMac, & Kerr out. And I only lost by 65 in my prelim. Just hope to get someone back this week so I can get into the top 1000 again. Having dropped from about 670 to 1050 with my worst score in ages.

Hey guys, what do you think of these trade options? After biggest points increase and maybe captain value. Keen to know your thoughts.

1. Ball to Goodes (or in fact, anyone else, eg Hayes, Harvey, Corey, Ablett)

2. Gibbs (emg) to Priddis (or anyone up to 360K, Ball the effective 'out', as my new emergency)

3. O'Keefe to Chapman (anyone else too, eg Lynch, but Ball in starting 22)

i would go with Carazzo for sure

Hey guys, what do you think of these trade options? After biggest points increase and maybe captain value. Keen to know your thoughts.

1. Ball to Goodes (or in fact, anyone else, eg Hayes, Harvey, Corey, Ablett)

2. Gibbs (emg) to Priddis (or anyone up to 360K, Ball the effective 'out', as my new emergency)

3. O'Keefe to Chapman (anyone else too, eg Lynch, but Ball in starting 22)

O'Keefe to Chappy, the man's a gun! Best forward in the game.

Barry Hall to be rested?

Yeah I'm one of the few people still carrying him :eek:
I've got him too, but have Westhoff as emerg at least. Hall could get the boot this week if he's not named.

Now THAT'S a stressful weekend!

I try not to watch live scored too closely for that reason... I do however workout what the matchups are - what different players the opposition has to me, but try to look at final scores only.

This week at least 12 players will be different. Opponent has at least 5 Geelong players... I really hope they play poor in Brisbane!
Hope you win mate, but last time the Cats played the Lions it was a popints-fest for the Geelong boys :eek:
Lets hope against that happening again.

Backline = Bowden, Adcock, Sinclair, H.Shaw, Soloman, A.Walker, J.Smith

Emergencies: Kennelly, Riggio

Should i trade:

Kennelly down to a young bloke
Smith up to C.Cornes