AFL Dream Team 2008: Part 2

Jesus. Thats tough. Does this mean that McPhee will go back again? Also means more game time for Houli I hope.

Houli is guarenteed games til the end of round 22 - tore it up in the pre-season and Knights is keen to blood his young guns. Has been playing alot in the backline...am very confident he will play every game unless injury stops him or fatigue is an issue (rest for 1 week) I pressume that Johns will play back this week...NLM and McPhee to stay up forward (Ryder, M Michael and Johns - 3 talls)

Watched the game last week and would have been happy for Houli to spend time in the backline as the ball was there 95% of the time, but alas, he didnt even spend a minute there. He has pulled his good scores whilst playing in the backline.

please help me with my team

milburn
kennely
gilbee
gram
m johnson
osbourne
johncock

taylor
hartlett

mclean
stevens
stanton
palmer
masten
griffen

cotchin
amritage

cox
simmonds

kruezer
baily

reiwoltd
pavlich
brown
o'keefe
porplezia
bradshaw
llloyld

rioli
tippet

The dream team has two major moments.

First major moment, before the first lockout, picking that initial team.

The second major moment is from week 7-12, picking when to trade and who to trade. I almost think in some ways this part is harder to master than the first part.

Having the ability to show patience and knowing that you don't have to pick every tanking "gun" every week. Yes Cornes, Milburn, Goddard, Mitchell, BJ, Brown may be cheap at the moment, but there will be some new players bottoming out in the coming weeks as well.

Hill is the perfect example for me, in a perfect world he would be great to trade out. The main problem for me is, cash cow rookies. There is nothing that excites me.

I think it is important to not jump the gun and trade just because you can. Sometimes waiting another week can give you so much more knowledge.

i know deep down that i should wait a week to trade but i have itchy feet so i just traded in supercoach to make me feel better lol

please help me with my team

milburn
kennely
gilbee
gram
m johnson
osbourne
johncock

taylor
hartlett

mclean
stevens
stanton
palmer
masten
griffen

cotchin
amritage

cox
simmonds

kruezer
baily

reiwoltd
pavlich
brown
o'keefe
porplezia
bradshaw
llloyld

rioli
tippet

Get rid of lloyd for some one cheap - put rioli in your starting 22, this will leave you with an extra 250 grand:thumbsu:

thanks hardball, condolences for the soccer last night.

wow fanfooty is way off. his breakeven is actually 10

No worries mate.
Thank Walsey though its a damn good site. I use it only for Break evens but there is a whole stack of other stuff that I can't be bothered working out.

As for the match this morning Chelsea just had more winners, we can't keep relying purely on Torres and Gerrard!

Do any Demon supporters (or anyone) know much about Darcy Daniher?

Looks to be getting a game this w/e and got 4 goals, 18 touches last w/e in the VFL. The situation with Hill/Vince peaked and no other cows for upgrade, myself and other coaches will be looking to downgrade this week.

Huh? :confused: WTF?? He plays for Essendon. Does his surname ring any bells????? :eek:

Isn't he a key position playing 18yr old in his first season. History says don't touch those guys. What makes him the exception to the rule? Is he that good? :confused:

I think im going to have to be very patient with my trades.
I've only used 2, but currently have Ellis and Dyson who are ready to be upgraded. However with only 50k in the bank, and SDT, N.Brown, Geary, Bird, Leuenberger, West, Rioli and Gamble on my bench, there is no suitable cash cow to downgrade that will raise enough money for a decent replacement.

K.Cornes would be ideal for Dyson.
There isn't much on offer for Ellis. I don't have Chad Cornes, but now he is 4 weeks away.

I tend to agree with the last few posts re: waiting a couple more rounds for other players to hit their troughs. Corey, Bartel etc.

Yeah, he's a Daniher so he'll be ____en ugly

Anyone considering Mcphee? He's price is heaps low at the moment it wouldnt take much to upgrade Ellis to him. I'm also wondering whether downgrading Ellis to Ibbotson would be a bad idea.

Or another idea i threw up was downgrading Chad to Osborne/Goddard? and upgrading Ellis to P Burgoyne...

Anyone considering Mcphee? He's price is heaps low at the moment it wouldnt take much to upgrade Ellis to him. I'm also wondering whether downgrading Ellis to Ibbotson would be a bad idea.

Why go McPhee until you are sure he can turn it around - it doesn't look like he can playing in the forward line.